HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Casual and Comfortable Beach Chic Ocean View 2/2 on 2nd Floor, perfect locatio

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 990 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

* Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, directly on the beach and adjacent to Ocean Front Park. Desirable south of Beach Blvd. Easy to walk to shops, restaurants, and amphitheater.

* Side balcony with sliders and ocean view from both balcony and living room window.

* Second floor unit with only one flight of stairs.

* Master has queen bed, television, walk-in closet, walk-in shower.

* Guest has queen bed, large closet, and hall bath with tub/shower combination.

* Comfortable recently re-decorated living room with ocean view.

* Fully furninshed newly renovated kitchen with full-size stainless steel appliances and brand new front-loading in-unit laundry.

* Sleeps up to 6 in 2 queen beds plus queen inflatable mattress and foam topper.

* Room darkening curtains and white noise machines provided to give you a great night's sleep.

Sorry, absolutely NO pets or smoking, for the comfort of all of our guests.

We DO keep our reservation calendar up-to-date, so please click on it to see if your dates are available. You can check OUT on dates that are shaded, but not in.

The condo you are inquiring about is the same one seen in these current photos! We (the owners) will respond promptly (usually within a few hours) to your inquiry about this property.

We are a family who does our very best to make sure our guests are happy during their stay. If there is a problem, we try to fix it as soon as possible and are available by cell phone any time. This is our personal vacation home, not just an investment property. We take care of it as we would our full-time home, and we hope those who visit treat it the same. We recently had the unit "deep cleaned" and we replace pillows, rugs, etc., regularly. We strive to provide you an excellent stay at an affordable price!

More Details

Owner
Aimee Lashley
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 November, 2017

About Aimee Lashley

We live in Macon, GA and use this condo as our personal vacation home. We love to visit as often as we can, and we rent it out when we can't be there to enjoy it ourselves. Our boys have grown up splashing in the waves of Jacksonville Beach, and we all have a (different) favorite restaurant and activity in the area.

Aimee Lashley purchased this condo in 2007

Why Aimee Lashley chose Beaches

We love the Jacksonville Beach area. It is close enough to a large city to have activities, shopping, and sporting events to enjoy, but still maintains a very 'local' feel that isn't tourist-y or over done. We wanted a home away from home with an ocean view so that we could come to relax with our family and friends. We decided on this condo because of the pool, the excellent location, and easy access to the beach.

One of our greatest joys is being able to help families in need of a peaceful respite as a loved one seeks care at nearby Mayo Clinic or Shands Hospitals.

What makes this condo unique

We love to be able to open the balcony sliding door and hear the ocean waves crashing. Just looking out of the window at the beautiful water seems to bring us a sense of peace and enjoyment, even on the rare rainy days we can't get out to enjoy the beach itself. We have enjoyed updating the place over the past few years, adding our own personality to the kitchen re-model and recent redecoration of the living room. Each piece of art and furnishing was selected by us to represent a calm, beachy feel where comfort and charm are at the top of the priority list.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Beaches in Duval County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 990 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , en suite bathroom with walk-in stand-up shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
* Fully furnished, including linens, beach chairs, and beach toys. * Stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker, toaster oven, blender, fryer, pots/pans, dishwasher, washer and dryer. * Expanded cable on 37' flat panel tv, DVD in living room, cable television in Master. * FREE super high-speed internet with ethernet and wireless router. * Balcony with ocean view and gentle breeze. * Gated pool with covered gazebo, lounge chairs, and grill area. * Portable crib, high chair, infant tub and more available for your use. * 2 designated parking spaces * Central heat/air conditioning There is no elevator at this condo, and there is a flight of steps from the covered parking to the level of the condo (14 stairs), so this condo is not handicapped accessible. Sorry!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Casual and Comfortable Beach Chic Ocean View 2/2 on 2nd Floor, perfect locatio
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 42 reviews
5

Nice condo in the heart of Jax Beach

  • 5 of 5

This cute condo is perfect for 2 couples. It's conveniently located on Jax Beach and the owners are great to work with. Although the Beachcomber condos are older, the unit has been well maintained.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a five-star review! We are glad you enjoyed your trip and hope you will visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

All was good except the clothes dryer would not work. The condo was nice and clean. We had everything we needed except the dryer.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a great trip. Thanks for letting me know about the dryer! Although it was done less than a year ago, apparently it was time to have the vent cleaned already. The dryer is less than a year old, so I knew something had to be not right. I sent the vent cleaner over after your visit, and he took care of it. Thanks so much for letting us know. We hope you'll come back again soon ! Aimee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hampton
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Location, condo and hospitality all wonderful!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Kyle! You were a fantastic tenant as well. Hope you had a great time at your event. Please come back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideally Located and Clean

  • 5 of 5

This property has everything a family can need for a beach vacation. You can walk onto the beach within a minute or stay on the property and relax in the pool. It's a quick drive to the local grocery store and a very short walk to near by coffee shops. The property itself was very well stalked. The kitchen had all the necessary appliances and utensils. In addition to this it was very clean and we'll maintained. On top of all this Aimee was very easily reached and a pleasure to communicate with.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such kind words. We were happy to have you and are glad you had a great visit. Please come back again anytime! Aimee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Easy all around!

  • 4 of 5

Location was good and checking in was super convenient. All the amenities were in place and it made for an easy rental experience. Owner was VERY easy to contact and responded quickly to any questions we had. Stress free renting! Enjoy.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jennifer! Renting from a website can seem impersonal and scary sometimes. We think people like knowing we are REAL people, just like them, and we will always respond. It's our customer service that makes us special. Thanks for noticing. I would love to know how we could earn a "5" next time. Please come back again soon! Aimee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Affordable, comfortable stay

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at the condo. Perfect for two couples to share. We loved the pool at the condo as there was a pavilion for share when it was 105 degrees on some days. There is not direct access to the beach, although we only had to walk past the building next door and to the public access point. Wifi was not working when we got there, but Aimee was quick to get in touch with AT&T to fix it. Although it did get it fixed, the internet was very slow, not too big a deal for us but some people may have a problem with that. Beach chairs are provided but are very basic but having them there was great. Overall, the condo was clean, comfortable, quiet and a great home base for our trip. Close to the beach and not far from restaurants and shops. Great low budget rental for people looking for no frills rental.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, Melissa! We are glad you had a great visit. I am happy to tell you that right after your visit, we were able to upgrade to a faster internet speed. Because of the conversation I had with the tech who fixed it when you were there, I found out a faster speed was now available to us, so I ordered it! I am sorry you missed out on it! Come back again! I like to think of our space as a "great value" for people who appreciate a nice place at a fair price. Hope you'll come again soon! Aimee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
FLA A1A
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Jacksonville Beach
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Go to the beach.

* Shop.

* See an outdoor movie at the amphitheater.

* Rent a bicycle.

* Surf.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* sit on the beach.

* fly a kite.

* ride the ferry.

* see the free outdoor movie.

* walk to the pier.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Adventure Landing.

* Jacksonville Zoo.

* Hanna Park.

* Big Air.

* St. John's Town Center.

Jacksonville Beach has so much to offer, and we are close enough to walk to all of it! We have great neighbors like Ponte Vedra Beach, home of the TPC golf tournament, and St. Augustine with it's quaint boutique shopping and gigantic outlet malls, and super-fun, super-cultured Jacksonville with the Jacksonville Jaguars, Jacksonville Zoo, Jacksonville Landing, and more!

St. John's Town Center is just up the road, and we are only 10 minutes from the world-renouned Mayo Clinic. You'll find many restaurants, dessert spots, outdoor amphitheater, and lots of local hot spots, all in walking distance from this condo. Adventure Landing is two miles away, featuring a water park, miniature golf, go-carts, arcade, lazer tag, and more.

But by far, our best feature is the beautiful wide beach that is just outside the pool gate of our condo. The beach offers a fulll array of water sports including surfing, fishing at the nearby pier, and rentals for jet skis and more.

Jacksonville Beach is a great location for your beach vacation, and we keep a large supply of take out menus, maps, and brouchures in our condo so you can map out a great plan while you're there!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Beaches, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall/Winter
5 Sep 2017 - 11 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£437
for 3 nights
From
£121
£2,166
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£473
for 3 nights
From
£133
£1,000
£3,292
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £75.16
Tax Rate 7.0%

Sales tax applies.
$100 cleaning fee per visit
A $300 deposit is required to reserve dates. Applied to the total balance and is fully refundable until two weeks before check-in.
Three-night minimum stay required off-peak dates. Weekly or monthly rentals required in March, June & July. Five-night minimum stay required for the last week of October and Memorial Day. Please do not send reservation requests for less than required minimum stays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals