HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

St. Augustine / Vilano Beach Beach House

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Beautifully remodeled 4 bedroom 3 bathroom beach house with inlet and ocean views. We just started back doing vacation rentals as this is our personal home and we moved. Walk one block and you are in the sand! A frame design on 3 levels allows a family to strecth out and enjoy the space. Comes with HD TV and high speed internet as well. All the comforts of home during your vacation. You can easily walk a couple blocks to the brand new town center for groceries, food, or entertainment.

Property Manager
Lorrie Anderson
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 November, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Saint Augustine in St. Johns County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Roomy and fully furnished with washer and dryer, big screen TV, DVD players, high speed wireless internet, boogie boards, Wii video game, family games and a fireplace for winter guests. Well behaved pets are welcome and loved by our family. Master has King Tempur Pedic, other 3 BRs have queen or twin beds and sofa is queen sleeper. Outdoor grille and shower. Great fishing! So many great restaurants and shopping in the brand new Town Center a few blocks away. ** JUST ADDED - Membership access to Serenata Beach Club for our guests. Beautiful amenities and an privileges at an exclusive club. Please visit serenataclub on the internet.


3.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
St. Augustine / Vilano Beach Beach House
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews

Air conditioning not working- follow up not good.

  • 2 of 5

The code to enter the house was incorrect and had to wait until the owner replied with new code. The air-conditioner was not working and with a temperature in the height '90's it was impossible to sleep the first night. The air conditioning states working late the 2nd day after repair. Owners said they would accommodate for the inconvenience with a free cleaning fee but after many attempts to get a response on this the owner never contacted us back. The house was nice and in good location but the experience was less than satisfactory.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were sincerely sorry about the malfunctioning AC. After getting it repaired the cleaning fee was refunded. Thanks so much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location...but that's about it

  • 2 of 5

To start, I have been renting yearly in St Augustine/Vilano beach for 5years. Each year we try a different home to gather a different perspective.

I have documentation (pictures and emails) to supplement all claims:

1. The location to the house is absolutely perfect (1 block in either location to the beach access)

2. 'Beach views' were minimal due to other houses

3. Management (Lorrie Anderson) communication is abysmal. Pre arrival I had to follow up almost every email with a secondary followup email just to get a response. While at the property all 'complaints' were handled inappropriately. One email didn't even receive a response.

4. Upon arrival to the beach house, ALL the towels were dirty and needed to be washed -- towels were piled up (three loads) next to the dryer in a sink

5. Sheets for one of the bedrooms needed to be washed -- they were still in the washing machine upon arrival

6. The patio (front of house) door hinge was broken and couldn't be opened or closed appropriately -- the door needed to be lifted and 'slammed' closed, not ideal with children running around

7. The house would heat to 80+ degrees during the day despite the AC running, not ideal for children that needed to take naps

8. There were bugs (possibly termites) floating around the kitchen and living room. I took pictures of the bugs on the stove & by the air vent hood, but received no comments back from Lorrie.

9. The toiled on the 2nd floor stopped flushing mid-week. The chain was completely rusted through. Lorrie accused us of 'breaking' the chain. My husband rigged the toiled chain with a shower curtain hook. No plumber was sent, nor was any mention made of fixing the toilet

10. No where on the listing did it mention the Seranata Beach club was a additional fee. I also explained that at check out there was nothing that asked if we wanted the membership. It was very misleading.

11. When trying to eat the first day we noticed that several of the plates were greasy and unwashed. Because we had children (under two) and didn't want to risk them getting sick we had to wash all the dishes in the kitchen.

12. After back and forth 'conversing/sending pictures' with Lorrie it was agreed that we would have our cleaning fee returned to us, several weeks later and that has not happened.

With this rental you 'get what you paid for'. It has been one of the cheapest rentals I have found, but that being said it has also been one of the most under kept houses. Renter beware!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this renter is known to other owners in the area and I took a chance on them. They apparently are repeat offenders in trying to extort refunds. I have reported them to VRBO and all owners groups. Please look at our other reviews within weeks of their stay. This is so sad but unfortunately it happens. Please feel free to call us if you have any questions or concerns. Thanks so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location - quiet and relaxing for the family

  • 5 of 5

We had a great Spring Break at this home, close to the beach, fishing, grocery store and restaurants. Plenty of room for the 6 of us to spread out in the house and be comfortable. Within a few miles to historic St. Augustine for unique shopping and dining. We elected to gain membership to the Serenata Club for the week which was a nice perk to our vacation. The beach, pools and dining were worth it. Thumbs up for any family!

We would caution that the listing for property #7093161 - St. Augustine / Vilano "Beach Beach" House, which is what we booked, did NOT itemize the Serenata Club weekly membership as a separate fee and we thought our reservation included this membership. There is another property #420258 - Beautiful Vilano Beach House, with an identical listing of pictures and features that DOES separate the Serenata Club fee and when you book, you can see it added. When we brought the issue of the site misrepresenting what we paid for to the owners, they were somewhat difficult to work with. Because we thought our booking confirmation included the Club and it's fee ($250), but were wrong, we fully anticipated the owners to possibly correct the problem by splitting this fee with us or admitting there were 2 listings and one was an error, but we got neither. Our best guess is, they tried to edit their original property listing, but ended up creating a 2nd, identical listing with the only change being they identified the Club fees as an additional charge.

The Serenata Club was worth the extra fee, but the owners need to clear this issue up so that future vacationers know exactly what they're getting when they book.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Kid/Dog Friendly Property

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this house for 40 days with our two small children and two dogs, and it was fantastic! Baby gates provided; helped coral both kids and dogs to the main family gathering area. Large, fenced back yard to let the dogs do their "business" between walks. We are St. Augustine natives who came home for the holidays, and this location was perfect; walking distance to grocery store and restaurants, very dog-friendly neighborhood, and convenient location to drive over the bridge right into downtown St. Augustine. Owner was very responsive when a minor internet/TV issue came up; fixed within a few mins. Also, a great location for enjoying the beach; we spent several afternoons/evenings taking the 3-min walk down to the beach to walk in the surf, collect sharks teeth, and allow the dogs to enjoy the water. And, all at a very fair price (relative to the other available properties in the area.) Amenities of the home were beautiful....linens and towels all provided and in good shape; decor and furnishing throughout was very relaxing; up to date appliances; kids room with two twin beds on main level was perfect for our two children (there's another on the first floor); hard wood and tile floors throughout made cleanup a breeze; master suite deck with a view of the sunrise over the ocean was very nice. Overall, we can't say enough good things about this property. We travel all over the world, and have used VRBO in many different countries; this was one of our best experiences yet. Many, many thanks for a wonderful experience; we hope we get to stay with you again very soon.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Damariscotta, Maine

Beautiful house with views of intracoastal and oce

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about this beautiful house. First it is a stone's throw from the beach and intracoastal. Every morning I went down to fish and did very well. This house has 3 floors which allows everyone their own space. The third floor deck is spectacular and a great place to read a book. We hope to be back next year.

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: March 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Rick, and we hope you come back year after year like so many of our guests do.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Sufing.

* Swimming.

* Sun bathing.

* Historical St. Augustine..

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:.....


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Saint Augustine, North East Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Nightly Rate
20 Nov 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Nightly Rate
22 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Nightly Rate
26 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £147.54
Property Damage Protection £44.64
Pet Fee £71.88

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question