HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful home w/private patio just minutes from the beach

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 965 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Boasting a great location a short walk from the beach, space for six guests, and all the comforts of home, this house in lovely Newport Beach is a great place to plan your next vacation!

Perched northwest of the center of Newport Beach, this home is just a quarter-mile walk from the sandy shore. It is also just a short drive from famous area activities including surfing at The Wedge, riding the Ferris wheel at the Balboa Fun Zone, or walking out to the end of the Newport Beach Pier. If you bring your bicycles you can ride along the Newport Balboa Bike Trail and tour the charming city.

Offering three bedrooms and two bathrooms, this lovely ground-level duplex has plenty of space for six guests. Step inside to find a spacious living room with seating arranged around a gas fireplace and a flatscreen TV. There's also a dining area and a full kitchen. This home has cable, a Blu-ray player, and WiFi access so you can stay entertained when you're not out enjoying the sand and sun.

Outside, there is a beautiful private patio with seating where you can sit and bask in the California sunshine. When it's time to head to bed, you will have your choice of three bedrooms - one with a king bed and two with queens. There are also two full bathrooms (one of which is attached to the master bedroom) and a convenient laundry room. All in all, there is plenty of room for six guests here.

Perfect for a family, a few couples traveling together, or a group of close friends, this home is close enough to the beach that you won't waste much time traveling back and forth from the shore. With a huge variety of restaurants, shopping, and other activities in the city and in other nearby communities, you will want to plan a long stay to explore everything!

Come visit this beautiful home in Newport Beach and experience it for yourself!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, CA - Orange County Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

About Vacasa, CA - Orange County Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Newport Shores in Newport Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 965 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
17% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
9% Complete
Beautiful home w/private patio just minutes from the beach
average rating of 4.0731707 based on 41 reviews
5

Newport

  • 5 of 5

Great area. Couldn’t go wrong.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Overall a nice property but...

  • 2 of 5

This property needs some comments regarding parking. The garage is a single bay that is barely wider than the single car sized garage door. We had rented a Ford Explorer for this trip, and there was no room for it in the garage, just attempting to line up for a straight entrance is difficult because there are neighbors behind the house and their garage is very close to this one. A midsize or compact might fit, but anything larger is going to be a challenge. Also, Do NOT expect to find any street parking anywhere near it, this is a very crowded neighborhood, we had to park about 3/4 of a mile away the first night there.<br />

<br />

With regard to the property itself, All of the blinds are in pretty rough shape and fall off the rails very easily (many of the individual vertical blinds have been damaged and they don't stay clasped to the rails). The sliding glass doors in the master shower are not aligned correctly and feel as tho they could fall off (be very careful when using). <br />

<br />

Also note that the washer and dryer are in the garage, which does not have an entry connected to the rest of the house (you have to walk around the outside to the back of the house to access the garage and the washer and dryer). <br />

<br />

Overall, I'd avoid coming back here. The property is fairly nice, but the challenging parking situation is a non-starter for us.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: This unit is in a densely populated beach town. Parking will always be limited because it's a popular area and homes are built close together. It's a 'first come, first serve' street parking. We apologize the laundry situation is not ideal, but we still feel it's a perk as a lot of hotels and rentals do not provide any laundry facilities. We repaired all blinds at the end of the summer, but we continue to have guests open them incorrectly which then breaks them. Due to the high turnover of this unit we do not always have the opportunity to repair the blind slats between reservations. Due to the amount of misuse and breakage these blinds experience the owner is not interested in replacing the blinds. We try our best to fix and maintain blinds as much as possible as well as informing guests of how to properly use them. The blinds are all working. There are one to two slats that pop off if they are not opened properly, but the window is still covered. The shower door has a sign on it that says 'fragile.' It's a large glass door over a stand up shower. If the doors are pushed or pulled opposite of the direction they should be, they will be quite difficult to open. We have confirmed both sliders are functional. The doors are custom, and while we agree they are thick, they're also pretty cool.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

FredB

  • 3 of 5

On the plus side the price was right for a last minute trip. The location with a short walk to the beach was nice. I would rate the overall quality as a B. A little dated and lower quality furnishings. Bathroom fixtures (tub and shower) were dated and in disrepair, linens seemed worn. Door frames were broken, doors and locks were cumbersome, esp the front door. Parking is a challenge, garage space is really best for extremely small car, had to back rental car in and crawl out passenger side as door wouldn't open. Street parking inadequate for number of residents. Tough to find a space during peak parking times. Habitual pot smoker next door smoked weed on the patio every night which I didn't want to expose my young children to but we couldn't avoid the smell. Probably would have to be pretty desperate to book that unit again.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Huntington Beach Pier - nice place to walk and enjoy Ruby's diner at the end of the pier.

  • 3 of 5

Huntington Beach Pier - nice place to walk and enjoy Ruby's diner at the end of the pier.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Loved being so close to the beach! The home had all the amenities we needed, but showed some signs of wear. Friendly neighbors!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice house

  • 5 of 5

Super close to beach will be back next year

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Available
Unavailable