Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Awestruck} Perfect Mountain Views \ Hot Tub \ Fireplace \ Pool Access

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,260 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Cabin Name: Awestruck

Managed By: Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals

Awestruck is a graceful cabin situated in the heart of Wears Valley located just minutes from Pigeon Forge. As soon as you arrive you will be taken back by the splendid mountain views and the wide landscape of the surrounding area. As you step into the front door you will experience the open floor plan of the main level accompanied by a smart and stylish living area the well furnished kitchen and complimenting dining area completes the sophisticated appearance. The rustic chic master bedroom boasts a king size log bed and the modish attached bath is self indulgent bliss. A spectacular stone wall and custom crafted hand rail ushers you to the second level where a welcoming second bedroom and attached bath awaits. Enjoy the sitting area, pool table and balcony to take in the picturesque mountain views. Guests of the cabin can also benefit the additional amenities of TV and DVD players in every room, washer/dryer and use of the community pool. The inviting porch bolsters a hot tub and rocking chairs fitting for those looking to relax in the AWESTRUCK of the Smoky Mountains.

Cabin Location:

Located 10 mins from light #3 in Pigeon Forge: go down Wears Valley Road \ in the middle of Wears Valley on Cove Mtn

Road Condition to Cabin:

curvy \ up hill for 2 mile

Pool Access:

*Open: 10am – 9pm daily from approximately May-September

*Location: entrance to community

*Cost: free for guests

Rates & Fees:

*Nightly - $150 Any Night of the Year (+tax)

*Cleaning Fee- $90 (+tax\non-refund)

*Damage Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Guest Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Taxes - 12.75%


*4pm - there is NO check-in office, you go straight to the cabin


*10am - There is NO check out "to do list" for your departure, you are on vacation & you should enjoy it to the last minute without having to do any "chores".


*On During: Sept 1st - April 30th

*Off During: May 1st- Aug 31st

Cancelation Policy:

*$50 cancelation fee*Before 30 days - you will get all of your money back (-$50)

*Within 30 days - whatever dates we can rebook, this is the amount that we will refund back (-$50). Example: if you had 5 nights & we rebooked 4 nights = you will be refunded 4 night+tax+cleaning fee+damage fee+Bear Tootin fee ($25) - $50 cancelation fee.

*Out of respect for the holidays and for our employees, we do NOT allow checking in or out on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.

More Details

Property Manager
Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

About Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between

Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals...your getaway \ go between.

Cabin Rentals in the Smoky Mountains

Gatlinburg \ Pigeon Forge \ Sevierville \ Wears Valley \ Townsend


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sevierville in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1260 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , on main level
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , on second level
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 king on upper level
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Awestruck} Perfect Mountain Views \ Hot Tub \ Fireplace \ Pool Access
average rating of 4.810811 based on 37 reviews

AMAZING!!! We loved the cabin and the view! It was nice and quiet, but not to far from town.

  • 5 of 5

The view was the best part. My family had such a wonderful experience staying in the Awestruck. It was just as the pictures showed but even more spectacular in person. The worst part was the drive up the hill, but man was it worth it. I recommend this cabin for anyone looking to get away and really experience the Smoky Mountains.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atwood, IL

Best cabin our family has ever stayed in to date. The view is by FAR the best around!

  • 5 of 5

I almost want to keep this cabin a secret to be sure we can rent it again. If the secret gets out, it will be booked a year ahead! By far the best views around. Easy access to the park by the Metcalf bottoms. Comfortable beds and showers. Hot tub and pool were great. It had everything we needed.

We had a small hiccup when the well pump went out for three cabins on the ridge (NOT THE FAULT OF BEAR TOOTIN OR THE OWNER). However, they handled it! Water was brought out to us and they worked with the drilling company to have it fixed before we woke the next day (the drillers stayed until super late and were wonderful). I ONLY mention this to say that even with this hiccup, we loved the cabin! By the way, the water is running and anyone staying after us need not worry as they have a new pump!

We are a family of 5 and we brought my son’s friend. The size was perfect for the six of us. The little kids used the pull out bed and the big kids used the king. There are neighboring cabins, but there is still privacy. The great thing about this cabin is no one drives in front of your cabin! The view is never obstructed... even by a passing car.

We will definitely be back. Just thrilled with our stay. You will be too if you rent Awestruck.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your detailed review. Most of all thank you for being so kind and understanding. We always hate when these things happen during a guests vacation, but we so appreciate your kindness and patience. You all were great! Guests like you are the reason we strive to make this company the best cabin rental company in the Smoky Mountains! We want our guest to know you all are very important to us and we will always do our best to fix things like this as soon as possible with the least disruption to you as possible. Thank you so much again! You're the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor customer service

  • 1 of 5

This was my 3rd year staying in this beautiful cabin with my family. We have never had a problem until this stay. The water went out on our 2nd night and was out the majority of our 5 day stay. No information was passed on to us as to why it was out or how long it would take. I called maintainence several times and was treated like dirt. We couldnt shower, brush teeth, wash hands, or use the restroom. I was told by Donna with maintainence to "use a pot to get water out of the hot tub to flush toilet for 3 days". I'm paying a lot of money to dump water in the back of a toilet!!! No other accomadations were offered, no offer to bring water up the mountain. Just told they think that someone may be up to fix the issue and thats all she can do. I said we'd leave early and accept a refund and I was told that may not be possible, that it would be up to the owner of the cabin and could take several days to determine!!! This is just ridiculous!!! 5 minutes before we were set to leave early and all packed up, the cabin next to us (eagle view) owner showed up to take care of their customers personally and flipped a little freakin switch and got water!!! They were also kind enough to turn ours on too. I will be staying at that cabin from here on out as their customer service is top notch. Bear Tootin cabin rental is a joke!!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all we are very sorry this guest is so upset. There are few things that are not represented correctly in this review. First of all, we never treat ANY guest like "dirt".... That is not how we operate this business. This guest called very late at night. Donna said since it was so late she could not get someone out there to fix it, so she suggested the guest could use some water from the hot tub to be able to flush toilets FOR THE REST OF THE NIGHT... All of the cabins right there in that stretch run off of the same well and the same switch. We were the ones that sent the person that got it working again. We did try to offer money back and guest would not answer the phone. Sometimes you can do everything possible and still cannot please a person. It is really a shame because life is too short to spend it complaining and never allowing yourself to be satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome view !!! Great Cabin!!!! Can’t wait to go back!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about our stay and the cabin was in great shape!! Also the view was amazing !!!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review! Its hard to beat this cabin and we are so glad you enjoyed it! We would love to have you back as soon as possible!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing views

  • 5 of 5

Place was perfect, it’s our 3rd time staying there and we will be back

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love having repeat guests! Thank you so much and we look forward to next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The view was awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Awestruck is an appropriate name for this cabin. The view was spectular! The cabin was clean and comfortable, and our only complaint was that we couldn’t stay longer! Felt like we were on top of the world!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Come back and stay longer!! We would love to have you back, just let us know when! :) Thank you for staying with us and your great review on Awestruck! This truly is a gorgeous place inside and out!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals