Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Wow Factor Condo in Windsor Green

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps 1 K-bed/ 1Q-bed /1F-Bed

NICE _ NICE_NICE ! This

upstairs unit is located next to 2 golf courses, and is 10/15 minutes away from the beach and great shopping area. Three bedrooms are furnished with modern furniture with linens and towels. One person must be 25 years of age or older older. There is a Flat screen TV in each bedroom

and Great Room. The Great room has a very comfy leather sofa and chair or you can sit out in the screened-in back porch and enjoy looking out at the pond in the back.

We take pride in that we have been told our unit is very clean and homey -cleaning fee of $80.

***********June and July months are weekly rentals only -- Saturday to Saturday.*****************

Sorry NO Trailers or campers allowed in parking lot. Will be towed. There is an assigned parking spot per unit (201 ) and several unmarked spots for building guests.

More Details

Owner
Minnie Koch
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Understand Spanish but do not speak it well
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 August, 2018

About Minnie Koch

Bill and I (Minnie) purchased the condo for our winter retreat. We live up north and now that we are retired want to enjoy the milder weather in the south. Our kids always enjoyed Myrtle Beach summer vacations years ago and now they can bring their children to enjoy the beautiful beaches also.

Minnie Koch purchased this condo in 2013

Why Minnie Koch chose Waterford Plantation

We love the Windsor Green area- because it is located in a more family like neighborhood, unlike the commercial type condos closer to the beach, groceries and other family places are near by and we feel very safe in this nice environment. If we want to go to the beach - its a simple drive to the city beach or the state park.

What makes this condo unique

Windsor has security, two nice pools and a playground for young children. Grocery stores and medical services are near by and many shopping opportunities. If you want to experience Myrtle Beach like a someone that lives here, this is the place to be -- not in some noisy beach front condo.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Waterford Plantation around the Myrtle Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • towels provided - each bath has a hair dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Full bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master bath with x large shower and double sinks
  • All linens, pillows and covers provided . All furniture is very new and the mattresses and pillows have allergen and wetness protection.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Air conditioning Free High speed internet/ wifi provided 4 flat screen TVs with approximately 70 channels Fully equipped kitchen, electric stove, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator w/ice maker, Toaster, crock pot, and electric coffee maker- beautiful granite counters. Screened in porch with table and chairs Master Bedroom : King size bed w/ new pillow-top mattress and pillows, dresser and wall closet. There is also an electric Sound Spa clock radio to provide you with soothing white noise. Master bath has two sinks and and walk-in shower Wall hair dryer provided in each bath All linens are provided, sheets, towels Second bedroom: has Queen bed, pillows and dresser –wall closet Laundry with large washer and dryer. Third bedroom has full bed , pillows, dresser and wall closet. Second bath has vanity sink with drawers, tub/ shower.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Wow Factor Condo in Windsor Green
average rating of 4.939394 based on 33 reviews
5

Comfortable, great location and quiet

  • 5 of 5

Great condo if you need a home away from home. Very comfortable accommodations! Great back porch overlooking pond. Love the split floor floorplan! Minnie is great to work with. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh thank you for your review, I appreciate it. I love working with people like you too - you are certainly welcome back . Followed the rules and left the place in order. So appreciated by the cleaning people too. 😊?. Minnie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bowling Green
4

Great time.

  • 4 of 5

Came to Myrtle Beach with the family and had a wonderful time. The condo was very comfortable and made us feel like we were at home. It is exactly as pictured and described. In a great location close to a lot of things. Honestly nothing to complain about.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Aurora, Il
5

Another great stay in Myrtle Beach!

  • 5 of 5

This is a return trip for us with our family. We really like this property and enjoy returning every year. The condo is clean and well maintained and offers plenty of space for the family. We enjoy all the restaurants and shopping that are nearby as well as the Windsor Green swimming pool.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and we enjoy having you back! We have several families that come back because the kids love the pool, feeding the turtles , going to the beach and to Broadway on the Beach. So glad you had a good time. Thx again Minnie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oley, PA
5

Quiet clean and family oriented

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for my family . It felt just like we were at home . Minnie had everything needed to enjoy our stay . The view out of the screened porch was beautiful . A very quiet neighborhood and the pool was very nice and not crowded . We will definitely come back!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello - glad the condo worked out well for your family. We do love the location of our condo, we go out and have fun and come back to relax. Always happy to have families come back. Thank you for taking the time to give a review we appreciate it. Take care. Minnie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect, clean, comfy like home, and just how it claimed to be.

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely loved this place, it was perfect for us. It was close to all that Myrtle Beach has to offer. The property was everything it claimed to be. I had spoke with the property owner several times through email before our trip and she was absolutely wonderful and very honest. She has thought of everything that someone may need on their trip and had it covered. I am super impressed. I had never tried renting a condo before, I have always stayed in a less than comfortable hotel room. I was of course a little apprehensive at first trying this, but I’m glad I did. In my opinion the owner went above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied with our stay and that goes a long way with me. So thank you Minnie and thank You Vacation Rentals. I will be using your service in the future. 😀?

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. I really like people to enjoy their stay, it honestly makes me happy. I know when our family went on vacation we looked forward to, it would have been a bummer to have a bad experience or feel I was cheated. I mean vacations don't come often enough. Plus I want good renters to come back or recommend our place. We save several tenents that have returned and its such a pleasure having them back. Thank you for your wonderful review -- take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MERIDIAN,MS
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was what we needed after a busy day sightseeing. The area was quiet and about a 10 minutes drive from Myrtle Beach Attractions like Broadway at the Beach, Wonderworks, etc.and about a 5 minutes drive to Tanger Outlet. The condo was very clean. There were plenty of towels and the beds slept wonderful. I didn't like that we had to put the linens on the bed upon arrival although I guess it's a trade off that we didn't have to wash them upon leaving. Also, I understand that this is a family condo and it's always nice to add a personal touch. It would have made more sense to me to hang family portraits in the family room and not the bedrooms. Overall, the place was great and I highly recommend!!!!!!

The owner also responded quickly to my messages !!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi NS, glad that the condo worked out well for you. I guess that’s what is the most important thing. Sorry about having to make the bed. The reason they do this , and it’s very common among condo rentals, If the beds are made there is always someone that will swear the sheets were not changed. I had questioned this practice myself, but others I talked to said the same. Again sorry for the inconvenience. Minnie 😊?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Man of War
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
501 Edward Burroughs Hwy
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Golf -- 0ver 100 courses.

* Deep Sea Fishing.

* Parasailing.

* Alabama Theater.

* The Carolina Opry.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Stroll the Boardwalk.

* Myrtle Beach SkyWheel.

* Broadway on the Beach.

* Tanger Outlet Center.

* Brookgreen Gardens.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Alligator Adventure.

* WonderWorks Museum.

* Broadway on the Beach.

* Medieval Times Dinner Show.

* Pirates Voyage Dinner Show.

Myrtle Beach is a major tourist attraction in the summer for its beautiful beaches, parks and many other attractions. It is also one of the country’s top golf destinations as it has courses for every level of player -- even many miniature golf courses for family time.

There is so much to do here for everyone - it's almost overwhelming deciding on what to do -- you may want to stay 2 weeks!

Deep Sea Diving

Myrtle Beach SkyWheel

Myrtle Beach Boardwalk -- people watch, eat, walk the beach

Great seafood places

Barefoot Landing

Parasail or ride the Banana Boat

Take the kids to Alligator Adventure (buy tickets on-line before hand and save)

Snowbirds - don't worry there's plenty to do in the cooler months too.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £60.29
Property Damage Insurance £44.46

3 day rental not allowed in June, July & Aug

Check IN

No Early check-in, please check in after 3:00 pm
When you arrive please check the condo for cleanliness
if anything is not acceptable, please let John our handyman know.
Park your car in assigned parking space 4930 – 201
Check Out:
No late check-out, please check-out by 10:00 AM

Cleaning service must clean for guest coming at 3:00.



Inquire for other rental durations
Rates based o

Payment for deposit is due at time of reservation -- balance due 4 weeks before time of rental. Security deposit will be returned after -- cleaning and inspection by condo coordinator is complete and keys are returned to owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable