HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sleeps 7, Beach Service, Updated unit last minute specials Mediterranea 412

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,471 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Crowd Favorite 1471 Sqft 2 BR/2.5BA Beach Service Sleeps 7

If you have stayed on scenic gulf drive before chances are you noticed and admired the beautiful architecture and stunning grounds at Mediterranea. One of the newest complexes on Scenic Gulf drive, the developers paid attention to detail on the grounds and throughout each unit.

Enjoy spectacular views of the emerald waters and private beach from the three balconies in this 2BR 2.5BA

FEATURES

2 Bedroom / 2.5 Bath

*Western facing unit allows great sun in the afternoon and nice sunsets

* Beach Service included when in Season

* Master bedroom with King bed and private balcony

* Large Master bathroom with jacuzzi tub, makeup counter, separate shower

* Second bedroom features a King bed, One Day bed with Trundle

* Private balcony from second bedroom

* Second bedroom private Bath

* Large family living room and dining area

*Flat screen TV's and DVD players in living room and both bedrooms

*Cable TV and Wifi internet service provided, 50 mbps high speed

* Roll away bed for the living room

* Fully equipped kitchen

* Large full size washer and dryer in laundry room

*Half bath just inside entryway

* Stunning lawn and gulf views

* Exquisite Beach community with private beach access

The grounds of The Mediterannea are covered by a lush courtyard area with a 3,000 square foot, seasonally heated pool and spa surrounded by a spacious sun deck, gas grills and a gazebo.

Additional amenities offered at Mediterranea include a community room, fitness room, and tennis courts.

Guest of our unit enjoy the use of 2 chairs and a umbrella setup on the beach from March-the end of October. Additional chairs and umbrellas may be rented at the beach for an additional fee.

Please call or email our property managers at beach condos in destin 850 269 3342

PROPERTY AMENITIES

Exquisite Beach Community with Private Beach Access

Stunning Gulf Views

Poolside Spa

Gulf View Lagoon Pool

Outdoor Hot Tub

Expansive Beachfront Access

Lush Tropical Landscaping

Large balconies with outstanding beach views

Tennis Courts

Fitness Center

Free Wi-Fi

Private gated beach access

Gazebo

More Details

Property Manager
Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Bedwell
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
27 May, 2017

About Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Bedwell

We fell in love with the crystal, clear turquoise-colored water and white sandy beaches of Destin and have made the 16- hour drive down from Wisconsin every Easter vacation for the past 15 years. We have 4 children who have many wonderful memories vacationing here in Destin.

We have Beach Condos In Destin manage our property so when you email or call you will get Renee, Laura or Carmen

Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Bedwell purchased this condo in 2015

Why Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Bedwell chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We have stayed in many condos over the years, while vacationing in Destin, but when we walked into our unit at Mediterranea, it felt like home. The unit is spacious, the landscape is beautiful and you can hear the waves, see the water, sand and dolphins right from the balcony. It’s close to shopping, restaurants and without being in the hustle of downtown Destin. The walking and biking path is right outside our door!

What makes this condo unique

Beautifully landscaped grounds and pool area. 3, west- facing balconies, including 2 private off of the bedrooms. Seating for 9 in the kitchen/dining area! Views of the water from every room! Family friendly!

We’ve tried to make our condo comfortable for your stay, so you can have an enjoyable and relaxing vacation. We hope you love it as much as we do!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1471 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 2nd Bedroom has 1 King Bed and 1 Daybed with Trundle
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Sleeps 7, Beach Service, Updated unit last minute specials Mediterranea 412
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Karen and Dale W.

  • 5 of 5

This was a truly beautiful, relaxing place to vacation. Going in October was beautiful--great temps (not too hot) and not too much humidity. If you don't like crowds and want to relax this is the time of the year to go! The condo is beautifully decorated and the view of the beautiful beach is gorgeous. Sunsets really pretty, too. The condo was more than adequate for just the two of us and was VERY clean. The trail in front is a great to walk or bike on. . The bike/scooter rental place is half a block away and really convenient. So much to do in this area--we can't say enough about renting 412 and all there is to do in the Destin area.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Love the condo! Beautifully decorated and clean!

  • 5 of 5

Great experience! Only downfall, the dishwasher was broken and we had to stick around for the repair guy to come and fix it. Overall, not a big deal and would most certainly return to 412!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a good stay and enjoyed your time at our unit in Mediterranea. We were equally concerned about the dishwasher, as all of the stainless steel kitchen appliances are new, only 5 months old. We hope to have you back again sometime, thank you for the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

BEST Mediterranea YET!

  • 5 of 5

Almost perfect! Kitchen was a little lacking in cookware (only one very small frying pan for six people just doesn't work for our needs), but it was not a deal-breaker. Having stayed in several other condos at Mediterranea, I can truly say this was "The Best"! Beautifully decorated without being too "over the top" kitschy. Comfortable furniture. Beds were perfection. This is a great condo for families. Internet issues were quickly resolved by the rental representative. We will be staying here again for sure!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
5

Summertime relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5

The condo and Mediterranea were fantastic. Very clean and comfortable unit and nicely decorated, fully stocked with everything our family needed, especially the kitchen. This complex is quite beautiful and the pool area is so nice. The private beach is close and we loved having the chair and umbrella waiting for us every day. The grouper and PJ's punch at Pompano Joe's is addicting! We love Destin and will be back to this unit and complex again for sure. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
5

Great recommendation!

  • 5 of 5

We love it here. Destin is such a wonderful place to vacation and we've been coming here for years. This unit was one of the nicest ones we've ever stayed at. The decor inside the condo was lovely and the view outside the condo was breathtaking. To wake up and have breakfast on the patio, overlooking the ocean was a treat. The unit was equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. The view of the pool and a short walk to the beach, made this place memorable. I would definately recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 0
Rolling Hills, KY
5

Heaven in Destin/beautiful white beach and wonderful unit/complex

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from 7 days on the sunny, white shores of Destin, and everyone agrees this was our best trip yet. We keep coming back to Scenic 98 because we like how quiet and family oriented it is, 2015 did not disappoint. The grounds and large pool there are so well done (there was always a chair or lounge available for us after returning from the beach), and we had a few days where the Gulf was a sheet of glass, just perfect to swim in. Having the umbrella and chairs waiting for us every day was wonderful. This condo has been upgraded quite nicely, and the kitchen has all the comforts of home, including plenty of wine glasses for my afternoon indulgences. My husband and kids loved all the plugs for their games and tablets too. The beds were all quite comfortable, and it was a relief to have that third bath when things got hectic in the am. This is the first time we have stayed at Mediterranea, and we will surely come back here for our next trip to the beach, hopefully right in this same unit. Very nice accommodations, thank you.

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
32 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
VPS
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Pompano Joes
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Emerald Bay or Seascape
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
98
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Pompano Joes
Nearest Beach
Mediterranea
Car: necessary

Mediterreanea is one of the most attractive complexes along the Scenic Gulf Drive Community with beautiful amenities and very close to Pompano Joe's, a favorite beach restaurant.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Late Spring
20 May 2017 - 26 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,519
for 7 nights
£1,519
 
 
VRBO SPECIAL
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,776
for 7 nights
£1,776
 
 
Early May
3 Jun 2017 - 9 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,034
for 7 nights
£2,034
 
 
Summer
10 Jun 2017 - 16 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,776
for 7 nights
£1,776
 
 
Summer
17 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,862
for 7 nights
£1,862
 
 
June 24 July 1
24 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,145
for 7 nights
£2,145
 
 
July 4th
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,145
for 7 nights
£2,145
 
 
summer
8 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,102
for 7 nights
£2,102
 
 
Late Summer
29 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,102
for 7 nights
£2,102
 
 
Late Summer
5 Aug 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,931
for 7 nights
£1,931
 
 
Late Aug / Labor Day
12 Aug 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,416
for 7 nights
£1,416
 
 
Labor Day Wk/Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,330
for 7 nights
£1,330
 
 
Fall WInter
21 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£549
for 3 nights
From
£133
£944
£2,274
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,004
for 7 nights
£1,004
 
 
Early December
27 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£523
for 3 nights
From
£124
£858
£2,119
 
 
Christmas/New Years
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£601
for 3 nights
From
£150
£1,004
£2,119
 
 
Winter
1 Jan 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£747
for 7 nights
£747
£2,119
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Damage Waiver £135.28 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals