House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)
Sandy Shores of Twin Lake, LLC
About Sandy Shores of Twin Lake, LLC
Welcome! We’re Kathy and Chuck Kircus, owners of Sandy Shores of Twin Lake. Until the economic downturn, we were both involved in the automotive industry. We’re hard workers, and we love Michigan, so we immediately started looking for a new opportunity. Usually some unexpected event is what makes you realize what’s most important to you. For us, it was spending time with our family, relaxing on our pontoon boat, taking in a crisp view of the night sky. We knew that in Michigan, we could always find a new start. So, we used the money from our retirement and created Sandy Shores of Twin Lake, LLC. We purchased the cottage in 2005, and the house in 2007. We understand the importance of family, a calm, relaxing vacation, and how a cozy atmosphere helps bring people together. Our properties aren’t just rentals. This place is home! My family takes an annual 10-day vacation together here ourselves. We adopted four special needs children and we experience our house and cottage with them, our parents, and our close friends. Each year, we see these children grow as they make little sandcastles and chase fireflies in the yard. Our story started with some hardship and continues with great joy. A house and a cottage later, we’re still planning our vacations and deciding who brings the marshmallows and the graham crackers for s’mores around the bonfire. In 2015 we celebrated our 10th anniversary as Sandy Shores of Twin Lake. It’s such a gift to us to see our guests making memories with their family and friends here, just like we have. We’d be happy for you to see why our family cherishes Western Michigan so much!
Sandy Shores of Twin Lake, LLC purchased this House in 2005
Why Sandy Shores of Twin Lake, LLC chose Twin Lake
Discover Twin Lake, a freshwater haven that inspires both awe and adventure. Our rentals are designed to give you uninhibited access to the lake and views of its shoreline. Perfect for small children, the lakefront has crystal-clear, warm inland waters, a sandy bottom, and a gradual depth with no muck. Cozy cottage-like interiors let you curl up fireside while looking out over acres of deep water. Grassy yards lead to picture-perfect beaches. And just a short drive away, historical scenic lighthouses and fun-packed Michigan's Adventure Amusement & Water Park await. With 25 years of experience in customer service, we’ll ensure your vacation goes off without a hitch. Join us for a lakeside retreat you won’t soon forget at Sandy Shores of Twin Lake, LLC.
No pets - Sorry no pets allowedSorry no pets allowed
No smoking - Sorry, this is a no smoking home.Sorry, this is a no smoking home.
Max guests: 10
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Beautiful views and nice stay
What a great location on a quiet, beautiful lake. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. We were unable to do any of the water activities due to weather, but next time! Beds we comfortable and clean.
Compact cottage on Twin Lake has all the necessities
My husband & I enjoyed a long weekend at the cottage in early September. While not large, the bed and couches we all very comfortable , the kitchen had everything needed and the view was beautiful. Being close to both Lake Michigan and Lake Muskegon expands opportunities to explore. My only negative observation is that there was a very long list of “house rules,” - much longer than the many other places we have stayed.
I have been in the vacation rental business for over 14 years, and yes I've learned over the years that you do have to implement some house rules.
We have a quick turnover as our property is always booked, so misused broken/missing items make it detrimental for the next guest checking in.
For example, If a guest's allows their children to jump up and down on the pull-out couch air mattress., causing a hole, making it unusable for the next reservation coming in. Creating a problem for the next guest not having a bed to use.
For the most part our wonderful guests respect the property, and I can't remember the last time I haven't given a security deposit back. I don't think this guest realize how important it is, so we can give the next guest a perfect getaway.
Enjoyed our stay. Quality of everything inside (beds, sheets, appliances) all very nice and clean. Had a lovely stay with no issues! We even forgot something and was able to coordinate with the owner and the cleaning crew to get our lost belongings back - very nice people!
Thank you for your review! Glad you had a wonderful time!
Great Family Vacation!
Our family travels to Muskegon every summer and this by far the best inland lake we have stayed on. The water was clear, warm, and there was a shallow entrance and sand for my small children to play on. It is a perfect spot for small children-there is a park near by and ice cream shop.
Overall, the cottage was perfect and had everything we could have asked for. It was clean and we'll organized when we arrived. My only hesitation, was the rule book we received prior to attending and the personal notes with warnings of potential financial reprimands if my children broke things. It was by far the most detailed/extensive contract we have ever received when renting a cottage.
Thank you for the review. We strive to give you the best vacation! Usually, we get great comments from our guest on the "Welcome Packet" that is filled with vacation tips, restaurant & store locations, list of small appliances/kitchen utensils etc. Yes, there is a few rules that I have had to put in place, over the 14 years of being in the vacation rental business. These rules are in place to make sure the next guest coming in has use of the item (for example: sleeper sofa with the air mattress - please do not allow the children to jump on it) miss-use and abuse could seriously affect the next guest coming and would be a very costly repair for the homeowner. We understand sometimes things do get broken (plates/glasses), and we have never charged the guest for it.
Great view, well stocked house. Owner was very responsive during reservation process.
Paddle boat seat broken, thus not useable. Other than that, house is as described. Rented the pontoon boat, which was a nice perk.
Thanks for the review. We strive to give each guest a wonderful vacation. We were unaware that the pedal boat seat is broken and wished that you would have let us know so we could have gotten it fixed during your stay.
Fantastic size for 6-8 people, especially if some are kids. We had an amazing family vacation here...the lake view from the deck every morning and the lake access were so lovely. Our kids rarely left the water. The house was nice and well-stocked. Lots to do in the general area. Would love to come back.
Glad you had a great time!
We are centrally located to major attractions, Cedar Point's Michigan Adventure (8 mins away), Lake Michigan, Grand Haven, Silver Lake, Lighthouses, County Parks, Sand Dunes and Scenic Drives!