HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Magical Memories at Disney

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Sweetwater Club - Magical Memories

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Welcome to Magical Memories Condo in the Disney area! Our lower level condo offers a comfortable place to relax and unwind after an exciting day visiting Mickey and the gang at any of the Disney parks which are only minutes away.

This newly renovated three bedroom, two bathroom condo

provides you and your family plenty of space to feel at home while on vacation

here in the Kissimmee area. The large master bedroom has a king bed, a patio looking out at a wonderful wooded conservation area, a spacious and bright private bathroom, a 32” television, as well as a walk in closet. The second bedroom features two twin beds, a roomy walk in closet, and a 22” television with a built DVD player. The third

bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed, a spacious closet, and a 22” television with a built in DVD player.

Should you require more sleeping area, the living room boasts a full

size sleeper sofa. All told, the condo can accommodate up to eight guests.

The kitchen is fully equipped so you can manage meals at the

condo should you choose but there are hundreds of restaurants nearby to take

care of the cooking for you.

The spacious, comfortable living room has everything you

need should you choose to stay in. The

main living room area is bright and roomy.

Cable is provided along with free wireless internet. The 42” television and DVD player can provide

entertainment should you choose to stay in or if the weather is stormy All

televisions are HDMI compatible so you can hook up your own computer and watch

your own shows right from your computer if you have. Phone service allows free

local calling.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Burnell and Tracey Loewen
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2016

About Burnell and Tracey Loewen

Burnell is a real estate agent and property manager here in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada. Tracey works in logistics for one of the largest Co-operatives in Canada. We have lived here in Saskatoon for many years. Our kids are nearly grown so we spoil our dogs most of the time now.

Burnell and Tracey Loewen purchased this villa in 2011

Why Burnell and Tracey Loewen chose Kissimmee

Having travelled to the area a few times, we fell in love with the area. We find the people friendly and welcoming. We were looking for a place to spend more time when we get away from our cold winters. Although we both work full time, we are getting to a point where we can spend more and more time away from the cold weather in the winter. This has provided us with that opportunity.

What makes this villa unique

The property is quiet. The wooded area behind keeps you away from the noise of the street traffic. I really like that there is space to get together as a family or those moments when you just need a little space after a long day. Sitting on the balcony in the morning with a cup of coffee is really a great way to ease into the day.


3.7/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Magical Memories at Disney
average rating of 3.7272727 based on 11 reviews

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Normally I don’t write reviews, it’s not something I like to do, in this case I felt I needed to thank the owners of the house that we made our home, the house is comfy and you will have all your commodities that you normally have at home, residence is in a nice location and if you have a rental car everything will be close by, on the other hand there are minor, really minor thing to fix there, in our broader view of my family vacation, those minor things don’t even get notice. All and all, my family and I will re-rent this nice house and make it once more our home for our next vacation.

Looking forward for the next trip.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Only Review You Need

  • 4 of 5

Let's talk about Magical Memories at Disney.

We stayed from Feb 10 - Feb 15 2016 as our family visited Universal Studios of Orlando. We paid less than $100 / night for the 3 bedroom 2 bathroom condo. Would we stay there again at the price? Absolutely! It's really a matter or price vs expectations or more specifically what you expect at a certain price point.

Is this the most beautiful and updated condo in the history of the world? Absolutely not. There are some flaws for sure, but they are minor and paying about the same as I would for a hotel room with 2 beds and getting an entire condo makes these flaws pretty minor in my opinion. Yes there's some scratches on the floor. Yes, the comforters on the bed could stand to be replaced. Yes the bed in the master squeaks more than it probably should. Yes the remotes are missing the battery covers for the TVs. Yes we saw a stray tiny ant or two. (It's central Florida for goodness sake....I squashed them and went about my business) These are among the things you could find "wrong" with the unit. But the bottom line for me is that the unit was clean, comfortable and an excellent value for us.

The pictures on homeaway are representative of what you are getting. It's conveniently located to major attractions (Universal, Disney, Medievil Times etc) and shopping restaurants etc. The owners while not local are responsive to inquires over email / homeway's messaging system.

If this unit were priced higher than maybe those "flaws" would be enough to not recommend it. But as long as the owners continue to rent the unit at a value price then I absolutely would stay there again. And if you are renting an entire condo for what you would pay for a middle of the road hotel room with one king bed, a mini fridge and microwave and expecting it to have no minor flaws then the problem is not with the unit, the problem is with unrealistic expectations.

So think about what you value and either stay here comfortably and save some cash, or shell out twice as much to make sure there's battery covers on the remotes and brand new tile in the bathroom. For me the choice is easy. If we go back to Orlando in the future, I will be checking availability for this unit.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay. We do work really hard to ensure our guests have everything that they need. I agree, a few things need to be replaced. That's the difference between working with a private owner and a large company. We do things as we can afford and as it makes sense. We continue to make small improvements every year along with regular maintenance. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you back. Take care, Tracey and Burnell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The condo itself needs updating. Friends stayed in the same model in a different unit, theirs was completely updated. We paid the same amount. Wish they would have give us a list of things we needed to provide - garbage bags, dish soap, toilet paper, etc. Just things I didn't think of bringing, so we we were at target at 11:45pm. The night we got in I noticed tiny bugs crawling on the kitchen counter. I mentioned them when we dropped the registration paperwork off, (which they stated was a legal mater, but our friends didn't need to submit that information...) the management office, which was not right there on the property which was inconvenient, offered to send someone out, I declined since we were heading out for the day. Later in the week there were more issues, the volume on the main TV did not work, several light bulbs were out and there were more bugs, including a dead earwig in my daughters bedroom and what I believe was a roach on the stove top. I called to ask someone to come out they refused to send someone out side of 9-5 hours. I refused to let them enter the property while I was gone. The lady told me she would email the maintenance people with my cell number no one ever called.

The bar in the slider door off the bedroom, had obvious damage due to someone attempting to get in. We were told not to lower the thermostat below 72. It was hot and humid, 72 was not cool enough when we got home. The people above us let their kids run around all night and it even woke up my daughter. We needed to wash and dry all towels and sheets before we left at 10am. So that changed our departure plan. I emailed the owners while we were there and STILL have not heard back from them. I'm very disappointed in our first experience. Obviously they only wanted my money.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ricardo, I am very sorry that you are disappointed with your stay. We updated our property with fresh paint throughout, new flooring in most areas, and updated furniture in the living room. While the bedroom furniture is not brand new, it is in good repair. We strive to ensure a clean environment for our guests rather than ensure the most current furnishings. We perform thorough pest control on a quarterly basis as well as spot maintenance when required. I apologize that no one returned your call from the management company and I will be following up with them. Regarding your email to me, I'm afraid I still have not yet received that email. Had I received that I would have contacted our maintenance guy directly. Thank you again for providing this feedback. With this information I am able to ensure specific issues are addressed. Take care, Tracey and Burnell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wish we hadn't stayed here!

  • 1 of 5

The listing description was not accurate. The house was described as nonsmoking but it smelled horribly of smoke when we arrived. After much airing and deodorizing, it still smelled of smoke when we left 3 days later. The house was dirty - some of the silverware in the drawer was dirty, floor mats were dirty, window and door tracks were dirty, patio furniture was dirty. Several things were broken/damaged - the patio door screen kept coming off the track and had a hole in the screen, a window screen was ripped and flapping in the wind, trim on bathroom and kitchen drawers/cupboards was falling off. The bedroom furniture looked old and outdated. The master bathroom was very outdated and old looking. Overall, this house was an unpleasant experience and we were very glad to leave.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna, Thank you for your response. I am sorry your experience was not a positive one. We strive to ensure our guests have a great stay and feel at home. We have brought your concerns to our management company and they have already been in to review the situation and necessary repairs have been made. We do our best to provide a clean, comfortable place to stay while folks are on vacation with their families. I am confident that we will continue to provide that service in the future. Take care, Tracey and Burnell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Exeter, MO

First experence with renting not the best

  • 2 of 5

This was the first time to rent a condo. I liked the idea because it gave the kids some place to play a little in the morning and night and it wasn't just a bedroom like at motels. When we arrived it was late so we just unloaded the car and went to bed. In the morning we came out to the kitchen and there were ants so we called the number they had and they said they would be right out. Four days later and still had ants. The letter on the bar said all had been inspected and was clean. So I went to make coffee, the pot was dirty so didn't feel like I could use anything because it was not clean. Didn't use the stove at all or the dishwasher. The micro wave did work. We didn't eat any meals there except cereal in the morning. The outside had parts of watermelons under the stairs, plastic, paper and cans. So not clean.

I guess one thing I learned is if you are going to rent make sure the owners live in the same state and not out of the country, so they can check on things themselves. The owners really don't have any idea if they can trust the people who are suppose to be taking care of the place. We were ask to strip the beds and start the wash, which we did.

The hair dryer in the master bedroom didn't work and the door had been broken into, which didn't make us feel safe either. So we put a chair against the door every night.

All in all if I did rent a condo again it would not be from these people because they live to far away to make sure what they say about their condo is true. They did try to help us get a floor unit so that we could have an easier time if the children were sleeping to get them in without walking up stairs.

Wish I could have written a better review.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! It is always important to hear both positive and negative feedback; it helps to improve the experience for the next guest. We have followed up with our property management company on the issues that were experienced and have had the coffee maker replaced as well as made some minor repairs that were not apparent during regular cleanings. We work very hard to maintain open communications with the management company that is on site in Kissimmee and they continue to do a fantastic job of addressing issues that our guests face while in the area. Again, thanks for the feedback! Tracey and Burnell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house, were you feel at home

  • 4 of 5

This was the first time we rented a home/house instead of staying in a hotel. this house was worth renting it. We felt at home in the house and every day it was nice to come home to a house instead of a hotel.

The house was clean and nice when we received it. it had EVERYTHING and more that a person or family needs when they rent a house. Close to a lot of restaurants and supermarkets. whatever you want to eat it's close by.

Close to Disney parks and universal if you have a car. if you use the bus it will take you 2.5 to 3 hours to reach at the park. I would recommend to use a car, because it's easier and faster, but if you don't have a car you can always use the lynx bus service. We traveled by bus and somedays by car.

The maintaince service was quick an efficient.

The owners are very kind and we had a good communication!

all by all I would recommend this house

I will definitely recommend this house and if I had to visit Kissimmee again I wouldn't doubt to rent this house!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Disney Parks.

* Sea World Parks.

* Universal Studios Parks.

* Dinner Theaters.

* Outlet Shopping.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Swimming Pool & Hot Tub.

* Tennis & Volleyball Courts.

* Basketball court onsite.

* BBQ and picnic area.

* Cable TV.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Disney Parks.

* Sea World Parks.

* Universal parks.

* Golf.

* Beaches and fishing (1 hour away).

Activities and attractions in Disney Area Central Florida Activities in the Orlando/Kissimmee/Disney Area

* Disney Parks - Epcot, Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios

* Disney Water Parks - Typhoon Lagoon, Blizzard Beach

* Universal Studios and Universal Studios Islands of Adventure

* Sea World, Discovery Cove and Aquatica

* Wide variety of dinner theaters

* Many attractive golf courses

* Busch Gardens in Tampa

* Tampa Bay Devil Rays Major League Baseball

* Daytona Raceway

* Daytona Beach, Cocoa Beach, Clearwater Beach

* Shopping at a wide variety of outlet stores and shopping malls - Premiere

Outlets, Florida Mall for example


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Sweetwater Club, Kissimmee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Joys Price
1 Dec 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
121 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £67
Tax Rate 13.0%

Cleaning fee will be deducted on stays over 7 nights

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sweetwater Club in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Condo Unit Amenities * Television and cable in all bedrooms and living room - TVs HDMI ready * Air conditioning/heating * Fully equipped kitchen * Hair dryer * Iron and ironing board * Washer and dryer * All towels and linens * Wireless internet * 24 Hour service from a professional property management company Condo Common Area Amenities * Outdoor heated swimming pool * Outdoor hot tub/Jacuzzi * Barbeque area and picnic tables * Children's play area * Sand volleyball * Tennis and basketball courts * Vending machines * Exercise Room

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot