HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

"1464 Bermuda Dr" Gorgeous home in Navarre Beach!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

The views from this sensational home are spectacular! This home is located in an upscale gated community with a pool and tennis court which is ideal for the mature vacationer. The Gulf of Mexico's sound is in your backyard!! This gorgeous home hosts 3 bedrooms. The master has a King sized bed, Second bedroom has a Queen Bed, Third Bedroom has another Queen sized bed. This gorgeous home sits on the Santa Rosa Sound.and has views of the Bay, Community Lake and Partial Gulf from Balcony. Every room has a water view! Pool and Tennis Court across the street! Garage has a Kayak, Bikes, Pool Toys and a BBQ Grill

This property is absolutely not pet friendly.

Owner has health issues that will not allow any pet of any kind.

Property is exempt from ADA service animal guidelines as it is a private residence.

Guest will be asked to depart unit immediately if any report of animal is on premises.

You will feel relaxed and decadent while vacationing here. Relax on one of the many decks for sunset dinners or enjoy breakfast and coffee for sunrise. This is truly paradise!!!

Rental Gear, (Baby Equipment, coolers, beach wheel chairs, paddle boards, pontoon boats)

Let us know what your needs are and we will have items delivered before your arrival and pick up after departure.

No Boats or trailers allowed in community

No wedding or wedding parties allowed in community

Visit Navarre! www.floridasplayground.com

More Details

Property Manager
Kim Lang
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
28 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Caribbean Isle in Navarre Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master (upstairs) hosts a king bed, downstairs has 2 queen bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

"1464 Bermuda Dr" Gorgeous home in Navarre Beach!
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
5

We loved the House! We will be back!!!

  • 5 of 5

The owners have made their beach house Heaven away from home! I have never stayed somewhere as nice, with all the amenities of home and more. We had extras such as every imagineable kitchen tool, even a crockpot. Other things that were provided were hair dryers, beach towels, kayaks, bikes, tennis balls, tennis rackets, a grill, full size washer/dryer, games, movies, life jackets, coolers and beach chairs. I can absolutely say that I didn't want to leave to go back home. Time can't go fast enough for us to be able to go back next year! Thank you to the owners who took the time to add all these extras in their Beach home and share it with everyone else! If I could give it more than 5 stars I definitely would. Thank you again!!!!

Lisa Lail from Newnan, GA!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! The owners have REALLY gone out of their way to make sure there is plenty to do!!! and at your finger tips! Thank you for the amazing review!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Andalusia AL
4

K. King

  • 4 of 5

Great house and great views. Very clean and comfortable; the house had everything we needed. The pool was not open due to a leak which was disappointing to my granddaughter. Overall, great trip and will return. Love this beach.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are so very sorry about the pool situation. We were never notified by the HOA. However the pool has been fixed and we are now receiving correspondence to endure there is no lack of communication.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, clean house but some disappointments.

  • 3 of 5

Awesome location and beautiful views. Beds were super clean and comfy! Resort quality home! The pool and hot tub were not working during our stay. The dishwasher was also not working. Overall, perfect vacation spot for families. We spent a lot of time in Destin and had plenty to do!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! The pool had a leak and we were told after the fact from the HOA or else we would have reached out to you before hand and would have tried to move you to another unit. When accessing the dishwaher it works fine, it did not drain all the water out. We hope you will return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, well equipped and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time as a family getaway. We loved the kayaks and beach toys and the house was comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5

We chose this rental due to the owner's strict policies against smoking and pets. Nothing worse than renting and having problems with allergies and lack of cleanliness. This is definitely NOT the case here! Add in comfy furniture and beds (bring a foam topper if you need a bit softer mattress), a well stocked kitchen, comfortable patio furniture, lots of beach items to use, and amazing views....This home IS the total package! We have rented previously at Beach Club in Pensacola and can honestly say that our stay at this home was significantly more enjoyable. The neighborhood was quiet, clean, and the neighbors were friendly. A quick drive to the beaches of Gulf Island National Seashore - Santa Rosa Area, a 15 minute drive to the Fort Pickens Area, and you can easily find access to the Gulf. The sand beach and crystal clear waters behind the home are just as beautiful as the ocean! Access to restaurants and grocery stores is quick and easy. (Can't comment on any restaurants since we enjoyed eating every meal at the house.) Only word of caution would be for renters that may have difficulty with stairs. The stairway on the outside and inside of the home are quite steep. Looking forward to enjoying this home again in the future! Thank you so much!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

quiet sound side house

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this house for one month, starting mid-January, and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was very quiet most of the time (occasional small barking dogs at a house down the street could get annoying when early in the day), and the permanent-resident neighbors were very friendly and helpful. The views of the Sound were beautiful, especially from the 2nd floor balcony. We could hear waves crashing on the beach on the gulf side, though not so close as to be overpowering. This gated community has a pool, sauna and tennis courts. Scenic bike paths are nearby. It was hard to leave this house.

Everything about the house itself was great. Everything you might need, from beach towels to kitchen appliances is there (though a few more saucepans would be helpful). Nice flat-screen TV, with dir recording capability, though channel package is somewhat limited.

Overall a great stay, one that we highly recommend. And by the way, our rental agents, Kimberly Lang Vacation Rentals, were fantastic.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Restaurant
2.2 Miles
NYPD Pizza Delicatessen
Other Activities:

Navarre Animal Hospital

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable