HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Cozy Cabin Near River, Lake, And Hiking Access. Grand Opening!

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday cabin in Bigfork

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

The Cozy Cabin located at the foothills of both the Swan and Mission Mountain Ranges is only 4 miles East of Bigfork, MT. Our cabin is a perfect getaway for the Montana Explorer, the Swan River known for its pristine fishing and floating is only 1 mile from our location, we have both Loon and Horseshoe Lake within 2 miles, and Flathead and Swan Lake are accessible within minutes. Crane Mountain is plush with hiking and mountain biking trails is just 1.5 miles away. The West entrance of Glacier National Park is about a 45 minute drive away. The town of Bigfork known for its playhouse theatre, brewery, small shops, and eateries are all within minutes.

THE COZY CABIN DETAILS

~The Cozy kitchen is complete with a compact fridge, gas stove, microwave, coffee maker, dishes, glassware, stemware, silverware.

~ 1 Full bathroom, linens provided.

~ Living/Sleeping area 1 queen bed which sleep two guests, 1 futon which pulls out into a full size sleeper.

~Large outdoor deck with charcoal grill, beautiful woodland setting.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Mattie
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 September, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Cozy Cabin Near River, Lake, And Hiking Access. Grand Opening!
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
4

Fairly nice a place for a small family - a little bit costly though

  • 4 of 5

Good:

1. The place was nice for a 2+1 family.

2. Host - Mattie was really welcoming and helpful.

3. The place gave me a feeling of a country home - away from city hustle and bustles.

Not So good:

1. not very spacious. It was just one bedroom, a small kitchen and a small bathroom.

2. The price is a bit high compared to what we generally get from VRBO or airbnb with around 150 per day.

Bad:

Nothing. I can not say anything bad about this place.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice little cabin

  • 4 of 5

Remember this is a rustic cabin and not a hotel. Do not expect a TV, shampoo, or blow dryer. It is not exactly in the woods but it has a lovely deck surrounded by pines. (Note: There are 3 other dwellings within shouting range.) There are local deer, coyotes, turkey in the area. The unit has a sufficient kitchen for preparing a decent meal with the dining table out on the deck. The bathroom has been updated and there are clean towels aplenty. I would argue the bed is actually a queen, and the old springs were almost as noisy as the neighbors barking dog, but if you fill your days with the local recreation available you will find the rural darkness, cool breeze, and sounds of coyotes in the distance will provide a good night's sleep.

If you are not familiar with the area the owner's will tell you anything you need to know. The cabin is close enough to Bigfork you can go to town as many times as you want to and far enough you can easily avoid town if you so desire. This is a clean, pet friendly cabin. It makes a great base camp for a long weekend of recreation.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We will replacing the bed this winter and appreciate all feedback. Thank you for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Rustic Rest

  • 4 of 5

Our host was ready for our arrival late evening from MN. She greeted us and gave us a tour of the cottage. This is a lovely one room cottage nestled in the woods on the owner property. We felt safe leaving things for the day while we were out on a local lake with our canoe or out for a drive thru the national park. We spent a week resting and exploring this area. This cottage has hardwood floors and granite counter tops, the bed is comfortable with plenty of bedding, the bathroom has extra toiletries and plenty of extra linens, the kitchen has the essentials to cook or bake food, and the deck is nicely shaded with filtering sunlight. We found it located perfect for our visit.

Ferndale's general store is loaded with anything and everything you might need, staff are sweet and helpful.

Big Fork has a very popular downtown area with shopping, yoga studio and galleries.

Kalispell is larger and offers all the big city shopping if needed.

National park is about 40 minutes away.

WE will return..

Rustic Rest with Echo's of the Meadow

Coyote howls, Crowing crows,

Nestling deer, Trotting hove's,

Filtering sunlight, Snapping pines,

Resting humans.

tmw 2016

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Twas nice!

  • 5 of 5

It was close to our final destination. Close to family, town, church, groceries, gas and more.

Owner were gracious and welcoming.

Older cabin, but no compliant! Would recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us Jim and Anita! I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Delightful, affordable and in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We spent three wonderful nights in this cozy cabin. The location is fantastic - short drive from all Bigfork has to offer, minutes from great hiking and outdoor exploration opportunities, not far from corporate America in Kalispell, and just 45 minutes from West Glacier. The cabin itself was really cute, comfortable and had just the right amount of space for two people. The porch is perfect for grilling dinner or just hanging out and enjoying the peaceful surroundings. Really reasonable price for the area's market. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jillian, Thank you for staying with us, I am happy you guys were able to enjoy your time in the area!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what we expected

  • 1 of 5

The owners are very nice and welcoming, and easy to work with. I will say that the pictures were exactly what the place looked like, but the pictures make the place look much bigger than it actually is. We were expecting a queen bed and a futon. I have 2 little girls, so the futon was going to be fine for them. We showed up and it was just a small queen. When I walked in, all I could smell was wet dog. The place had been closed up for a while and the stench was pretty bad. There was only a tiny fan and 3 small windows to circulate air. It took quite awhile to help the smell. When I walked in there is a tiny couch, I thought that might be the pull out sleeper as advertised, nope just a 1 person couch. I moved the sheet they had covering it, and the amount of dog hair was pretty gross. THe front lock doesn't lock. We left for the day, locked up and left. When we got back my 5 year old let herself in by wiggling the front door handle until it unlocked itself and she opened the door without a key. None of the windows/ window screens make a good seal, so sleeping with the windows open let in a bunch of mosquitos. Its way too hot in there, even with the super tiny fan running, to not have the windows open. We moved the bed over to make room for my girls to sleep on the floor, and one of the electrical outlets is broken, so its only half an outlet, and they had duck tape covering the broken half. That didn't make me feel very safe and that a spontaneous fire wouldn't start. Very dangerous. In the kitchen there was hand soap to hand wash dishes with, and a used old sponge to wash my dished with. Gross. I had to go buy a new one for our use. The the hand soap left a weird taste and smell on the dishes, that you could really notice when using the drinking glasses. And I had to ask for my refundable damage deposit back a week later. Which should have been returned after checking out.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Trina, I am sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. I am also sorry about not having the futon in the cabin during your stay, we were under the impression there were only 2 guests staying, not 5 guests. We appreciate all feed back. I hope you were able to at least enjoy what the area had to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Bigfork, Flathead Lake

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £12
Refundable Damage Deposit £119
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Bigfork in Montana

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 full bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom/living space includes queen bed and full size futon.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties