HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

You Can't Get Any Closer to the Beach & Boards! Book 2018 Vacation Today!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 1st Floor, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Slps 10, Steps to Beach/Boards/Ride Piers


-Stay Right On the Wildwood Boardwalk! Wi-Fi, Budget Friendly, Great Views!-

STOP! This is THE ONE! You've finally found what you're looking for!

New construction condo supremely located just steps from the beach and boards. Walk to everything and everywhere! Literally - only steps away! Beach, boards, restaurants, and entertainment. Located 'center of the boardwalk'. This is exactly where your children want to be! EVERYTHING that they want to do and see is right up the street. This is the perfect location for parents of younger teenagers to give them the freedom to come and go on their own schedule, while being close to 'home'. Walk to all of Morey's Piers and enjoy all three water parks - just steps from your door. You won't find a more convenient, practical location for a family with children.

-Chock Full of Vacation Amenities and Fun-

Enjoy the beach — you are almost oceanfront here! The only thing in your way is the boardwalk. This 3-BR, 2-BA in smack in the center of 'mid-town'. Step out onto your Balcony for an awesome view of the beach and the activity on the boardwalk. There's always something going on! Inside, you'll find a very functional decor, fully-equipped kitchen, 4 TVs/DVDs, Washer/Dryer, and Central A/C. FREE Wireless Internet provided. Building amenities include 3-Car Parking, and fenced yard.

Non-smoking. No pets, please.

This Mid-Town location is prime for dining, night life, and.....the boardwalk of course! The Olde City Pub (formerly Tucker's), The Beach Terrace, and Jersey Girl Dining and Drinks are all within walking distance, and the Boardwalk is....well, so close you can crawl! Relax with the sand under your toes and enjoy a day by the Atlantic Ocean. Rent some jet skis or go parasailing — the possibilities are endless!

You've found your vacation bliss!

Rent this property by the full week for the best rates and the lowest price per night, but a three or four night 'Short Stay' is always considered, especially in the FALL/WINTER/SPRING season, between September and June. Please email with your dates (and any flexibility with those dates) and your occupancy information for a quick and speedy price quote.





• Fully, comfortably, and tastefully furnished

• Large Balcony with boardwalk and ocean views

• Hard Wood Floors in the Living Area, and Carpeting in all Bedrooms

• High-Speed Wireless Internet Access

• Flat-screen TVs in all BRs & LR; DVD

• Kitchen with all appliances and amenities

• Full-size Washer/Dryer

• Large Garage with Room for Extra Storage

• 2 Reserved Parking Spaces inside the Garage, and a 3rd Spot in the Driveway In Front of the Garage


• Outside Hot/Cold Shower

• Three Reserved Parking Spaces per Unit

• Fenced Yard


• Master - Queen

• Bedroom #2 - Queen

• Bedroom #3 – Twin-over-Full Bunk plus a Twin trundle

• Living Room - Queen Sleeper Sofa

• Sleeps a FAMILY of up to 10 adults and children, including the living room sleeping.

GUEST BENEFITS (at no cost to you!):

• Professional Property Manager to ensure a trouble-free Vacation Experience

• Free Comcast cable and high speed wireless internet

• Professional Cleaning included upon departure

• No pets.

• Non-Smoking.

• Sunny Days Ahead!

A $400.00 security deposit will be collected with the final installment of each reservation - fully refundable after cleaning and key return. The cost of professional cleaning upon departure is always included in the quoted rental rate. Never optional, never extra. Arrive to a spotlessly clean condominium, guaranteed!

This property is only available for a weekly rental with a Sunday check-in date and may also be rented for a Sunday/Thursday 'Short Stay' or a Thursday/Sunday weekend. Email for more information and rates. (Rentals are completely flexible during the off-season, arriving and departing on any day.)

More Details

Property Manager
Diane Herman, Broker Associate, Don Martin Realty/Don Martin Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 January, 2018

About Diane Herman, Broker Associate, Don Martin Realty/Don Martin Vacation Rentals

This property is professionally managed and EXCLUSIVELY rented by:

Diane Herman, Broker Associate

Don Martin Realty/Don Martin Vacation Rentals

North Wildwood, NJ 08260


Why Diane Herman, Broker Associate, Don Martin Realty/Don Martin Vacation Rentals chose Wildwood

We're not JUST about rentals here. We are the only EXCLUSIVE full service property management agency on the island. Experience the difference!

FOR THE VACATIONER: At Don Martin Vacation Rentals, we place the emphasis on the vacationer. How we differ from other agencies is that we handle any situation that may occur, providing you with a 24 hour emergency contact number as well. With other agencies, they will tell you that they need to contact the owner to correct a problem, or - worse yet - they will give you the owner's phone number and tell you that YOU need to contact him/her directly! To best demonstrate the difference, suppose that the air conditioner goes down during your vacation. With Don Martin Vacation Rentals, you contact the office and it becomes OUR problem. We promptly see to its repair. With other agencies, you will have to call the owner yourself. You will have to hope that the owner is accessible, and if so, amenable to make the repair. Often days, if not the entire vacation, will go by without seeing any satisfaction. Whatever situation may arise, representatives from Don Martin Vacation Rentals are on standby to ensure that you have an enjoyable, stress free vacation. It is our commitment to service that has allowed us to build long term relationships with many of our guests.

FOR THE OWNER: Are you tired of low rates and open weeks? Is coordinating cleanings or repairs a problem? See the difference that "EXCLUSIVE" makes! WE can clean and maintain using our own employees and supervisors. (We can also supervise your own cleaning person if you already have one.) WE keep the calendar. There is no chance of double booking. WE can rent on any schedule, which allows you, the owner, to use your property as you see fit. For example, suppose you would like to use some summer weekends. It is not a problem to work around your personal use, booking "short stays" to fill the gaps. Please contact Diane Herman through the link in this ad for more info.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Wildwood in Middle Township

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • city centre ...
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Hallway Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Twin-over-full Bunk plus a twin trundle
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen sleeper sofa in the living room to sleep two more guests
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Garden ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
*Renter will provide his own LINENS, TOWELS, PAPER PRODUCTS, and basic kitchen supplies like trash bags, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, a kitchen sponge, personal products like hand soap, shampoo, etc. *Linens Required - 3 QUEEN; 1 FULL; 2 TWIN *NO RENTALS ARE PERMITTED TO “UNDER 25” GROUPS! NO EXCEPTIONS! PLEASE DO NOT INQUIRE. *CHECK IN TIME - 3 p.m. *CHECK OUT TIME - 10 a.m. * PARKING: 2 reserved garage parking spaces, plus parking for a 3rd car in the driveway in front of the garage. *Comcast high speed wireless INTERNET *Comcast digital cable. *Sorry - there is no grill provided here *Sorry – there are no beach supplies provided here. Please bring your own things. * Outdoor shower. Fenced back yard. Room for extra storage in the garage. * NO SMOKING INSIDE THE CONDO.


3.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
You Can't Get Any Closer to the Beach & Boards! Book 2018 Vacation Today!
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
Bayonne, NJ

Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5

The house is super clean, extremely close to the beach, boardwalk and amusement park. We are in the middle of everything. 3 parking spots. Sleeps 10 as described. One of the bedroom is little tight but who cares :) living room/kitchen/dining room is specious. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Thanks for coming and please come again soon! Diane Herman, Don Martin Realty/Don Martin Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gaithersburg, MD

Close to the boardwalk and beach but that's about it

  • 1 of 5

This is our third Summer renting a beach condo at Wildwood and this rental unit came in last place. Yeah, it's close to the boardwalk but that's where the positives end. It's quite obvious that the owner didn't want to sink a lot of money into this unit. First of all, the front door sticks and needs a solid shoulder bump to open. Then, if you look at the photo of the living room, you'll see a long sofa near the window. That's the only place you'll see it because it doesn't exist in the actual unit. The rental description says "hardwood" floors. Well, whoever installed them didn't do a very good job because they crack and pop if you walk on them as if you're walking on bubble wrap.

The toaster didn't work. The bed mattresses feel like you're sleeping on box springs. The WiFi was weak and I had to recycle the router a few times to get it to work. The TV in the master bedroom didn't work at first and I had to jiggle the cable wire to get it to work.

The whole unit is in serious need of upgrading. It should've been a red flag when I saw there were only two reviews (from 2015) and more pictures of the boardwalk than the unit.

Oh and, don't forget to bring your own linens and beach gear. This place is too cheap to provide them. If you care more about being close to the beach than the quality of the rental unit, then this place may be for you. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Homeaway permits "anonymous" reviews? Does that seem right to anyone reading this? When you need to sleep 7 people on a $1,000.00 budget, this home is a PRIMO choice. When you offer to relocate an unhappy tenant, and they do not want to move because of that PRIMO location, that should tell you what you need to know. This home was newly carpeted and there is new living room furniture here too - new in June 2017. The queen beds were both new within the last three years. Yes - the picture of the old living room furniture needs to be updated, but how you can complain about new carpeting and furniture? The toaster was replaced the same day that we heard about it, and this is why you choose to rent from a full service property management agency. We have the people on site to make things right, and we can sometimes offer to relocate tenants to other properties too. I appreciate that this renter was not happy and I am sure that writing this sarcastic review made him feel better, but it is simply not accurate. This renter's expectations were not in line with his budget. We have many many happy renters here, and repeat renters who come back every year. Compare the price and location to anything else that you can find out there and remember - cleaning is always included in your price. You won't find a better "boardwalk" bargain than this home.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Uncomfortable stay

  • 3 of 5

The description of this property was correct in regards to proximity to Boardwalk..however, the living room furniture was very uncomfortable..old and needs replaced. The TV is an old model and kept blacking out while watching it. The beds were uncomfortable and very hard.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you were uncomfortable here Linda. This owner replaced the living room TV with a new big screen/flat screen LED HDTV. There are two new queen beds here as well. This review was very helpful to us. If renters do not tell us what is wrong, we would not know what is wrong, or how to improve the rental. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this. Our 2016 renters will be more comfortable here because of your review! Diane Herman, Don Martin Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Wynnewood, PA

Wonderful place to stay! We'd definitely come again.

  • 5 of 5

We (2 adults, 3 kids) stayed here and LOVED it. The condo was quite spacious and everything was clean and so convenient. The kids loved being just a few steps from the boardwalk and beaches - much less schlepping of stuff and easy for the baby to grab a nap. Even though we accidentally timed our visit during prom and high school "senior week" (so that there were teenagers all over!), it was quiet in the building and in our rooms. The rental office was also great. Overall, a super experience.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ann for the lovely review! I do not actively solicit reviews and it is such a nice surprise to receive one as nice as this. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Please come again soon! Diane Herman, Don Martin Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Tucker's Pub
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Cape May-Lewes, DE
Nearest Train
0.25 Miles
N/A - Bus Service to Wildwood
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Schellenger's Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* It's all about the beach! Beaches are FREE!.

* Ride the rides on Morey's Piers!.

* Enjoy one of the three water parks!.

* Ride bikes on the boardwalk.

* Pizza, funnel cake, ice cream,..........

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:.....

With over 9 million visitors each year, the Wildwoods are one of the top family vacation destinations in America! Wildwood was ranked the best beach in New Jersey in the 2008 Top 10 Beaches Contest sponsored by the New Jersey Marine Sciences Consortium.

Often voted as among the best in the country, the Wildwood beaches stretch on for five expansive miles — making them the largest and widest at the Jersey shore and on the entire Atlantic Coast. The very best part? With no beach tags required, they’re FREE! FREE BEACHES!

Overlooking it all is the world-famous Wildwood Boardwalk. This is 2 miles and 38 blocks packed end to end with stores, shops, water parks, eateries, live entertainment and amusement piers with over 100 rides and attractions. The boardwalk features a trolley called “The Tramcar”, which runs from end to end. “Watch the Tramcar Please! Watch the Tramcar Please!” If you have never heard this for yourself in person, you are missing out.

The sights, the sounds and the smells of the Wildwoods Boardwalk are pure sensory overload! There is something for everyone here. The Wildwood Boardwalk features several amusement parks and shops, most notably three piers collectively known as “Morey’s Piers”. You will find over a hundred rides and three different water parks to choose from.

Due to the very wide beaches, the beach is home to many sporting events, concerts, car shows, and monster truck rallies in view of the boardwalk. A stage is set off to the side of the boardwalk near Mariner's Landing Pier where several performances are held throughout the summer.

Wildwood is home to over 200 motels, built during the Doo-Wop era of the 1950s and 1960s, in an area recognized by the state of New Jersey, known as the Wildwoods Shore Resort Historic District. The term 'doo-wop' is used to describe this unique, space-age architectural style. The motels here are unique in appearance, with Vegas-like neon signs. A 1950s Doo Wop museum includes property from demolished motels such as neon signs and furniture. There are many “Neo-Doo Wop” buildings in the area as well, such as a neon lit Wawa and a 1950s styled Acme Supermarket, and even a Doo-Wop TD Bank!

Here are some other activities and attractions that the Wildwoods are famous for:

Amusement parks, water parks, basketball, biking, skateboard park, boating, Fox Park, outdoor concerts at gazebos, casinos, fishing, crabbing, kayaking, golf, jet skiing, parasailing, miniature golf, arcades, night life, outlet malls, sailing, boardwalk shopping, sunset cruises, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, whale and dolphin watching,

wild life viewing, wind surfing, zoos and aquariums, etc., etc.

There's so much to do in and around Wildwood!

**Atlantic City and the casinos and night life and concerts are only 30 minutes away.

**The world-famous two-mile boardwalk is literally steps from your front door.

**The big, beautiful, guarded, FREE Wildwood beaches are second to none!

**The Cape May County Zoo is the best in New Jersey. It's free too! They ask for a donation only at the door. It's only ten minutes away from this home.

**The town of Cape May is only ten minutes away as well.

**Ride the Cape May-Lewes ferry to the outlet malls in Lewes, Delaware and ride the shuttle buses to all the outlet shopping areas. What a nice day! You will combine a beautiful Delaware Bay boat ride with shopping!

**Try a new golf course - there are many.

**Try your hand with a rod and reel or with a crab trap! Fisherman and women will have many opportunities to catch dinner.

**You won't believe the large selection of great restaurants - all within walking distance to this home.

You will remember a vacation in Wildwood for years to come. But many visitors don't have to TRY to remember. They come back again every single year! Your family will have special vacation memories here in the Wildwoods too!


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £290

Notification MORE THAN 90 days prior to check in date - all deposit monies shall be returned to the tenant, less a $200 cancellation fee.
Notification LESS THAN 90 days prior to check-in date - any refund is based on the amount of a re-rental at no loss to the owner, less the $200 cancellation fee. The more notice, the better the chances for a full recovery of the rent.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals