Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

'Peaceful' Lake Tarpon Villas with boat

Bedrooms 1
Space 950 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This is beautiful 'Lake Tarpon Villas' condominiums. This fully-furnished condo is located on Lake Tarpon, ten minutes east of some of the most popular Gulf beaches and sunsets in the nation.

This lovely complex is surrounded by water and boardwalks, a notable feature for peace and tranquility. This second floor condominium comes with an assigned parking space near your front door with guest parking in the rear. The condo's rear Patio overlooks the the waterways along the private docks surrounding the complex. The unit has a shared pontoon boat with the unit next door. The boat is available upon request for your use to fish, cruise or go dine at our favorite lakeside Tarpon Turtle restaurant. There is a large heated pool and a six-person Jacuzzi. You will also find a convenient air conditioned laundry center with private washers & dryers for your use next to the pool club house.

There is a patio overlooking the lake, boat docks and pool. There is a king bed in the master bedroom and a queen size sofa bed in the family room for your family and guests.

More Details

Paul & Karen
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 August, 2018

About Paul & Karen

I hale from Chicago Illinois (1985) and have been in the Military & Law Enforcement field for most of my career. I started a Yacht Management, Transport and Training business in the Tampa Bay area. My wife Karen, in the Insurance field, originated from Tennessee, but has been in Florida since childhood. Karen and I are retired from our career jobs now and want to focus on adding additional condo's and homes to our rental vacation business.

Paul & Karen purchased this condo in 1998

Why Paul & Karen chose Palm Harbor

Lake Tarpon Villas is unique in many ways. It has the peacefulness of a romantic getaway on Lake Tarpon but it is nestled in one of the most beautiful beach areas in the country. You can fresh water fish out your back door in one of the best bass fishing lakes in the state, or head to the fishing docks in Tarpon Springs and Clearwater Beach where you can hop on a deep sea fishing boat to catch the big ones! You are within driving distance to Busch Gardens, Sea World and Disney World. The city of Tampa is just a drive over the causeway with many venues you would seek in a larger city. Beach life, entertainment and fine dining in the Florida Suncoast. What more could you ask for!

What makes this condo unique

Pick sunshine in freshwater or saltwater... It is here for you and your family to enjoy..


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Palm Harbor around the Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Air Conditioning, Dryer/Washer and a shared-laundry center next to the pool. Linens, bed sheets, pillows and pillow cases, bath and kitchen towels are provided. Parking space, Parking for Boat & Trailer storage, Stove, Beds; Queen Bed (Master), Convertible sofa Bed. Entertainment: Cable/Satellite TV Shared Hot Tub at Swimming pool for the exclusive use of guests residing in this property. Full Kitchen, Cooking Utensils Provided.The kitchen is complete with pots/pans & cutlery for preparing meals.Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave. Outdoor Features: Patio Balcony Lanai. A veranda or roofed patio/balcony. Gazebo (Poolside) Views of the waterway and boat docks. Wireless High Speed Internet (WiFi) is available. No Smoking allowed inside the rental. Activities (nearby): Golf, Tennis, Theme Parks 45 to 1 1/2 minute drive. Zoo & Wildlife Parks, Shopping, Sightseeing, Restaurants. Rafting, Kayaking, Sailing, Boating, Para-sailing. Jet Skiing, Shelling. (There are beaches nearby where seashells can be found) Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Surfing, Windsurfing, Biking, Wildlife Viewing-hiking, Fishing, Fitness Center/Gym (Nearby)Health/Beauty Spa, Racquetball, Basketball Court Antiquing. There are antique stores in the nearby area. Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Live Theater, Museums, Miniature golf. Horseback Riding. Other Activities: Dinner Cruises and Helicopter rides available.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
'Peaceful' Lake Tarpon Villas with boat
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews

Great Vacation Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great vacation rental. The condo is nicely furnished and very clean. The entire complex is as well. The kids loved the pool and the various birds, fish, turtles, etc. in the complex. Being able to see the pool from the balcony was a big plus. The location is convenient to Clearwater & Honeymoon Island, yet peaceful and relaxing. Paul, the owner, was very gracious and checked in on us frequently. We would highly recommend this condo!

Thanks Paul & Karen!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your gracious comments regarding our special place in Florida's Suncoast! We pride ourselves in making our guests comfortable when they are "Home Away From Home" We hope you had a safe travel home and that we are able to reserve our unit again in the future. Have a blessed summer! Paul & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tremendous Week - Comin Back!

  • 5 of 5

If you were looking for a place to get away and not have to take everything you need with you, this is where you need to stay!

Except for a couple of items that we particularly wanted for the beach, everything was there that we needed except for the food in the fridge!

After we arrive, we dropped our bags, sorted our clothes and we're out the door for the beach! The boat was readily available anytime and was immaculate.

We did some super extra cleaning on our way out to try to pay it forward for someone else who's going to have a great stay there as well!

Despite the days of rain that we simply could not have predicted, the stay was still completely wonderful! The bed was very comfortable everything in the rental worked and anytime we needed the representative he was always available!

I really wish I could say more about it besides how great it was true, but I simply do not have the words! It is definitely something you need to see for yourself!

Call made getting our dates super easy despite the fact it was tough because of our schedule! Thank you Paul and we look forward to seeing you again!

The Horton Family

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words about our vacation "home away from home" We take pride in making the home just the way we would envision it should to be in visiting the Pinellas Sun-Coast of Florida.. When staying with us, you have the best of both, the sandy white beaches on the Gulf of Mexico just minutes away from your front door, or the fresh water lake front "county like" setting with a pontoon boat to use! We hope you all found your way back home safely and you come back and visit us again. Enjoy the rest of your summer! Paul & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Peaceful stay at Tarpon Villas

  • 5 of 5

Our recent two wk stay at Tarpon Villas was a peaceful experience. The condo was clean and comfortable; cable tv and wifi worked wonderfully. The pool was very close and the hot tub was well used. The "ONLY " complaint--which really isn't a complaint-- was the resident squawking bird every morning singing his "lovely" (aka painful) song! LOL!!! We actually did miss his presence when he was awol for a day or two but he quickly made up for lost time! It was nice to hear different bird sounds and even seeing three alligators in the water one day!

In general, this condo was clean, quiet and very peaceful. We had a wonderful stay here. Thank you Paul and Karen! From Adrian and Lori, Ottawa, Canada

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great response Adrian & Lorie! Have a great summer and hope to see you back soon! Paul & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs to be updated.

  • 3 of 5

Living-room furniture needs to be replaced/updated. Carpet needs to be stretched to avoid tripping hazard.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

This was a great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay. We really enjoyed ourselves. Everything we needed was there. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good location, be ready to clean.

  • 2 of 5

The condo was in a great location and it was nice to have access to the boat to enjoy the lake. The unit has everything you need. Guests should know up front, though, that in order to get a portion of your cleaning deposit back you have to clean the entire unit before you leave including toilet, kitchen, vacuum entire unit, mop down tile floors, and do laundry if you use more than a few towels. I don't mind cleaning up after ourselves, but it was a bummer to have to spend over an hour cleaning the unit on our last night just to be sure we got a portion of our cleaning deposit back. The real bummer was discovering dirty sheets on the bed our first night there.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review on our property. To be honest, we don't require a vast cleaning as you say, only that our guests pick up after themselves and leave the unit clean, following a simple departure check-list. Our lease fees are very reasonable for what our guests receive and the $150.00 cleaning fee is the standard rate. We have had our share of guests leaving the unit like they would in a motel 6 hotel room. We are sorry you didn't like the sheets on the master bedroom. Those sheets were clean and we provided additional sheets for our guests if they question cleanliness. Maybe it would be best to to stay at the motel 6??
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
19 Miles
St Petersburg / Clearwater International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Tarpon Turtle Restaurant
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Caladesi State Park
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Crescent Oaks Country Club
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
U.S. Highway 19
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Leroy Selmons Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Lake Tarpon
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Fred Howard Park / Beach
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Boat and fish.....

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:.....

Lake Tarpon is approximately five miles long and three miles wide. Lake Tarpon is known for one of the best bass fishing lakes in the state. The lake is perfect for bass fishing. This condominium is one of 40 units and is secluded from the busy Gulf beaches yet close to shopping malls, restaurants, Golfing and Disney Resorts. Come visit the famous 'Winter the dalphin' from the movie Dalphin Tail and Dalphin Tail 2, located at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo around the Palm Harbor,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Summer Special Rate
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter Rates
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.46
Cleaning fee £113.04

Please E-Mail or call on all inquiries.

NOTE: Winter Season - January - April - Monthly rentals only unless nights show available
Weekly Leases in November - December upon request.
LAPTOP USERS! Free High Speed WiFi Internet Service and cable TV. All utilities and amenities included.
Boat Usage: Shared with unit next door. Schedule can be worked out between renters. Must complete boat safety brief and orientation ride before use.
Cleaning Fee: 150.00
FORCE MAJEURE: Force Majeure is defined as any cause attributed to acts of GOD, accidents, natural disaster, weather or other occurrences beyond the reasonable control of the LANDLORD, and not caused by the LANDLORDS’S negligence. No warranty is made as the suitability of weather with respect to this lease.
(a) If the Property becomes unavailable to the TENANT prior to occupancy, for any reason, LANDLORD agrees to refund the full amount paid to the date of cancellation, and TENANT agrees to release any claims against LANDLORD.
(b) If, for any reason, the TENANT cancels this Agreement before 60 days from the Arrival Date, TENANT will receive a full refund of all amounts paid, less a $50.00 cancellation fee.
For TENANT cancellations made 45 up to 60 days, their deposit is forfeited. The TENANT who cancels 45 days or less, all funds are forfeited unless LANDLORD can re-lease the property under the same terms and conditions of this Agreement.
The LANDLORD will always attempt to Re-Lease the property for the TENANT that cancels, in order to save all funds forfeited. The Date Change Provision, working between the TENANT and LANDLORD to find and reserve an alternate date/s, the change must be made within the same year of the of the original date of Lease, and if the LANDLORD is able to make the changes.
(c) There are no cancellations permitted within 14 days of TENANT Arrival Date. All amounts paid (Reservation Deposit and Final Payment) will be forfeited.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals