HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sleeps 7, Beach Service, Updated unit last minute specials Mediterranea

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,471 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Crowd Favorite 1471 Sqft 2 BR/2.5BA Beach Service Sleeps 7

If you have stayed on scenic gulf drive before chances are you noticed and admired the beautiful architecture and stunning grounds at Mediterranea. One of the newest complexes on Scenic Gulf drive, the developers paid attention to detail on the grounds and throughout each unit.

Enjoy spectacular views of the emerald waters and private beach from the three balconies in this 2BR 2.5BA

FEATURES

2 Bedroom / 2.5 Bath

*Western facing unit allows great sun in the afternoon and nice sunsets

* Beach Service included when in Season

* Master bedroom with King bed and private balcony

* Large Master bathroom with jacuzzi tub, makeup counter, separate shower

* Second bedroom features a King bed, One Day bed with Trundle

* Private balcony from second bedroom

* Second bedroom private Bath

* Large family living room and dining area

*Flat screen TV's and DVD players in living room and both bedrooms

*Cable TV and Wifi internet service provided, 50 mbps high speed

* Roll away bed for the living room

* Fully equipped kitchen

* Large full size washer and dryer in laundry room

*Half bath just inside entryway

* Stunning lawn and gulf views

* Exquisite Beach community with private beach access

The grounds of The Mediterannea are covered by a lush courtyard area with a 3,000 square foot, seasonally heated pool and spa surrounded by a spacious sun deck, gas grills and a gazebo.

Additional amenities offered at Mediterranea include a community room, fitness room, and tennis courts.

Guest of our unit enjoy the use of 2 chairs and a umbrella setup on the beach from March-the end of October. Additional chairs and umbrellas may be rented at the beach for an additional fee.

Please call or email our property managers at beach condos in destin 850 269 3342

PROPERTY AMENITIES

Exquisite Beach Community with Private Beach Access

Stunning Gulf Views

Poolside Spa

Gulf View Lagoon Pool

Outdoor Hot Tub

Expansive Beachfront Access

Lush Tropical Landscaping

Large balconies with outstanding beach views

Tennis Courts

Fitness Center

Free Wi-Fi

Private gated beach access

Gazebo

More Details

Property Manager
Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Bedwell
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
22 September, 2017

About Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Bedwell

We fell in love with the crystal, clear turquoise-colored water and white sandy beaches of Destin and have made the 16- hour drive down from Wisconsin every Easter vacation for the past 15 years. We have 4 children who have many wonderful memories vacationing here in Destin.

We have Beach Condos In Destin manage our property so when you email or call you will get Renee, Laura or Carmen

Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Bedwell purchased this condo in 2015

Why Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Bedwell chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We have stayed in many condos over the years, while vacationing in Destin, but when we walked into our unit at Mediterranea, it felt like home. The unit is spacious, the landscape is beautiful and you can hear the waves, see the water, sand and dolphins right from the balcony. It’s close to shopping, restaurants and without being in the hustle of downtown Destin. The walking and biking path is right outside our door!

What makes this condo unique

Beautifully landscaped grounds and pool area. 3, west- facing balconies, including 2 private off of the bedrooms. Seating for 9 in the kitchen/dining area! Views of the water from every room! Family friendly!

We’ve tried to make our condo comfortable for your stay, so you can have an enjoyable and relaxing vacation. We hope you love it as much as we do!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1471 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 2nd Bedroom has 1 King Bed and 1 Daybed with Trundle
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sleeps 7, Beach Service, Updated unit last minute specials Mediterranea
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
Hamilton, Ohio
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo!! Beautiful views!! The pool was great and it is just a short walk to the beach. We had an amazing view of the ocean from our balcony! Clean and very spacious condo!! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Pickton, TX
5

Beautiful!!!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED staying in this condo. This was our first time here. The place was really nice, big & had all the essentials you need. The complex is very nice as well. The view from our balcony was awesome, saw dolphins every morning. We WILL be back!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy your family enjoyed their stay at our condo! How exciting that your little girls got to see dolphin every day from the balcony. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope you and your family will come back again. Mark and Amy Stueckroth, Owners managed by Beach Condos In Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Karen and Dale W.

  • 5 of 5

This was a truly beautiful, relaxing place to vacation. Going in October was beautiful--great temps (not too hot) and not too much humidity. If you don't like crowds and want to relax this is the time of the year to go! The condo is beautifully decorated and the view of the beautiful beach is gorgeous. Sunsets really pretty, too. The condo was more than adequate for just the two of us and was VERY clean. The trail in front is a great to walk or bike on. . The bike/scooter rental place is half a block away and really convenient. So much to do in this area--we can't say enough about renting 412 and all there is to do in the Destin area.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Love the condo! Beautifully decorated and clean!

  • 5 of 5

Great experience! Only downfall, the dishwasher was broken and we had to stick around for the repair guy to come and fix it. Overall, not a big deal and would most certainly return to 412!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a good stay and enjoyed your time at our unit in Mediterranea. We were equally concerned about the dishwasher, as all of the stainless steel kitchen appliances are new, only 5 months old. We hope to have you back again sometime, thank you for the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

BEST Mediterranea YET!

  • 5 of 5

Almost perfect! Kitchen was a little lacking in cookware (only one very small frying pan for six people just doesn't work for our needs), but it was not a deal-breaker. Having stayed in several other condos at Mediterranea, I can truly say this was "The Best"! Beautifully decorated without being too "over the top" kitschy. Comfortable furniture. Beds were perfection. This is a great condo for families. Internet issues were quickly resolved by the rental representative. We will be staying here again for sure!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
5

Summertime relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5

The condo and Mediterranea were fantastic. Very clean and comfortable unit and nicely decorated, fully stocked with everything our family needed, especially the kitchen. This complex is quite beautiful and the pool area is so nice. The private beach is close and we loved having the chair and umbrella waiting for us every day. The grouper and PJ's punch at Pompano Joe's is addicting! We love Destin and will be back to this unit and complex again for sure. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
VPS
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Pompano Joes
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Emerald Bay or Seascape
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
98
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Pompano Joes
Nearest Beach
Mediterranea private beach
Car: necessary

Mediterreanea is one of the most attractive complexes along the Scenic Gulf Drive Community with beautiful amenities and very close to Pompano Joe's, a favorite beach restaurant.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Labor Day Wk/Fall
23 Sep 2017 - 6 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£576
for 3 nights
From
£144
£884
 
 
Fall WInter
21 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£526
for 3 nights
From
£127
£905
£2,179
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£962
for 7 nights
£962
 
 
Early December
27 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£502
for 3 nights
From
£119
£822
£2,031
 
 
Christmas/New Years
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£576
for 3 nights
From
£144
£962
£2,031
 
 
Winter
1 Jan 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£715
for 7 nights
£715
£2,031
 
 
Early Spring Break
10 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,209
for 7 nights
£1,209
 
 
Spring Break
24 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,538
for 7 nights
£1,538
 
 
Late April
7 Apr 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,209
for 7 nights
£1,209
 
 
Late April
14 Apr 2018 - 4 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,127
for 7 nights
£1,127
 
 
Early May
5 May 2018 - 18 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,357
for 7 nights
£1,357
 
 
April 30-May 7th Special
19 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,620
for 7 nights
£1,620
 
 
Memorial Day week
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,768
for 7 nights
£1,768
 
 
Early Summer
2 Jun 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,809
for 7 nights
£1,809
 
 
Summer
16 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,113
for 7 nights
£2,113
 
 
4th of July Week
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,278
for 7 nights
£2,278
 
 
Summer
7 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,113
for 7 nights
£2,113
 
 
Late Summer
28 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,867
for 7 nights
£1,867
 
 
Late Summer
4 Aug 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,702
for 7 nights
£1,702
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £129.64

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals