HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Historic Home Right On the Malecon Waterfront

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Historic Home Right On the Malecon Waterfront

Water Front home with 2 Bedrooms and a large garden patio

This 1942 historic Mexican water front home has been beautifully and carefully renovated to retain the charm of Old Mexico whilst providing you with a comfortable and unique place to stay when visiting La Paz.

Perfectly located on the waterfront Malecon and only three blocks from the main town square, this two-bedroom home is great for a family break or a romantic get away.

We have a large patio and garden with a beautiful palapa on the waterfront with stunning La Paz Bay views and a private walled patio to the rear of the casa for more private dining.

We have built a great little kitchen at the rear of the house within the walled patio, making the house even better for extended stays (Built March 2014).

Being so centrally located you don’t need a car in our home unless you want one. You can even access all of the beautiful beaches by using the comfortable beach buses that depart from the Central Bus Station on the Malecon just 3 blocks from our home.

The most favorite walk of both tourists and locals is the La Paz Malecon which now stretches for 5 km and is considered one of the most beautiful in all of Mexico. You will be staying right alongside this beautiful Malecon meaning you can start and end your days with a gentle stroll up and down the waters edge taking in the sights, sounds and smells of the water and Mexico.

The Malecon serves as a focal point for friends and families to gather for a leisurely stroll along the Bay of Peace, dine at one of the many outdoor cafes, enjoy free concerts most weekends and savor the flavor of a truly great Mexican city.

My property managers Simon and Dianne Loftus have an office on the same property as the house which operates between the hours of 8am and 7pm Mon – Sat however they are very quiet neighbors and are on hand should you have any questions during your stay.

Come and explore Mexico and stay with us at Casa Cuevas.

More Details

Simon Loftus - Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Esterito, La Paz

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • wheelchair inaccessible


3.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Historic Home Right On the Malecon Waterfront
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews

Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay....excellent location, neat old house with lots of relaxing spaces complete with amazing views of the Malecon. Annabelle and her staff could not have been better neighbors. We didn't want to leave our Baja home. We will be back soon.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Charming property in an excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in Jan 2017. I had great communication with Stephanie and Anabel prior to our arrival. The property is so quaint and charming, with plenty of room. Inside is a small kitchenette with a fridge and microwave, and there is a lovely outdoor kitchen in a private enclosed patio. The property was a perfect "home base" for us as we mostly visited the Malecon. Beds were very comfy, and the oversized, rainfall shower was marvelous - lots of hot water. Note: the Malecon is loud and livley on weekend nights, so you may want earplugs for the front bedroom. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 1 of 5

Dirty furniture and floors, busy real estate business with staff and clients on property all day, clients entering our rental looking for office, when we complained we were threatened with eviction and labeled rude and intoxicated and told our 14 lb poodle was a safety threat for barking. , left two weeks into our one month stay

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate feedback from guests to improve the vacational experience we can provide. We respectfully disagree with your review and want to state the following: 1. Cleaning and final property inspection were performed on the day of your arrival. Until this review we were never notified of anything dirty in the property. And you stayed in the property for 2 weeks. 2. It is fully stated in this property´s info that our offices share an access with this home with specific working hours. And there was no intrusion reported along those 2 weeks. 3. I was personally threatened by your traveler partner who was waiting for me to leave the office sitting in the dark at 7pm (instead of going into our office on business hours like any other guest or client). He was drunk, he yelled at me and demanded me his money back since he was not happy with this staying. These facts were fully stated through VRBO on a message that night directly to you. It is also fully disclosed in the ad our cancellation and refund policies. These facts were also acknowledged in a written confirmation from you and I can fully provide screenshots of the communication exchanged. 4. Regarding your dog. Although we appreciate dogs (and I personally have a rescued one) we had 3 different reports from staff, guests and even my father of an aggressive behavior from your dog. Even when we met he was barking at me and I didn´t make any fuzz about it. We don´t mind about the weight as long as owners are responsible and respectful with other people interacting with their dogs. I strongly suggest next time you review carefully the description and details of your next home where to stay and address any issue broad daylight in a professional respectful way. Waiting in the dark to yell and demand is no way to treat a lady.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Esterito, Baja California Sur

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £37.28
Refundable Damage Deposit £186.42
Tax Rate 16.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals