HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Plenty of Space for the family

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 miles off the highway with an "in the country" feeling

This home is designed for privacy and living seamlessly between the inside and out. Large fenced in yard and doggie door allows for you to enjoy the day trips without rushing back. Concrete floors allows for allergy free living and easy mobility. There are no stairs to navigate. King size beds in every room. And did we mention the green space? Here you are just steps from a canal when you want to drop a line. Beautiful, quiet neighborhood.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2017

About Owner

We're pretty much interested in traveling the world. Barefoot whenever possible.

Owner purchased this house in 2005

Why Owner chose Florida Central Atlantic Coast

We bought this home as our family began to grow. We kept it because of it's tranquility.

What makes this house unique

Lovely breezes and lots of green space.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you. You have no idea the gift you've given me.
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Palm Coast in Flagler County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • near the sea ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • 3 Bedrooms all with King beds. Trundle bed (2 twins) on lanai. Futon in living area.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Plenty of Space for the family
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
1

NOT CRISP, NOT CLEAN, NOT GREEN

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed in this property and would have left had it not been for the fact that my daughter and her husband were flying down for a week and could not cancel their tickets. The house was dirty, the kitchen cabinets had been damaged and there was no floor to the cabinet under the sink. The pots and pans were not clean and some were unusable. We had to buy pans to cook while we were there. The rug in the TV room was filthy and when we complained to the owner, we were told to wash it! We had to have a housekeeping service in to clean and paid for it ourselves. We should have some of our money returned for this terrible experience. We have traveled all over the world and have never encountered such an inferior property.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have never complained about a guest in any of my vacation rentals. However, I must warn potential owners of this couple. The couple confirmed for two days that the home met their needs. On day three, I received an email notifying me that they purchased new rugs and other items for the home and expected to be reimbursed. They demanded new living room furniture due to their specific physical needs. We accommodated that and numerous other requests. At one point, they were so rude and were clearly not going to be satisfied, I offered them a full refund. They rejected that offer. Guests of guests are generally welcome in our homes but advanced notice is customary. That did not happen in this situation nor were we aware they were bringing a pet. Additionally, they moved several pieces of furniture, which wasn't returned upon their departure. When I received their email, I offered to have the home re-cleaned for them. They rejected that offer. The woman who cleans the home reported that she was followed from room to room and that the couple insisted she get on her hands and knees to scrub the floor as well as other demeaning demands. The woman who cleaned the home for them is the same woman who cleaned the home the day before they arrived. The rug complained about in this review is washable. I didn't tell them to wash it, I told them it had just been washed. They complained that they had to sweep the outdoor living areas on a "daily" basis. They requested a larger dining room table to accommodate their unauthorized guests. Their demands and complaints were simply unending and were never delivered in person when they had the opportunity to do just that on several occasions. This home has exceptional reviews and is priced well below even a modest hotel room in the area. In over five years of serving visitors to the area, we have never experienced people like these two.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Excellent choice!!! I found what I was looking for.Very quiet,safe and reasonable place to stay !!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect!!! Peaceful and safe place to relax!!Very pleased to be there!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing us! We hope you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Serenity

  • 5 of 5

I came to Florida for a funeral. I needed to rent a dog friendly home, as my three children are furry and four legged. The owner of the property was so kind and compassionate, especially regarding the nature of our visit. The house was immaculate, the yard perfectly manicured and my dogs loved it!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Serenity

  • 5 of 5

I had a death in my family. This was a very difficult time for me. The owner of the home was so gracious about that I have three furry children that travel with me everywhere! Finding a house was priority. I wanted a place where I knew that my family would be safe. It's in a lovely quiet neighborborhood and the house is amazing! If I ever come back to the area I'll stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Daytona, JAX, Orlando, Sanford
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
JAX port
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-95
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Jungle Hut, Flagler Beach, Crescent Beach
Car: necessary

You will want to check out Faver-Dykes, Princess Place, Washington State Park, Marineland and more

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Palm Coast, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£334
for 2 nights
From
£90
£749
£1,795
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £110.37
Damage Insurance £43.41

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable