HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Last Min- Deals! -No need for a car! Walk to Everything!

People12
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

No Need for a car! 3 min Walk to Gondola & Down Town!!

This is a LARGE 2 bed, 2bath condo; 1100 square feet! Longbranch Condos definitely have something for everyone. Located one block on the east side of Main Street. It's a short walk(3 to 5 mins) to the new Gondola taking skiers and riders to the top of Peak 8 and alsoa short walk to the center of Main Street Breckenridge. The main floor of the building has a nice clubhouse complete with pool, hot tub and sauna. One designated parking spot in the underground garage is included.

Don't worry about carrying all your luggage up flights of stairs, the building also has an elevator to make your job easy. This unit is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo with the ability to sleep 8 comfortably. Sleeping accommodations; King bed in the Master bedroom and King bed in second bedroom and 2 sofa sleepers in the living area, both fulls. We have also put single size hide-a-way beds in the closets of both rooms, great for the kids!!

Other features include a fully equipped kitchen, in unit WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, a gas fireplace and common area laundry facilites.

Rentals are only confirmed once payment is received & is first come first serve.

More Details

Owner
Kena Blais
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for opening up your mountain retreat for others to share! We had such an amazing time! Your location is perfect! It took only minutes to get downtown, and your restaurant recommendations were SPOT ON! Thank you again, can't wait to come back! Theresa
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Historic District in Breckenridge

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed , livingroom has to sofa sleeper & 2 twin beds in the closets
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Underground Garage Parking Elevator Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna Gas fire place surrounded by rustic rock wall and flat panel Flat panel Tv's in both rooms & DVD player Ipod doc. Full kitchen includeing blender, coffee maker, crock-pot & microwave Lots of movie & games for the family

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Last Min- Deals! -No need for a car! Walk to Everything!
average rating of 4.75 based on 14 reviews
5

Great location, plenty of space!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family (5 adults) stayed here for just under a week but it would have worked out well too had we stayed longer. This turned out to be a great location to everything downtown!! Very easy walking access to shops and restaurants as well as the gondola.

When we were gone for the day, the underground parking was very convenient as we knew we always had a great parking spot. We also stored our rental bikes in the garage without concern for theft or space.

We were able to unload and load the car from the ground level balcony which helped a great deal as outside parking was just off the balcony. Noise was not a problem as residential streets were quiet overnight.

The kitchen is not huge but it worked well for making easy meals. There was plenty of kitchen seating. We used both pullout beds and they were convenient and reportedly comfortable for 2 of the adult teens.

The condo was ready when we arrived, was clean and had been updated. The TV in the family room has a black spot on the screen but that was no big deal for us as we weren't watching tv much.

All in all, we'd book again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Nice Cozy place to stay! Short walk to the lifts make it hassle free for parking and traffic.

  • 5 of 5

Property was great! We enjoyed being downtown and parking was easy with the tenant lot. The kitchen was stocked with cooking utensils and the appliances worked well. Sleeping arrangements were a little tight for 8 people, but was still manageable.

Overall a great place!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steven! I am glad you enjoyed out time in our place! We sure appreciate renters like yourself! Come stay with us again! Let me know that you are a return renter and I will extend a discount! Thank you! Kena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, good access to headed garage, with updating and repairs could be 4 star rental

  • 2 of 5

Heating is inadequate. The baseboard heaters barely worked. Only had one portable heater, which had to be moved room to room to heat. One bedroom was without a heater at night and temperatures were in single digits outside. The indoor register never reached higher than 60.

The fireplace did not give off enough heat to adequately heat the room without the portable heater.

There are double pained windows in the main room. One of the pains was broken (wire screen too). You could feel the cold air coming in the room.

The circuit breaker for main room would "pop" when TV, lamps, portable heater and overhead lights were all on. Could not use overhead lights.

In the master bedroom, the bedding was worn and in need of replacement. Bottom sheet had been repaired with a rough patch.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Steven, I am so sorry for you were unhappy in our place. I am not sure about the broken window, as we don't have any broken windows. Although, we do agree the were not great! We have replaced all the windows & Sliding glass door which should help significantly. I know when the temps get below zero it was tough to keep the condo above 65 degrees. All the upgrades we have done this summer should help! We also went through and re-insulated the entire condo. All the bedding is new as well! I hope you will try us out again! Thank you! Kena
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Fantastic Location and place

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place in a great location. First floor location was great, easily walk-able to gondola and town. Pool and hot tub were great for the price.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at the condo!! I hope you come back to stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Location and Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

We took our kids to the mountain for the first time and it was a blast. The location of the property was close to everything (food, mountain, gondola). We can't wait to come back.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!! I am so glad you guys had a great vacation! I hope you make it back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice & plenty of room for family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The home was very nice with plenty of room for our family vacation. The fireplace made it warm and cozy. Close to the slopes and downtown for the shoppers. We all had a wonderful time. Definitely a place we would go back to! Thanks for the great trip.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Auh!!! Thanks!! I am so glad you had a great time! Come back to see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Breckenridge Gondola
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Spa.

* Ski/ board.

* Hike, fish, bike.

* Relax.

* Read.

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:.....

A 3 to 5 min. walk to town or the Gondola

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Historic District, Summit County Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Early Bird Ski
1 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£646
for 1 night
From
£260
£1,685
 
 
Christmas/New Year
16 Dec 2017 - 16 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,252
for 2 nights
From
£433
£3,634
 
 
Primo Season!
17 Jan 2018 - 9 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£992
for 2 nights
From
£303
£2,421
 
 
Spring Break
10 Feb 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
1 night minimum stay
£732
for 1 night
From
£346
£2,465
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£603
for 2 nights
From
£108
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £116.32
Damage Insurance £61.26

**********We do accept a 2 night booking, but an additional fee is charged.********

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals