HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Marco Island Waterfront Cottage

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,960 sq. ft.
Property type cottage


About the property

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Nestled at the end of a very quiet cul-de-sac street, this vintage old Florida fishing village style cottage has amazing wide open water views. Our lush tropical garden features a koi pond (currently drained and not operational) surrounded by palm trees. It is a short bike ride to the white sandy beach. With approximately 2,000 square feet of well appointed and comfortable living space, this is one of the Marco Island’s best.

The Marco Island Cottage is a tropical paradise that still maintains the old South Floridian charm. It is perfect for week-long vacations, weekend getaways, writer’s retreats, house-hunting visits, and temporary lodging for relocated executives. The Cottage was built in 1988 as a wood frame cottage on stilts. The property has gone through extensive renovations recently including: new roof, new siding, new deck board, new central air conditioning system, new pool heater, new water heater, new kitchen cabinets, new granite counter tops, new appliances, new bath vanities, new wet bar, new floor, new furniture, new ceiling fans, new dock and so on. The Cottage has two levels with 3 bedrooms and two full baths on the upper level and a storage room on the lower level. The master bedroom has a walk-in closet and the master bath has a whirlpool tub and a shower. The open floor plan of the living room and dining room with 8 sliding doors lets you enjoy the views of open bay water and the tropical garden. The Marco Island Cottage’s 1200 sq. foot wrap-around deck provides a perfect place to bathe in the sun. While you lounge on the deck, don’t forget our large dock which extends 30 feet into the water. There are a variety of fish living under the dock and if you are lucky, you may even see dolphins swimming by. The Cottage is close to beach, restaurants, shopping and all Marco Island has to offer. This quiet and peaceful setting is your true tropical paradise.


More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 May, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Marco Island in Collier County

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1960 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Lake View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
* Heated Pool with well furnished outdoor areas * 51' flat panel HD TV, DVD & CD player * Free High Speed Internet; Wi-Fi * All linens - bath towels, sheets and blankets * Central Air condition and ceiling fans * Well equipped kitchen – oven, stove, refrigerator, dishwaher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, cutlery, pots, pans, etc * Washer & Dryer * Wet bar * Wrap around deck * Fireplace * Cathedral ceiling * Whirlpool hot tub in master bathroom * We a tandem kayak, fishing and crabbing equipment, pool and beach toys and many others fun stuffs at the property for your enjoyment at no additional charge. Email us for more photos of the Cottage


Good! 3.9/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Marco Island Waterfront Cottage
average rating of 3.8947368 based on 19 reviews
Orlando, FL

Gorgeous Cottage on the Water

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our weekend stay at this gorgeous Marco Island cottage. The owner was available and communication was very easy. The location is perfect and we really enjoyed the pool overlooking the water. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Nice, roomy house in a great location. The upstairs living area is comfortable and in good condition. Perfect for a family of four, even though more could fit. The downstairs area by the pool was a bit dated as was the look of the house from the curb. That said, everything was clean and in working order.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Property (one thought for the owner)

  • 4 of 5

Great cottage. Loved the pool and the backyard access to the water way. Very nice that we had access to the two person kayak and paddle board. Walkable to the beach if you don't mind a nice long walk.

One comment to Michael, the owner. When guests pay for 4 days at your cottage, it seems wrong to say that you have supplies for two days. Six people need more than one extra roll of toilet paper. A roll or two of paper towels allows guests to keep the kitchen clean. Why have a coffee maker if you don't supply $2 worth of coffee filters. It really has nothing to do with the cost to go out and buy supplies. These seem like common courtesies that would come with a beautiful but expensive place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Keep Looking....

  • 1 of 5

If this home looked like it does in the pictures, I could justify the price. The home was not clean. By "not clean", the floors were dirty, gum on the floor of the guest shower, chicken leg in the nightstand drawer, cabinets not clean. There are not bicycles as advertised. There is one broken bike. There is a cayak but the owner told us not to use it because we might get wet. Huh? The pool and dock area are nice but the pool lights do not work. The owner told our family to be quiet because noise travels across the water. So our children are supposed to be quiet while they swim??? The dishwasher didn't work. No grills and the owner said that was because renters would not keep them clean. So, charge a grill deposit. Other properties charging rates this high include a gas grill for use. There is only one tv in the house. While we didn't travel to Florida to watch tv, it's common to include TV's in bedrooms. The master bed is literally, like sleeping on a concrete floor. The most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. We were also told by the owner that the house is for sale and the realtor may do showings. Are you kidding me? No way would we feel comfortable with a realtor showing a property with all of our valuables in the house. We use VRBO properties frequently, and I would say this was the biggest disappointment to date.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We received a phone call from Marco Island police whom informed us about excessive noise from our property. The excessive noise is a violation of the city code. I immediately passed on the information to our guest and asking them to keep the noise down. Our house rule states that if the guests who violate the rules will be removed from our property. Obviously this did not go well with the guest. They refuse to obey the rules and found reasons to argue with us about why they could not keep the voice down. They left our property with a big mess and rated us one star. This is really a shame!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

if you dont have something nice to say dont say it at all

  • 1 of 5

Dirty. TV didn't work. Not enough TV in house or bedrooms.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We contract our cleaning service to a local cleaning company. They have done more than 500 cleanings for us over the years. We received very few ( less than one percent ) complains. If there is a cleanness problem, guest should contact us immediately so that we can send the cleaning company back to take care the problem. We checked the TV and noticed it was unplugged from the wall outlet. The TV is working fine. We offer only one 55' HD TV in the living room. No TVs in the bedrooms. We made it very clear on our website. All guests knew it before renting our Cottage. We are surprised this guest would use this public information to rate us one star.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Marco Island was wonderful. Property very nice. Currently some construction adjacent to property, but had a wonderful time.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our neighbor two doors down was constructing a new boat dock. The construction will be complete by this weekend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Marco Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Low season
3 May 2017 - 4 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Exit cleaning fee £154.61
Tax Rate 10.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals