HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

August 2018 special rates - updated 2 bedroom/2 bath condo in North Kaanapali

Bedrooms 2
Space 907 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Beautifully updated 2BR/2ba ground floor garden view condo w/ Central AC

Welcome to "TranquilityMauiCondo" - Papakea H103

The Papakea resort is located on the Kaanapali coast of Maui. It has approximately 13 acres of lush tropical gardens with foot bridges and Koi ponds, tennis courts, and a putting green. The Papakea resort has 2 pools and hot tubs.

We purchased the condo in 2014 and love the resort. We fell in love with Maui when we visited over 25 years ago, and still visit a few times each year. We named our condo "Tranquility" Maui condo as Maui is a beautiful and peaceful island. Our condo is in H building which is close to the pools and grills but far enough away not to hear the "pool noise" We are a ground floor unit which is VERY convenient! No climbing stairs or waiting for an elevator.....just walk out your front door or lanai!!

Since we want you to enjoy Maui and our condo as much as we do when we visit, our condo is updated with :

- New walk in bathroom showers in main bath and master bath. We just had this remodeled in Oct 2017 and are so very happy with both of them!!

- Tri-zone (central) Air conditioning system . AC in Both Bedrooms and Kitchen/living area. (no window air conditioner in our unit!)

- Double pane bedroom windows installed in both bedrooms for great sleeping!! No old/outdated jalousie windows in the bedrooms like other units have!!

- Digital safe

- Keurig coffee maker

- Hunter douglas vertical blinds in the living room

- Pillow Top King Mattress in Master Bedroom

- Two queen mattresses in the guest bedroom.

- Flat screen TV in the family room and flat screen TV's in the bedrooms.

- Sunbrella sleeper sofa in living room.

- Body boards for guest use

- Beach umbrella, Beach chairs, cooler to use at any of the beaches in Maui

- Golf putters and golf balls to use at the putting green at the Papakea

Our condo has 2 bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king size bed and a flat screen television on the wall. There is a sitting area as well. Our second bedroom has two queen size beds and a flat screen television. Both Bedrooms are air conditioned. Some units have living room window AC only. Our condo has air in both bedrooms and living/kitchen area.

The Kitchen comes fully equipped for 6 people for those of you who like to cook. If grilling is your preference, there are barbeque grills poolside on the property that you can use. Very convenient to access from your ground floor unit without having to climb stairs!

Enjoy your coffee with our Keurig coffee machine on the ground floor lanai that overlooks one of the two Koi ponds on the property. For those of you who like to eat out, there are many great restaurants within a few miles of the property. Additionally there is an ABC convenience store right in front of the property.

Our living room has a Sunbrella fabric queen sleeper sofa and a large flat screen television mounted on the wall. We updated the unit with a tri-zone AC system for your comfort. Our unit has Hunter Douglas blinds that allow for great light or the utmost privacy at night. We have a blu ray player in case you want to have a movie night or a number of board games in the unit for your enjoyment as well.

We personally love visiting many of the beaches on Maui. Our unit has body boards, lounge chairs, a cooler, and an umbrella for you to use at any of the beautiful beaches on Maui.

Please consider making our home your home as you visit this beautiful island. We are happy to have you as our guests. We hope you will enjoy our condo as much as we do.

Hawaii State GET/TAT numbers:

GET # GE-124-480-3072-01

TAT# TA-124-480-3072-01

$17 daily Resort Fee (applied to the first 10 nights of each consecutive 30 day period stay and collected at front desk upon check-in) This fee applies to all guests including owners. This fee includes parking for one car, and use of facilities.

Linens/ damage insurance/ Checkout cleaning fee of $293. Only one cleaning at check out.

Aloha and Mahalo

Jim & Jean

More Details

Property Manager
Jim or Jean
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2018

About Jim or Jean

We live on the East Coast and try to visit Maui as often as we can. We first visited Maui over 25 years ago and fell in love with it and wanted to purchase a property to call our own on this beautiful island. There are so many activities. We enjoy visiting the beautiful beaches and watching the gorgeous sunsets. The outdoor activities are fantastic including zip lining ( picture is of us at Piholo ranch zip line), surfing, snorkeling, and scenic drives. There is something for everyone to do.

Jim or Jean purchased this condo in 2014

Why Jim or Jean chose Lahaina

We chose the Papakea because it is an ocean front property in the Kaanapali area, and we consider it one of the most beautiful places in the world. Because the Papakea is on almost 13 acres, there is never a feeling of being crowded. It has many amenities, including shuffleboard, two pools, two hot tubs, tennis courts and a putting green. It's a quiet relaxing place to unwind.

What makes this condo unique

Since it's an ocean front property we enjoy our evening walks to the ocean to watch the beautiful sunsets. Nothing beats a Maui Sunset !!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Lahaina on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 907 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Attached to Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King Bed, Sitting Area, Flat Screen TV mounted on wall
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed , Flat Screen TV
  • Ceiling Fans in both bedrooms. Air conditioning in each bedroom
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
August 2018 special rates - updated 2 bedroom/2 bath condo in North Kaanapali
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We had such a fabulous time! Not knowing what to expect being our 1st time to Hawaii we were pleasantly surprised. The condo was clean, well equipped and a perfect layout for our family - mum, dad & 3 kids 4 and under. The pool, yoga, swimmercise were fantastic and having the walk out lanai was perfect for the kids to play. My son was also very excited to see there were body boards he could use at the beach.

Thank you so much for making everything so easy. We really appreciate it.


  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kristy We are so very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay in our condo!! The Papakea is a wonderful resort so we are happy you were able to enjoy activities such as the swimmercise. The ground floor unit makes it very convenient to get to the pool or parking area without climbing stairs or waiting for an elevator, especially when you are carrying beach equipment or body boards. That is one of the reasons we chose a ground floor unit. Also our condo sits back from the pool so you dont hear the pool noise when you are sitting on the lanai but you can easily get to the pool. We want our guests to relax and enjoy their vacation when they come visit this beautiful island and we are happy that you had such a great time. Mahalo Jean and JIm
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

This condo has everything you could ask for. It's clean, well-appointed, has a great location and shows pride of ownership. We had 4 adults in our party and we found everything we needed for cooking and just relaxing. The owners were easy to work with and even gave us suggestions for sightseeing and things to do on the island. Not only did we enjoy the condo, but the resort itself is very clean and well managed.

We will definitely come back and stay here on our next visit.

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic location for families

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family stayed at this absolutely beautiful resort for 11 nights in April. The location on the main floor of the resort was the perfect spot for our 3 year old granddaughter. We were all able to sit in the lanai and she wasn't stuck on a balcony. She was able to run about outside the lanai onto the grounds. The grounds were kept immaculate. The inside of the condo was well maintained. We were also within walking distance of other restaurants, shopping and beaches. The only thing (which we did know about) was there was no beach at the condo. We were, however, able to sit at the water's edge to see the turtles and we did see a whale. We would definitely stay at this condo again. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Another awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying at this unit every year for at least the past 3 years and we couldn't ask for a better unit to call home for 10 days every year. The owners are amazing to work with, and the property company equally so. We have small kids and have rented cribs and high chairs from an outside party and they are always able to work with the management company to have our equipment delivered prior to our arrival.

The unit is well stocked with pots, pans, and dishes for cooking in if you want. It has new bathrooms that are beautiful, double-pane windows to reduce the noise (something we appreciate for the kid's nap) and plenty of space for our family of 4. The 2nd bedroom having 2 queen size beds is such an added bonus. The Papakea is conveniently located (in walking distance) to the grocery store, farmer's market, ABC store and some really good take out restaurants. The grounds are nicely maintained, and you can't beat the ocean steps away. There's a heated pool that our kids enjoy and a colder pool that doesn't invite too many kids so there's always a quiet place to relax if you like. I would recommend this unit/resort to anyone looking for a family vacation spot with ocean front views and a chill atmosphere. While there aren't any waterslides for the kids, you can't beat NOT having to wake up at 6am to go down to reserve a chaise chair :)

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northville, MI


  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay in this condo in the Papakea resort. The condo is very well appointed and had everything we needed for cooking, grilling and chilling on the beach! There were beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. that made out beach time much more comfortable. The condo itself was very comfortable and we did most of our cooking there - had everything we needed! Beds are comfortable and living area is nice to gather. My only complaint would be that having some blankets in the condo would be nice. The air conditioning is based on a timer, and does go off after 6 hours. We wouldn't have even used the air if we had been up a level - it was perfect weather to keep everything open!

One morning while sipping coffee by the ocean I was lucky enough to witness a pod of whales come through and jump out of the water - the most amazing experience!! We loved the open common area of this resort with koi pond and pool. The hot tub was kept too hot in my opinion, but was still enjoyed by many!

We would come back to this resort and this condo in a heartbeat! We loved our stay in Maui!!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jayme, We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed our condo and the gorgeous Papakea grounds. One of the reasons we chose the Papakea was the almost 13 acres the condo sits on. You don't feel crowded at the Papakea like other resorts. We are happy that you were able to use the pools and hot tub. Maui is such a beautiful island with so much to do and see. That is really great that you were able to see the whales! What a great time of year to visit.!! We enjoy having guests such as yourself at our condo and we welcome you back next time you visit the Valley Isle! Mahalo Jean and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Love the 1st floor access and the beach views. Great space for a family.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo on Lahaina, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Value Spring
29 Apr 2018 - 9 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Regular Summer
10 Jun 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Value Fall
1 Aug 2018 - 17 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
18 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Value Winter
25 Nov 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Winter Rates
16 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
January special
4 Jan 2019 - 11 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Winter Rates
12 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Summer Season
1 May 2019 - 15 Jun 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Mid Summer
16 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Checkoutcleaning/Damage £217.58

$17 daily Resort Fee (applied to the first 10 nights of each consecutive 30 day period stay and collected at front desk upon check-in) This fee applies to all guests including owners. This fee encompasses Parking for one car, and use of facilities.

Cleaning/Linens/Damage Waiver: $293 (the Damage Waiver just means ~ if something breaks while here, just call us (CNR) and tell us what happened, we take care of it.

Deposit Requirements:
To secure a reservation, payment is required within 24 hours of booking. All monies are forfeited if cancelled less than 30 days prior to the arrival date, unless the unit is re-rented*. For all reservations cancelled after receipt of the deposit, there will be a $75 cancellation fee

Winter Reservations (December 16- March 1)
All reservations for the above dates must be paid in full by November 1. For reservations made after November 1, payment in full is due at the time of booking. There is a 7 night minimum for all reservations between December 16- January 10.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals