HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Last minute cancellation. June 19-22 available!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Please Note!! This unit will be changing owners as of July 24 2017. Please check VRBO # 457361 for available rental dates for late summer into fall. Our award winning beaches are spectacular! See Travel and Leisure magazine voted #1!! Featured in Southern Living, Our communities are pulling out all the stops with new activities and events from spring right through fall. '30-A' Iphone app for events scheduled up and down our beautiful 30-A.

Rollin Tide Villas located one block North of Scenic Highway 30A is steps from the sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. PLEASE SEE GOOGLE MAP IN THIS LISTING. You will love this beautifully appointed condominium overlooking the sparkling, beautifully landscaped pool. With only 25 units in our complex, there is never the crowded feel of the larger condo complexes. Enjoy your morning coffee on the covered patio, steps from the pool or walking the beach. Walking distance to fine dining or casual pizza/sandwich shops. The condo has been carefully maintained and we just got a new queen pull out sofa, refrigerator and new lighting in the kitchen and dining areas.

A short 5 minute walk or a really quick bike ride brings you to the fabulous sugar white sands and aqua waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Our beaches have achieved the distinction of the Blue Wave certification year after year, designating our beaches among the cleanest in the country.

Everything you need is here for a quick weekend or an extended stay-even free wireless internet. This newly painted and decorated unit has beautiful appointments and a very comfortable feel. Super comfortable king size bed and new queen sleeper sofa with added memory foam mattress topper. Also, being an end unit, there is a little more room and view from an extra window.

If you enjoy walks on the beach, bicycling, shopping, or just relaxing by the pool, or sight seeing up and down 30-A on a bike, Seagrove Beach and the Beaches of South Walton are for you. Rainy days can be spent relaxing, watching either of two TV's, listening to music on DVD player, surfing the net with free Wifi, or shopping at the beautiful shops in Seaside or huge outlet mall in Sandestin. You will want to visit year after year. Whether you prefer quiet kayaking or Yolo boarding on Western Lake, walking trails in Grayton State Park or Mall shopping in Sandestin or amusement parks in Panama City or Destin, there is something to make everyone happy. And now the new craze, YOLO (You Only Live Once) boards, stand up boards for paddling and exploring the quiet waterways scattered throughout the 30-A area.

We also own and manage the unit directly across the hall, A-2, (At The Beach, see VRBO #457361) for those two families who would like to vacation together but not necessarily sleep in the same unit. Talk to Arlene about possible discount for renting both at the same time.

For our pet loving friends who have very well-behaved pets, the unit is all tile floors and is near the 'convenience' station for his daily constitutionals, doggie waste bags provided. There is a $40.00 pet fee added to rental price. Please "Click" pet when submitting rental request.

PLEASE NOTE: WALTON COUNTY DOES NOT ALLOW DOGS ON THE BEACH UNLESS YOU ARE AN OWNER. Rollin Tide Condominiums does not allow dogs in the pool enclosure.

.

NOTE: "Winter" includes January and February. March can be included for a lesser rate than posted. Please call for details.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Arlene Gagliano
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2017

About Arlene Gagliano

Our whole family fell in love with this area over 20 years ago on a visit. We returned several times a year for several years until this unit became available and we bought it. It is on the prettiest stretch of beach along Scenic Hwy 30-A, quaint, quiet and so relaxing. No hustle bustle like PC and Destin, just friendly folks and the beautiful, ever changing aqua waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Arlene Gagliano purchased this condo in 2004

Why Arlene Gagliano chose South Walton

This complex is in a real neighborhood type setting, with single family homes all around, so there's less traffic and 'business' than the high rise cluster areas. Near, but not too close to convenience shopping, restaurants. The community in general is 'upscale' with lovely people who live and visit here. Like it so much, we also bought the unit right across the hallway! Same size, also ground floor for those (like me) who hate stairs, right across from the pool. See VRBO #457361

What makes this condo unique

A wonderful benefit to this particular complex is it's downscaled size. This makes for a quiet, relaxing environment and a safe, uncrowded pool. Also, the pool is beautifully designed, not your normal rectangle, and surrounding landscaped area has been designed with care for you to enjoy from the lanai or poolside.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Seagrove Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full bath with shower, in beautiful condition, doorway wide enough for wheelchair, but sorry, no handicap rails in tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed (1) Exceptionally comfortable bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) with new memory foam mattress topper
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
For your enjoyment, outdoor dining set, beach/pool toys, beach cart

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Last minute cancellation. June 19-22 available!
average rating of 4.756098 based on 41 reviews
Jonesboro, Il
5

Awesome place! So close to everything!!☀️☀️🌴🌴

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved it! Arlene was so much help! Any questions we had, she answered them right away! Also, told us about some local happenings.

Our place was so clean, well maintained, and beautifully decorated! We so appreciate that we were able to bring our fur baby Bailey!! Very close to the beach, easy little walk, great location. We will always stay here in the future!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Love the rave review! We hope all our guests are happy and totally satisfied with their visit and kudos to our cleaning crew, they're the best
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis, TN
5

Clean, cozy, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Rollin Tide villas. The location is only a short walk to and from the beach and the pool is an added bonus! The condo has a nice beach buggy which made getting to the beach even easier. As far as location on 30A, it's a great spot to be near tons of great restaurants. Our favorite- Cafe 30A is walking distance. The kind size bed in the bedroom was very comfortable but our friends that stayed with us said the pull out bed wasn't the best, but I guess they usually aren't. I highly recommend this place!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay. Great help and information from Alieen. Will return to Santa Rosa soon.

  • 5 of 5

Love the Hub and the beach was in walking distance. Enjoyed the fact we could take our furbaby. We are already making plans to return for our next vacation in that same area.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, Ga
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

Cute condo with easy walk to the beach.

Loved it!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and noted we will receive a $100 refund because we left the condo as the instructions stated we should do. Emptied the trash, started the dishwasher, stripped the bed linens and left the condo clean. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

This condo is located in a great location. It is very basic and is great for a couple and dog. There were a few findings we were unhappy with but overall a good stay.

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had even a little bit of dissatisfaction with the condo. Wish you had let me know right away so I could have tried to correct problem, whatever it was.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Destin, Panama City Beach
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 98
Car: recommended

Free concerts in the park (Seaside and Rosemary Beach), many craft fairs in season, repertory theater in Seaside, yoga fitness center short walk, Saturday and Sunday Farmer's Markets, and our gorgeous beach, very short walk. About 8 eateries within walking distance, bike, kayak, yolo board rental walking distance. Red Wine Festival in the Fall, 30A Songwriters Festival in the Spring, also Seaside 5k early March, Wine and Food Fest, April

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Seagrove Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
27 May 2017 - 12 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£404
for 3 nights
From
£116
 
 
Late Summer
13 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£262
for 2 nights
From
£103
 
 
Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£211
for 2 nights
From
£77
 
 
Late Fall
5 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£194
for 2 nights
From
£69
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £76.79
Cleaning £49.91 + Tax
Pet Fee £30.72 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

July 4 Holiday, minimum 7 night stay, June 28 to July 5 $875.00 plus taxes (105.00) and cleaning (65.00) and dog fee,(40.00) if any.

Winter and long term rates flexible, contact Arlene 770-361-0837

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals