HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

WELCOME TO THE MERMAID HOUSE. One Low Rate. NO HIDDEN FEES or TAXES!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cozy 2 story townhome, 2 bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, sleeps 6

Please note: HomeAway websites now charge an online booking fee. There are no further hidden fees or taxes with The Mermaid House!

Welcome to The Mermaid House! We've gone through some exciting renovations in 2016 to make the Mermaid House even more comfortable and fun for you! This cozy two-bedroom, two and a half bath town home is located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and just steps away from the Santa Rosa Sound.

The address is:

1430 Bahia Drive

Navarre Beach, FL 32566

We're family-owned and will strive to make your stay as fun and comfortable as possible. We want you to love The Mermaid House as much as we do! And if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, just let us know. The Mermaid House is centrally located between Fort Walton and Pensacola Beach.

Let us help you get to know The Mermaid House. The owners are mermaid artists and collectors, so there is mermaid art and treasures throughout. The first floor consists of:

* Fully Stocked Kitchen

* Large Sectional Couch (sleeps 2)

* Half-Bath Downstairs

* Dining Table and Chairs (seats 4)

* TV/DVD Player

* Recreation Room/Bar

On the second floor there are:

* Two Bedrooms (with extremely comfortable queen-sized beds and TVs)

* Two Full Baths

* Large Decks Overlooking the Santa Rosa Sound

Bahia Drive is a quiet street with great neighbors. You're sure to make some friends while staying at The Mermaid House.

TERMS and CONDITIONS:

PLEASE NO SMOKING IN OR ON MERMAID HOUSE PROPERTY.

As of 2014, we will no longer be able to accept pets. We're sorry for any inconvenience.

Under 21 years of age requires a $100 refundable security deposit if there is no damage. PAYPAL users please add 3% - PayPal charges us for each transaction. Thanks!

The Mermaid House provides free wireless access for the convenience of our guests. Please be advised that downloading copyrighted material without permission and/or payment to the copyright owner is illegal and could result in substantial fines. Mediacom does monitor illegal downloads of copyrighted material. Thanks for your understanding.

More Details

Owner
Russ Horseman
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2017

Why Russ Horseman chose North West Florida

If you're looking for an affordable yet convenient place to stay in Navarre Beach, look no further than The Mermaid House! Just seconds away from the Santa Rosa Sound and only a short walk to the Gulf of Mexico just across the street. Once you get back from a day on the beach, enjoy the peace and quiet of our quiet little street, on the best neighborhood on the island! We know you'll love your stay at The Mermaid House!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Navarre Beach in Santa Rosa County

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Main Floor - Toilet
    Master Bedroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    2nd Floor - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest - 1 Large Double Bed , Sound View!
    Master - 1 Large Double Bed , Sound View!
  • Master Bedroom has its own private bathroom!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We know you'll be spending a lot of time at the beautiful Gulf of Mexico, collecting shells, feeding the gulls, and searching for mermaids! When beach time draws to a close, we know you'll love the many amenities at The Mermaid House, including: * High Speed Wireless Internet * Washer/Dryer * Towels and Linens * Microwave * Blenders for Drinks * Crock Pot * Coffee Maker * Bar * Card Table * Beach Coolers * Hammock * Games and Movies * Easy Beach Access The Mermaid House provides free wireless access for the convenience of our guests. Please be advised that downloading copyrighted material without permission and/or payment to the copyright owner is illegal and could result in substantial fines. Mediacom does monitor illegal downloads of copyrighted material. Thanks for your understanding.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
37% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
WELCOME TO THE MERMAID HOUSE. One Low Rate. NO HIDDEN FEES or TAXES!
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 24 reviews
5

Cozy and homelike for a wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The Mermaid House has everything needed to make a perfect family vacation. A stocked kitchen, ample and comfortable sleeping space, and the perfect location close to the sound and the beach fit the bill for what everyone in the family wanted to do!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You have been a perfect guest throughout the years! The Mermaid House LOVES you! Hope you have a great rest-of-summer! Sincerely, Russ
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kingsport, Tennessee
4

An overall pleasant stay in a terrific location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here with a family of 5 and had a good stay. There were a few things that kept it from being a great 5 star stay but overall it was a pleasant experience. The owner is easy to work with and quick to respond. The location is great, just across the bridge. One thing I would say about the Mermaid house is to make sure and read all the details in the property description. It sleeps 6 yes but that is with 2 sleeping on the sectional sofa (that isn't a pull out bed). Also there are only sliding dividers on the bedroom doors and the 2 full baths so privacy is not really an option. All this is listed in the details so it is on me for not being prepared for that. The washing machine did not work during our stay and couldn't be replaced until after we left but Russ was very apologetic and gave us a $100 refund for our trouble. Overall I would recommend this property but probably not for a family of 5 or 6.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We are so sorry about the washing machine (it gets pretty well used over the years with all our guests, and the bearings went out during your stay). We didn't want to impact your vacation or privacy with installers, so a new one was installed on Sunday 7/23/17. We use slider doors only to add room to the overall feel of the house. In a smaller townhouse, normal doors block access and furniture (I lived there for 15 years!) so we elected to go with sliders. But I will take your comment to heart and look the situation over again. You were great guests! We're glad you had a nice time overall and a safe trip home! Russ
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the mermaid house. Very nice owners. Bay and beach very close.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved having you! Thanks for taking GREAT care of The Mermaid House during your stay! Sincerely, Russ
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It was home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Russ was wonderful and made sure our stay was comfortable and memorable. If we ever make it back down Russ is the first person I will contact.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shaylyn, It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. You were all so kind and patient! Thank you for being model guests! Sincerely, Russ
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

ok for price

  • 3 of 5

Townhouse was ok but we had a problem with bugs in the kitchen areaa.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for your issue during your stay. We will get to the bottom of this. So many of the beach houses are experiencing the same problem due to the crazy weather that's driving those things inside. We are having the situation taken care of as best we can with spraying and exterminating. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. Glad you made it home safe and sound. Sincerely, Russ
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Little Rock, AR, USA
4

Quiet townhouse on the island

  • 4 of 5

Great location, space, price. Owner very responsive to questions. Thanks again.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved having you. Great guests! Please come back and see us, ok? 😘�
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
Juana's Pagodas
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Tiger Point
Nearest Restaurant
Sailor's Grill
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Sunset beach walks.

* Stargazing at night.

* Searching for that perfect seashell.

* Relaxing in the sun.

* Sampling the great restaurants.

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:.....

The Mermaid House on Navarre Beach is a beautiful place with a variety of activities and nearby attractions, including:

* The Navarre Beach Park

* Brand New Navarre Beach Fishing Pier and Restaurant

* Navarre Zoo

* Huge Flea Market across from the Zoo

* Bike Path

* Jogging Path

* Watersport Rentals, including Boating, Jet Skiing, and Parasailing

* Fishing

* Surfing

* Gulf Breeze Cinemas

* Juana's Pagodas Restaurant and Bar

* Naval Aviation Museum

* Navarre Beach Butterfly House

* Winn-Dixie, Wal-Mart, Target, Publix, and More

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Navarre Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Blue Angels / July 4 2017
25 Jun 2017 - 29 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
£822
for 5 nights
£1,151
 
 
Summer 2017
30 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£576
for 3 nights
From
£192
£959
£3,837
 
 
Fall / Winter 2017
3 Sep 2017 - 3 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£403
for 3 nights
From
£134
£672
£2,302
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£403
for 3 nights
From
£134
£672
£2,302
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable