HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Marco Island Waterfront Cottage

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cottage in Marco Island - Marco Island Cottage

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Nestled at the end of a very quiet cul-de-sac street, this vintage old Florida fishing village style cottage has amazing wide open water views. Our lush tropical garden features a koi pond (currently drained and not operational) surrounded by palm trees. It is a short bike ride to the white sandy beach. With approximately 2,000 square feet of well appointed and comfortable living space, this is one of the Marco Island’s best.

The Marco Island Cottage is a tropical paradise that still maintains the old South Floridian charm. It is perfect for week-long vacations, weekend getaways, writer’s retreats, house-hunting visits, and temporary lodging for relocated executives. The Cottage was built in 1988 as a wood frame cottage on stilts. The property has gone through extensive renovations recently including: new roof, new siding, new deck board, new central air conditioning system, new pool heater, new water heater, new kitchen cabinets, new granite counter tops, new appliances, new bath vanities, new wet bar, new floor, new furniture, new ceiling fans, new dock and so on. The Cottage has two levels with 3 bedrooms and two full baths on the upper level and a storage room on the lower level. The master bedroom has a walk-in closet and the master bath has a whirlpool tub and a shower. The open floor plan of the living room and dining room with 8 sliding doors lets you enjoy the views of open bay water and the tropical garden. The Marco Island Cottage’s 1200 sq. foot wrap-around deck provides a perfect place to bathe in the sun. While you lounge on the deck, don’t forget our large dock which extends 30 feet into the water. There are a variety of fish living under the dock and if you are lucky, you may even see dolphins swimming by. The Cottage is close to beach, restaurants, shopping and all Marco Island has to offer. This quiet and peaceful setting is your true tropical paradise.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Michael
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
28 June, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Marco Island Waterfront Cottage
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
Orlando, FL
5

Gorgeous Cottage on the Water

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our weekend stay at this gorgeous Marco Island cottage. The owner was available and communication was very easy. The location is perfect and we really enjoyed the pool overlooking the water. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our family had a great time!

  • 4 of 5

The cottage was as described and is located on a very quiet street. The owner was very responsive and gave us a tour of the property at check in.All restaurants and beaches are a very short ride away. My family really enjoyed the pool, dock and outdoor space - we used the kayak to explore the waterways and fished off the dock (caught a few cat fish). The house has tremendous potential - can use some maintenance in a few areas.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home for a Marco Island stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the Marco Island property very much. The house and dock were in perfect condition and allowed us to use outdoor space. The home was convenient to restaurants and the beach. We could only get one channel one the tv but good picture. All in all a good stay and worked out perfect for our 3 couples. Thanks Dave and Alyce Peterson.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property. Beautiful view of the water and great heated swimming pool. Very clean and they even provide bikes to ride. Only recommendation is to move the TV above fireplace to have more seating to wind down in the evening while watching a movie. I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was charming!

  • 5 of 5

Home was charming, comfortable, quiet. Pool setup worked perfectly for kids (adults too!). Thanks for letting us stay.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such nice words. It has been a great pleasure having you and your family as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not Very Impressed...

  • 2 of 5

I will start by saying that we had a relaxing vacation while staying here. We were however disappointed with this Waterfront Cottage. The value for what it is is most certainly over priced. We have stayed in many places that are nicer for less than what this home rents for. We had friends stay in another home across the channel for less and had a much nicer home with more amenities. The house was not very clean upon our arrival. The hand railings leading to the main level were nothing but a stain smudged, sticky mess. The main entry at the bottom of the stairway had a very unpleasant, almost vomit like smell to it. All of the laminate floors through out were sticky and dirty, windows smudges everywhere and the big chandelier in the main staircase is very dusty and has not been cleaned in a long time. The front gate is not securable at all, is rusting and falling apart. The side yards would most certainly not be friendly for small children as both sides of the property are in disarray. Another disappointment was the fact that there were no TV's in any of bedrooms. No gas grille. Instead a very small, table top style, cheap quality charcoal grill was provided. This home has potential but is in need of some much needed care and certainly much better cleaning.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is our ultimate goal to provide our guest a relaxing vacation while stay at our Waterfront Cottage. I am glad to hear that you had a relaxing vacation while staying at our Waterfront Cottage. Regarding some of your disappointments: "The value for what it is is most certainly over priced. We have stayed in many places that are nicer for less than what this home rents for." -- The rental rate in Marco Island has gone up substantially in the past few years. If you compare today's rate to the ones you paid in the past, you would be shocked. "The house was not very clean upon our arrival".-- The cleaning company which does our cleaning work has been with us for many years. There were hundreds guests stayed at our Cottage during the period, there were no complains. Nonetheless, We have brought your concerns to the cleaning company. They will look into it. "The front gate is not securable at all, is rusting and falling apart". -- This is the fence gate, not the house gate that keeps the Cottage secure. We had ordered a new fence gate to be installed. However, due to the holiday season, the installation was delayed. We should have a new gate shortly. "no TV's in any of bedrooms" -- Sorry. We don't offer TVs in bedrooms. "No gas grille. Instead a very small, table top style, cheap quality charcoal grill was provided". -- We use to offer a gas grille to our guests. However, some of the guests do not cleaning up after the uses. Since the standard cleaning fee does not cover BBQ grill cleaning, we have decided to replace the gas grill with disposable inexpensive charcoal grills. We are sorry you are not happy with the switch. "This home has potential but is in need of some much needed care and certainly much better cleaning". -- We will try our best to help the Cottage reaching its full potential as you mentioned.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Marco Island, Marco Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Regular season
4 Nov 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£678
for 2 nights
From
£260
From
£303
Fri,Sat
£1,545
 
 
Holiday season
16 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£808
for 2 nights
From
£325
From
£369
Fri,Sat
£2,065
 
 
Pre Peak season
2 Jan 2017 - 26 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£721
for 2 nights
From
£282
From
£347
Fri,Sat
£1,892
 
 
Peak season
27 Jan 2017 - 9 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
£439
for 1 night
From
£282
From
£477
Fri,Sat
£2,282
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£591
for 2 nights
From
£217
From
£260
Fri,Sat
£1,372
 

Additional pricing information

Exit cleaning fee £158
Refundable Damage Deposit £394
Tax Rate 10.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Marco Island in Florida

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1960 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Lake View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
* Heated Pool with well furnished outdoor areas * 51' flat panel HD TV, DVD & CD player * Free High Speed Internet; Wi-Fi * All linens - bath towels, sheets and blankets * Central Air condition and ceiling fans * Well equipped kitchen – oven, stove, refrigerator, dishwaher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, cutlery, pots, pans, etc * Washer & Dryer * Wet bar * Wrap around deck * Fireplace * Cathedral ceiling * Whirlpool hot tub in master bathroom * We have bicycles, a tandem kayak, fishing and crabbing equipment, pool and beach toys and many others fun stuffs at the property for your enjoyment at no additional charge. Email us for more photos of the Cottage

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot