HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Design District Gem!

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Wynwood/Design District Gem

Beautiful 80 year old Cottage in the heart of Miami. Walking distance to the design district and Wynwood. House is completely redone with no expense spared. everything is brand new. Also available is a 3/2 bedroom Home for an additional fee. All the Hottest restaurants and bars are within 10 minutes from MIA international and the beaches.

The Wynwood Art District is a sub-district of Wynwood that contains over 70 galleries, museums and art collections. It is roughly bounded by North 36th Street (north), North 20th Street (south), I-95 (west) and Northeast First Avenue (east). 36th Street is one of the main streets in Wynwood, and contains a large number of art studios and galleries. The second Saturday night of every month, is "ArtWalk" in Wynwood, and the art galleries and studios open their doors to the public for viewing. Wynwood is also home to Wynwood Walls, an outdoor mural permanent exhibit featuring some of the worlds most renowned street artists. Additionally there are hundreds of other street art and graffiti murals around the district curated yearly by Primary Flight making it one of the biggest street art districts in the world. Wynwood is also home to The Armory Studios, a state of the art recording studio and event space.


Owner
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2016

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Buena Vista in Little Haiti

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Design District Gem!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
4

The little cottage was great, lots, of privacy! Clean and everything you need is there!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I had a great time in this little cottage! It's about far to walk ar take a bus anywhere and if you rent a car no parking in the evening.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and tastefully decorated

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the amenities that this property had. Very tastefully decorated and fully furnished with everything one may need from kitchen necessities to snacks left on a a welcome tray. It was also very clean and well taken care of. We thought the price was very reasonable. The property location was centrally located in comparison to many of the Miami attractions that we wanted to see and/or do. The property owner is very polite, quick to respond to questions previous to our visit, during our visit and after. Upon our arrival we were concerned with the location/neighborhood however we didn't have any issues with those living around the unit, those that we seen out and about greeted us kindly. The only thing that could have improved would have been parking or the lack there of. If arriving back to the rental late you may have to park down the road as the driveway to the rental is for those that rent the main house and shared. If we vacation again to the Miami area we will definitely try to stay at this rental property.

Gary and Christie Fuller

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This place is amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the cottage style feel of it. It was clean, comfortable, and close to many shops & restaurants. Will definitely book with them when we are in town. Tony was very professional and responded to all my questions and concerns in a timely manner. Thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland, TX
1

Cancelled at the last minute

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately, I cannot say anything about the property in question. Tony emailed me to cancel my reservation 4 days before my wife's arrival. His family apparently was visiting and he had to cancel my reservation. I was refunded in full, but it left me scrambling to find a last-minute (more expensive/less convenient) option for my pregnant wife's interview trip. Tony only messaged me. He did not call me to apologize or explain the situation. He did not offer any solution or compensation for the late-notice cancellation. He acted like it was my problem to deal with. If reservation dependability is a concern, you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This reservation was canceled a few hours after it was booked. It was canceled and fully refunded due to the individual that booked was not going to be the actual guest staying.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our return military vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience with Tony couldn't ask for a better place to stay!!! Tony was more than accommodating and very flexible with our schedule!!! I would def stay here in future stays in Miami!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our return family stay after our Military tour to Korea

  • 5 of 5

A great experience property was perfect for our family of four. Tony was awesome even though we rented for two weeks I received a call from our attorney telling us we where closing earlier on our new house and I spoke with Tony and he was very understanding and refunded our second week with no problem. Thank you very much Tony we will definitely stay with you again if the property is available every time we come to Florida!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Buena Vista, Miami-Dade County

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£215
for 2 nights
From
£108
£646
£2,585
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £152.48
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals