Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Detached villa, private pool and gardens 500 metres to beach 2 kms to village

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

A traditionally designed Spanish style villa 500 metres from the sea, nestling in an attractive garden. Comfortably designed the property sits amid other quality villas yet retains a sense of privacy. Pleasingly decorated with a fully functional separate kitchen, nicely furnished lounge with bar and 3 bedrooms. Beautifully Spanish tiled conservatory and 2 bathrooms, one of which has a large walk in shower and is situated adjacent to the private swimming pool. The generously proportioned grounds offer plentiful sunbathing and relaxing space, with a large lawn to one side, citrus trees, rose bushes, shrubs, sunbathing roof terrace, built in barbecue, and good size swimming pool. Dining tables al fresco or inside, sun beds and garden chairs. Off street parking. This villa is within flat (no hills) walking distance of the sea, bars, restaurantes, village and beach and is situated in a quiet residential road in the affluent suburbs of Els Poblets.

Fiestas: Denia's claim to fame is having the most fiestas in Spain. We hope you'll be lucky to catch one, whether its the Fallas during the month of March ( burning of giant effigys ) or the running of the bulls through the town's main streets to the harbour, maybe the Moors and Christians. Also In Els Poblets towards the end of July and beginning of August are the summer fiestas. The Corre Fuego is an experience you will not forget. When these finish the El Vergel fiestas begin. Check with the Tourist Information Office.

Golf: A short 10 minute drive from the villa is The Oliva Nova golf course. This is a Severiano Ballesteros designed championship course, and is used for several Spanish National and Tour events. There are numerous water hazards to catch the errant shot, however the accurate player is well rewarded by receptive greens with excellent putting surfaces. The clubhouse provides excellent facilities including a lovely restaurant and bar, with a large balcony affording spectacular views over the golf course. There is also a well equipped golf shop with club, trolley and buggy hire. A 15 minute drive from the villa takes you to La Sella golf course. This 18 hole 72 par course lies next to the Montgo Natural Park and is a must for the keen golfer.

Out and about: Places to Visit: There are many places to visit within easy reach of Els Poblets

Guadalest perched high on a mountain top and famous for hand made lace. Javea, Moraira & Calpe are neighbouring popular resorts & well worth a visit. Ibiza and Balearic Islands; Trips to the these islands can be made by ferry and fast boat on a daily bases from Denia

More Details

Toni Quelcutti
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Els Poblets in La Marina Alta

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Room
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The pool side shower room has a good size walk in shower. Both bathrooms have a wash basin with light and electric shaving plug. There is also a cold shower outside for the brave.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • All bedroms have ample storage.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The swimming pool is not fenced , therefore All children under the age of 16 must be supervised by an adult at all times. English satellite T.V. is provided. Washing machine, ironing board, hair dryer etc. Towels are provided, but please bring your OWN Beach Towels as these are not provided. All windows have fitted mosquito nets and blinds. The kitchen is well equipped with crockery, cutlery, pots and pans micro wave toaster etc.. The air-conditioning works on hot and cold air, therefore the villa is ideal for winter lets. This really is a home from home in the perfect location.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Detached villa, private pool and gardens 500 metres to beach 2 kms to village
average rating of 4.64 based on 25 reviews
St Helens

Property was exactly as described lovely homely large villa with good outside space and pool

  • 4 of 5

The villa was like home from home 3 good size bedrooms

Kitchen with all amenities needed if you want to dine El fresco on the patio really recommended next to the Lemon Tree and Pool which on really hot days is just great morning afternoon evening and night for a cooling dip

The welcome pack Toni had left on our arrival was also a nice touch nice bottle of wine tea coffee milk and biscuits great stuff

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lesley for your lovely review. We are so glad that you found the villa so homely. A lot of guests always say it is like a home from home, which is great when you have children. We do hope you managed to get out and about though and use some of the local bars and restaurants. We knew you were arriving late, so thought you might appreciate the night cap. All the best and kind regards Toni
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect family Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Having not stayed in a self-catering holiday villa before I was slightly unsure of what to expect if I am completely honest. I could have not been anymore pleasantly surprised at how relaxed and homely the villa felt after a only few hours. With two young children this was an ideal venue for us, the swimming pool is great for the kids and adults alike. On a couple of occasions the kids preferred to stay around the pool rather than go to the beach or out exploring. The indoor spaces are ample and well equipped including the kitchen. The outdoor areas are great and the built in BBQ is a winner. The secure driveway is an added bonus. The local setting is fantastic with local restaurants and bars that are child friendly within easy reach. Beach is a short walk away. I could not recommend this Villa any more it is ideal for young and older families alike and with everything you would want within easy reach. Very reasonably priced and we are already looking into booking for next year. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a such a brilliant review. We are always happy to hear when our guests have had a good holiday. Its great that you enjoyed all the facilities of the house and used the BBQ. I think it seems the children felt at home immediately, which is so important for the young ones. However we do always encourage guests to get out and about, as there is so much to see nearby, including the brand new harbour at Denia. I know also that you had a great time at the lagoon, or the Font Salada Oliva, as it is known. Its interesting , that these waters maintain the same temperatures all year round and are said to have health benefits to the bathers. It would be great to see you again some time in the future. Best and kind regards Toni
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Unforgettable holidays!!!

  • 5 of 5

Location: Good

Property and swimminpool :clean and well-maintaine

The owner give you all the information you need.

I would recommend this property to a friend

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your excellent review. You are always welcome to stay at Casa Q. Kind Regards Ainhoa and may you always have happy future holidays. Toni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to unwind.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this villa. It was very comfortable and a good size with great facilities. Good for all type of families, as well as the elderly/disabled. The pool was the added bonus. The people were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. There was also further information available regarding restaurants, local services and markets. Really nice area; we will definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great holiday. Also Good value for money.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your 5 star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday which was booked at the last minute. It was good that you made use of all the local service, restaurants and markets. There is so much to explore both on foot and by short distance in a car or by bus. If you do decide to return to Els Poblets. Denia, we will be very pleased to welcome you to our villa again. Cheers and may you have happy holidays.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent family villa.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Quelcutti. 4 adults and 2 children (5 and 3) stayed for one week.

The villa was exactly as described with all facilities in excellent working order. The villa was clean and ready on arrival with beds made and towels etc neatly folded on the beds.

The air conditioning (2 units) was more than capable of cooling the whole villa in a short period of time.

Kitchen was well stocked with plates, cups, pots and pans as well as some very welcome cold drinks left in the fridge for us on arrival.

Good sized pool which was clean and well maintained. The pool was cleaned again during our stay. The shallow end was ok for our 5yr old to stand with the deep end fine for diving (6 foot deep).

We did not hire a car during our stay but with the beach and various restaurants less than 15 minutes walk away we did not feel that we needed one.

Excellent customer service and we have already re booked for next year.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: July 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write such a good review. It’s great that you enjoyed the villa and local area and thank you for your swift booking for next year. We do hope that you enjoy your next holiday as much as this one. However, although the deep end in the swimming pool is almost 6 foot deep, we do not recommend diving as it could be dangerous if diving steeply down to the bottom. So please take care on your next visit. This is always a danger with teenagers in all types of pools, including large ones in hotels. Take care and we look forward to your stay next year. All the best and Kind Regards Toni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

The inside and outside of the villa is very nice, but when we arrived there were no cushions for the sunbeds, only a couple of cushions which were not actually made for the sunbeds and not in a particularly good state. We did eventually get cushions for the sunbeds when the poolman opened the garage but they were quite dirty. We also only had 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel each for the 10 days so I was permenantly putting the washing machine on and hoping it would not rain as we would not have had any towels at all. There is a notice saying do not put the blinds up as they stick unfortunately I had already put the blinds up in the bedroom so would not go down again for the whole time we were there suggest get blinds fixed. But we had lovely weather if a little windy and the above points did not spoil our holiday at all jus t things that should be sorted. We found the area a little quiet for our liking not enough choice of bars or restaurants without driving but Denia is lovely with lots of choice and a lovely marina.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: July 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you liked the villa and sorry about the few points that you mention. Regarding the sun bed cushions, If we bought new ones each time that guests arrived, this would still not be good enough, as people use them while they have sun tan lotion. So this is why they soon appear dirty and that is why we prefer not to have them. We always ask guest to bring there own beach towels and this is the ideal solution and also then there is no need to over use your bath towels. As for the blinds, yes if pulled up to high they can get stuck. This also happens with new ones. Should they stick, there is an easy and simple solution. While one person is inside, holding the blind strap, the other pulls on the blind outside and they come down. Thank you, for your review. We wish you all the best for your future holidays.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Alicante and Valencia
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Bar Joan, Bar Gladis, Arizona, Almadrava bar
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Oliva Nova
Nearest Train
8 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
AP7 motorway Ondara / Denia exit at 4 kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Ell Tresmall, Alt Heidelberg, Barraquina
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Car: recommended

The blue water of the med sea is just a short 10 minute flat stroll from the villa, where bars and restaurants are situated. Just a 15-20 minute flat (no hills) walk takes you into the village. Els Poblets is the jewel in the crown of this region. It was reported in the Costa Blanca news that Els Poblets and Finestrat are the municipalities with the highest economic status in Alicante. Located on the northern side of Denia. Just 1 hours drive from either Alicante or Valencia airports. With views of the Segaria mountains and bordered by orange groves, Els Poblets is the perfect setting for a relaxing holiday. The restaurants serve a cosmopolitan variety of dishes to suit every taste. Fresh seafood is a speciality. A short 15 minute drive from the villa is the Oliva Nova golf course. For the children Terra Mitica theme park and Aqualandia are just 25 minutes away. Denia is only 8 kms away, with it's delightful marina and fishing harbour, where there are more bars, restaurants and shops


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Rates include bed linen, bath towels, electricity, water and cleaning. A deposit of 25% payable by bank transfer, euro bank transfer or UK cheque to secure booking is required with the balance due 8 weeks before the holiday begins.

•Arrivals after 4.00pm only and departures before 10.00am to allow for cleaning.
Please note ; no extra charges for Easter, Christmas or New Year

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.

You might like these similar holiday rentals