HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Safe and sound! Casual Beach Chic Ocean View, 2nd Floor Perfect Location w/pool

25 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Beaches - Beauty and the Beach

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

* Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, directly on the beach and adjacent to Ocean Front Park. Desirable south of Beach Blvd. Easy to walk to shops, restaurants, and amphitheater.

* Side balcony with sliders and ocean view from both balcony and living room window.

* Second floor unit with only one flight of stairs.

* Master has queen bed, television, walk-in closet, walk-in shower.

* Guest has queen bed, large closet, and hall bath with tub/shower combination.

* Comfortable recently re-decorated living room with ocean view.

* Fully furninshed newly renovated kitchen with full-size stainless steel appliances and in-unit laundry.

* Sleeps up to 6 in 2 queen beds plus queen inflatable mattress and foam topper.

* Room darkening curtains and white noise machines provided to give you a great night's sleep.

Sorry, absolutely NO pets or smoking, for the comfort of all of our guests.

We DO keep our reservation calendar up-to-date, so please click on it to see if your dates are available. You can check OUT on dates that are shaded, but not in.

The condo you are inquiring about is the same one seen in these current photos! We (the owners) will respond promptly (usually within a few hours) to your inquiry about this property.

We are a family who does our very best to make sure our guests are happy during their stay. If there is a problem, we try to fix it as soon as possible and are available by cell phone any time. This is our personal vacation home, not just an investment property. We take care of it as we would our full-time home, and we hope those who visit treat it the same.

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Aimee Lashley
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Aimee Lashley

We live in Macon, GA and use this condo as our personal vacation home. We love to visit as often as we can, and we rent it out when we can't be there to enjoy it ourselves. Our boys have grown up splashing in the waves of Jacksonville Beach, and we all have a (different) favorite restaurant and activity in the area.

Aimee Lashley purchased this condo in 2007

Why Aimee Lashley chose Florida

We love the Jacksonville Beach area. It is close enough to a large city to have activities, shopping, and sporting events to enjoy, but still maintains a very 'local' feel that isn't tourist-y or over done. We wanted a home away from home with an ocean view so that we could come to relax with our family and friends. We decided on this condo because of the pool, the excellent location, and easy access to the beach.

One of our greatest joys is being able to help families in need of a peaceful respite as a loved one seeks care at nearby Mayo Clinic or Shands Hospitals.

What makes this condo unique

We love to be able to open the balcony sliding door and hear the ocean waves crashing. Just looking out of the window at the beautiful water seems to bring us a sense of peace and enjoyment, even on the rare rainy days we can't get out to enjoy the beach itself. We have enjoyed updating the place over the past few years, adding our own personality to the kitchen re-model and recent redecoration of the living room. Each piece of art and furnishing was selected by us to represent a calm, beachy feel where comfort and charm are at the top of the priority list.


based on 25 holidaymaker reviews

Safe and sound! Casual Beach Chic Ocean View, 2nd Floor Perfect Location w/pool
average rating of 4.44 based on 25 reviews
Eldersburg MD

Very nice condo - Good location

  • 4 of 5

The condo was a nice size for two couples, with plenty of room, comfortable beds, nice TVs, and a full kitchen. The pool and outdoor area, as well as the beach, were all great! We were in Jacksonville to see a Ravens vs. Jags game and it was within walking distance of Sneakers Sports Bar and a couple nice restaurants. The owner (Aimee) was very nice to work with - our flight was leaving late on Tuesday and she delayed the cleaning crew so we could have a late check out - very much appreciated! Would rent again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Gail. I hope you guys had a great trip. I am so glad we could help you out. Please come again soon! Aimee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo right on the beach! It was spacious with two nice sized bedrooms and bathrooms. Within walking distance to many restaurants and bars. We had a great experience and would definitely book this condo again if we ever returned to Jacksonville Beach.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute casual condo

  • 4 of 5

Overall, this is a good property. The master bed is comfortable, everything worked well in the kitchen, it was nice to have the washer and dryer in the unit. The condo is decorated attractively as well. Some things that could be improved easily- the property wasnt too clean when we arrived. Sand in the floor, dirty dishes in the dishwasher, the sliding door to the outside barely works. I figured the cleaning crew had an off day. The location is on the beach, but unfortunately while we were there, the gate to the beach was broken. We were there 7 days, and notified the owner on our first full morning there and it was still unfortunately broken on the 7th day. We had 3 children with us, and had to take a longer walk to find a public access. The condo itself is comfortable, but be prepared to bring most things you need in. There arent any beach towels, paper towels or toilet paper supplied by the owners. There are beach toys and beach chairs and a wagon ready to be used, which was a nice suprise. Overall a good property, but could use a deep clean.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing a review, Ashley. We appreciate your feedback! I did make your complaint about the beach gate known to the management company that maintains that area for us. I apologize it was not taken care of. I do think most people just use the walkover at the public access anyway, as it is easier than having to cross the dunes with bare feet (sand spurs) and especially with the wagon. We do state that we do not supply paper products or beach towels, but I am sorry if you were disappointed. We have just found for very practical reasons that we cannot supply these items to guests. I will definitely speak with our cleaning company about the issues you brought up. Tenants are actually supposed run the dishwasher before they leave, so they may not have realized it had not been run. I could have easily had the sliding door taken care of for you. That salty air just dries it out so easily. We keep a can of aluminum spray in the drawer right next to it that loosens it right up. Next time, just let me know and I will happily take care of these items for you immediately. Thanks so much for your visit. Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cleanliness? Not!

  • 2 of 5

First impressions mean a lot. Location was great! Inside was another story. First stop, rest room. No toilet paper, no soap, empty towel holder. Neither bath had paper and none to be found. Towels were there, just not ready to use. Beds were clean and comfortable. Pool great! Beach access great. Sinks and counter tops were dirty. Floors and rugs dirty. Dirty dishes in dishwasher. I would highly recommend getting a decent cleaning service and have basic necessities for your guests...toilet paper, hand soap and shampoo! Coffee would be nice as well. We expected to buy food and drink. Not toilet paper and coffee. We have used VRBO many times, this was the dirtiest place we have ever stayed.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow. I honestly have never gotten a bad review before, and I am so sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. I would have been happy to send the cleaners back over had I known of any problems during your visit. My phone number is posted many places, and guests are encouraged to call me if there are any issues so that I can make things right immediately if there are any problems. I would have greatly appreciated the opportunity to make things right at the very beginning of your visit, rather than waiting to find out about your disappointment in a bad review. I think our cleaners normally do a very good job, and usually get complimented on our cleanliness. Maybe it was an "off" day, I don't know. I apologize. We do provide mini-bars of soap, and normally hand soap as well, just as a service, even though we never advertise to do so, but no paper products or groceries. I am sorry you were disappointed by that. I hope your next visit to Jax is more to your liking.I encourage you to always communicate directly with all owners so we can provide you with the best possible experience while you are in our homes. Best wishes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Jacksonville Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

This is one of those rare experiences where the property was as good, even better, than advertised! The condo is updated with wonderful furniture, appliances and beach themed décor. The property is right on beautiful Jacksonville beach and the beach access is close and easy. Aimee is a delight to work with and gets back to you immediately with any questions or concerns you may have. A wonderful vacation experience for our family!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful compliments! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit. It is our pleasure to share our favorite place with other families as well, and it makes us very happy that you enjoyed it as much as we do! Come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exactly as described

  • 5 of 5

Nice and clean. Easy access to the beach and pool. Would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to do a review. Please come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Jacksonville Beach
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Go to the beach.

* Shop.

* See an outdoor movie at the amphitheater.

* Rent a bicycle.

* Surf.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* sit on the beach.

* fly a kite.

* ride the ferry.

* see the free outdoor movie.

* walk to the pier.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Adventure Landing.

* Jacksonville Zoo.

* Hanna Park.

* Big Air.

* St. John's Town Center.

Jacksonville Beach has so much to offer, and we are close enough to walk to all of it! We have great neighbors like Ponte Vedra Beach, home of the TPC golf tournament, and St. Augustine with it's quaint boutique shopping and gigantic outlet malls, and super-fun, super-cultured Jacksonville with the Jacksonville Jaguars, Jacksonville Zoo, Jacksonville Landing, and more!

St. John's Town Center is just up the road, and we are only 10 minutes from the world-renouned Mayo Clinic. You'll find many restaurants, dessert spots, outdoor amphitheater, and lots of local hot spots, all in walking distance from this condo. Adventure Landing is two miles away, featuring a water park, miniature golf, go-carts, arcade, lazer tag, and more.

But by far, our best feature is the beautiful wide beach that is just outside the pool gate of our condo. The beach offers a fulll array of water sports including surfing, fishing at the nearby pier, and rentals for jet skis and more.

Jacksonville Beach is a great location for your beach vacation, and we keep a large supply of take out menus, maps, and brouchures in our condo so you can map out a great plan while you're there!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Beaches, North East Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
6 Sep 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £82
Tax Rate 7.0%

Sales tax applies.
$85 cleaning fee per visit
A $300 deposit is required to reserve dates. Applied to the total balance and is fully refundable until two weeks before check-in.
Three-night minimum stay required off-peak dates. Weekly or monthly rentals only in March, June & July. Five-night minimum stay required for the last week of October.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Beaches, USA

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 990 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , en suite bathroom with walk-in stand-up shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
* Fully furnished, including linens, beach chairs, and beach toys. * Stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker, toaster oven, blender, fryer, pots/pans, dishwasher, washer and dryer. * Expanded cable on 37' flat panel tv, DVD in living room, cable television in Master. * FREE super high-speed internet with ethernet and wireless router. * Balcony with ocean view and gentle breeze. * Gated pool with covered gazebo, lounge chairs, and grill area. * Portable crib, high chair, infant tub and more available for your use. * 2 designated parking spaces * Central heat/air conditioning There is no elevator at this condo, and there is a flight of steps from the covered parking to the level of the condo (14 stairs), so this condo is not handicapped accessible. Sorry!

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties