HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lido Beach Vacation Rental 2BR Across from Lido Beach

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Lido Key

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Perfect Beach Location. Right across from Lido Beach and immediatly next to St. Armands Circle. Walk to the many restaurants, shops, entertainment and beach. A King Size bed in the master and a set of 2 twin beds in the guest bedroom and Queen Size sleeper sofa in the living roomThe unit is fully equiped with everything you need. Blender, microwave, stove, full size refrigerator, Towels, kitchen utensils, cookware, dishes, washer dryer. Paper towels, Soap, wireless internt, grill, fishing poles. Sleeps 6 No cats

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Vicki Webb
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

We are here for my nieces graduation. We have family and friends here.

I love this place!. Location is amazing my 16 and 13 year olds loved going to get ice cream at night, watching the sunset at Lido. I enjoyed the peaceful mornings by the dock and walking the beach. The manatee was so fun to watch off the dosck. We live in a small town just north of Green Bay WI. so this is a slice of heaven. Thank you for making if affordable for families to stay here. We will be back
May 2015
  • 1 of 12

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Lido Beach Vacation Rental 2BR Across from Lido Beach
average rating of 4.111111 based on 21 reviews
5

Location is everything!

  • 5 of 5

We chose this property because it was pet friendly. The property was clean and very roomy. It is one block from the circle and one block from the beach. Right on the main drag! We really enjoyed our stay. There were a couple of issues that management responded to immediately. I would definitely stay at this property again if I was traveling with a pet.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

great

  • 4 of 5

excellent for our needs. comfortable.. near everything...reasonable...caregivers attentive would go there again

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient Location and Terrific Kitchen

  • 5 of 5

My son recently got married in a nearby town. My family gathered at Lido Beach in advance of the ceremony to spend some good quality time together. In addition, I had volunteered to prepare all the food for the wedding reception for about 70 people. (Not one of my better ideas!) The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils, pans, mixing bowls, etc.; and spacious enough to accommodate me. The location was perfect; walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the beach. We managed to fit in late night and morning walks on the beach, as well as several happy hours at the Daqui Bar. Best of all were the group of 5 manatees that actually spent one morning between the two docks. Another of our party stayed in the adjoining 1 bedroom unit so we enjoyed everything about this stay. The 2 bedroom (the one being reviewed) was nicely updated and bright inside. One suggestion might be to provide better quality dish and hand soaps. I ended up purchasing my own and I'm pretty sure a good quality product will last more than twice as long as the cheap stuff. That being said, we found Ernie to be most accommodating in assisting my son who arrived hours before we did. There were bikes available for us to use. WiFi signal was great. We can't wait to return and hope to rent the whole place the next time!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Location & Well-Equipped!

  • 4 of 5

The owners of this property were very nice, communicative, and helpful. With the exception of a couple issues that have since been addressed, we had no complaints about our stay. The house is well furnished, clean, and could not be in a more perfect location. It's the best of both worlds: the beach is steps away in one direction, and St. Armand's Circle is steps away in the other, so you can park the car in the driveway and enjoy everything on foot. Even though everything is so close, we never had any noise issues. We had a wonderful trip, and enjoyed introducing our 8 month old baby boy to the beautiful beach :-)

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Needs Updating

  • 2 of 5

As the other reviews state you are close to the beach and to St Armands Circle. You do not have a sunset view however if that is a main concern. The place is in need of updating very badly. The washer and dryer is accessed through the garage which is very dirty and smells pretty awful.They are coin operated and you have to share them with the 2 other tenants. The unit is not properly accommodated. The review states that there are fishing poles provided but it does not mention you need to provide your own tackle which means a trip to the nearest bait shop. To top it all off the place had cockroaches!!

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The unit is right across from the public beach. We have had a lot of traffic during this busy season and we did need to clear some extra items out of the garage and take care of that situation immediately. During the heavy season we do not have a lot of time to stock up on extra items that may be missing from the unit for guest convenience. We now have time to go into the unit and make sure that is stocked with everything guest would like to have for there stay. We do have some fishing poles for guest use but do not provide tackle. We treat for palmetto bugs/roaches on a regular basis and in Florida we realize we need to be vigilant about maintenance;. The unit has been recently painted, new sofas and new flooring in the living room. New sink and toilet in the bathroom so we have been doing updating to the unit and previous guest have told us they appreciate the upgrades we have done.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place, great location

  • 5 of 5

The house was spotless and adorable. Brand new flooring, paint job and living room furniture with the most comfortable bed ever. It was fantastic to be able to walk to the beach and St. Armand's. The surrounding area is beautiful as well. I would advise you to stop at a grocery store before arriving on Lido because there are not any convenient/grocery stores nearby but there are a few on the way in. Ernie is a great help, kind and available. I highly recommend staying at this property.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City: * Lido Beach. * John Ringling Museum. * Selby Gardens. * Fishing. * Party Boat at Marina Jacks.Top Thing to do in Budget: * Big Cat Habitat.....Top Thing to do in Family: * Go to the beach. * Enjoy ice cream on the St. Armands Circle.....

Lido Beach, Ringling Art Museum, Marina Jacks for fishing boats ,dinner cruises, party boats, etc.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lido Key, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
1 Sep 2016 - 14 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£444
for 4 nights
From
£89
£711
£1,866
 
 
High Season
15 Dec 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£622
for 4 nights
From
£133
£978
£3,466
 
 
Mid Season
1 May 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£533
for 4 nights
From
£111
£844
£2,755
 
 
Off Season
1 Sep 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£444
for 4 nights
From
£89
£711
£2,044
 
 
Hi Season
16 Dec 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£711
for 4 nights
From
£156
£1,067
£3,644
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning £79 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Weekly Rate: $600 - $900

Monthly Rate: $600 - $900 Holiday rates may vary




Rates vary depending on season. 12% sales tax applies

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Lido Key in the Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • laundrette - not serviced
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
Our 2 bedroom Lido Beach vacation rental sleeps 6 comfortably The master bedroom has a King size bed and the guest bedroom a a set of twins. The living room has a sleeper sofa. Easy acess to shopping, swimming. boating. Boat dock that will accomodate a small boat. Fishing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties