HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

BLACK FRIDAY DEALS START NOW , STAR LAKE VILLA - 3 MILES FROM DISNEY, FREE WIFI

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, South Facing Pool With an Amazing Lake View

Welcome to Star Lake Villa.

The Star Lake Villa is located in the prestigious area of Rolling Hills Estates at Formosa Gardens. This brand new renovated villa enjoys the status of being on one of the closest residential community to the magical Walt Disney World, just 3 miles drive to the Walt Disney World front gates.

This spacious villa is modern with all the latest technology and comforts of home. The main living room includes a 60' TV with 80 's of HD channels. Wi-Fi throughout the villa and pool areas . Free unlimited calls to anywhere in the USA and Canada. Gourmet kitchen with granite countertops and top of the line brand new appliances stainless steel.

Two Master Suites with king sized bed and 40' Led TV and DVD player with ensuite baths and walk-in closets.

Two other bedrooms with two single beds.

All bathrooms are fully appointed and have granite counters.

South facing pool with an amazing lake view. Screened in lanai is the perfect place to take a break after a long day of theme parks.

Shopping is just minutes away with grocery and retail stores, world class outlet shopping as well as many restaurants and pubs. We are only 15 minutes away from Universal Studios, The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Sea World, Wet and Wild, Lego Land, 60 min to Busch Gardens, Tampa and the Gulf beaches, 1hour to Daytona beach and the space coast, NASA, Cocoa Beach. 20 golf courses.

This villa truly has everything to make your Disney vacation or Golf getaway a dream come true.

More Details

Property Manager
Michael
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 November, 2017

About Michael

Since 10 years we are proud to offer the best villas for our customers from all over the world. Our team is available for you 24 hours.

Michael purchased this house in 2015

Why Michael chose Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens

Disney World only 2 miles away and shopping within 5 minutes. Restaurants and Pubs are all minutes away. The location is perfect for our family and guests. Close to everything.

Amazing pool area with Lake view.

What makes this house unique

Location, Price, comfort.

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
MCO aiport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Buffalo wild wings
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Outback Steakhouse
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa beach
Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens in Four Corners

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , with granite countertop
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , with granite countertop
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , with granite countertop
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , with ensuite bathroom and 40' LED TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , with ensuite bathroom and 40' LED TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
BLACK FRIDAY DEALS START NOW , STAR LAKE VILLA - 3 MILES FROM DISNEY, FREE WIFI
average rating of 4.56 based on 25 reviews
Brookline, NH
5

Great house for a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for a great vacation rental! We truly enjoyed everything the home had to offer. The house was very clean and has plenty of space for everyone. Minutes away from Disney was a plus as well as your side road directions. We were able to pass quite a bit of traffic with your tips. The house is close to big box stores ( Target, Publix, Whole Foods) to help supply the kitchen as well as any miss packed items. The pool and patio area were enjoyed nightly to unwind from a busy day. Thank you again for letting us stay at your home, it was a great week!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Christine , you are welcome back any time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome Vacation Home!

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for your positive contribution to our stay in Orlando. The house was spacious, clean, comfortable, and very tastefully decorated. This house easily accommodated five adults with room to spare. Check-in and check-out were hassle free. I do have some very small issues to bring to our attention:

The door handle in the back master bedroom is missing a set screw and falls off every time the door is opened or closed.

There seems to be an electrical issue in the front twin (pink) bedroom. The table lights periodically turn off then come back on and you occasionally have to flip the light switch a few times to turn on the overhead lights (possibly electrical issue caused by damage from Hurricane Irma).

The ice maker in the freezer does not work.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay and will make this property our first choice for our next visit to the area. I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sherry , you are welcome back any time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Copenhagen, Denmark
4

Good, but room for improvements

  • 4 of 5

First time renting through VRBO and we were pleasantly surprised. The villa is very well located, and I think the specific villa is best situated in Rolling Hills. You have sun all day at the pool and the view across the lake is amazing. There is a busy road in front of the lake, which some might find noisy. Pros: Great pool area, nice kitchen and master bed room. Great location. Cons: The villa was not properly cleaned upon arrival. The floors were filthy dirty. The AC cannot cool down the villa. You will have to have the fans on as well. Also, we contaced property management regarding the tablet for the alarm stated that the battery for the front door was low. She texted us, that she would come by the following day. We never saw her during our 12 nights stay! And the error was still there when we left. It didn't really matter to us renting the villa, but as the owner of a villa I would assume the property management took their responsibility seriously. Also, one morning 2 men rang the doorbell and told us there were doing maintenance of the dryer. This is of course not an issue, but good customer service would be to pre-inform visitors that someone is coming to the villa.

All in all a good stay with issues.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lotte , you are welcome back any time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

Over all, this is a nice vacation home. The home is smaller than it looks in the photos, but still very nice. The air conditioner malfunctioned, but Property Management was able to get a repairman on it, so we only had one uncomfortable day. Otherwise, I am very happy with the time we spent in the home. Our family had a wonderful visit.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Christina , you are welcome back any time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is great! Very clean and homey feeling! Will definitely revisit!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Danielle , you are welcome back any time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to Disney, restaurants, and I-4

  • 4 of 5

Nice house in a quiet neighborhood close to Disney (especially Animal Kingdom). House was clean, well maintained, and stocked well. Though we only used one bedroom, there were 4 spacious bedrooms able to accommodate several people. The master bathroom was very nice, especially the large walk-in shower and double sinks. The house was very proximal to everything, including Disney, shops, restaurants, and grocery stores.

There was a minor issue with the tv cable box in the master bedroom not working, but after a call to the local management, she came immediately and fixed the issue. The bed pillows were a bit flat and could use more plush/firm replacements. Also, having to deactivate the back door alarm (and hear it chirp for a bit) each time it is opened to go in/out to the pool area wasn't ideal, but I understand it likely is for the safety of small children for some families.

I would (and likely will) stay here again. Nice place.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jim , you are welcome back any time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
November
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£592
for 4 nights
From
£98
 
 
Low season
1 Dec 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£557
for 4 nights
From
£90
 
 
Christmas/New year
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,721
for 7 nights
From
£217
 
 
January
7 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£707
for 4 nights
From
£127
 
 
February
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£742
for 4 nights
From
£136
 
 
March
1 Mar 2018 - 27 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£810
for 4 nights
From
£153
 
 
High season
28 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,649
for 7 nights
£1,649
 
 
April
9 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£844
for 4 nights
From
£161
 
 
May
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£776
for 4 nights
From
£144
 
 
June
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£776
for 4 nights
From
£144
 
 
July
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£844
for 4 nights
From
£161
 
 
August
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£844
for 4 nights
From
£161
 
 
September
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£677
for 4 nights
From
£119
 
 
October
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£694
for 4 nights
From
£124
 
 
November
1 Nov 2018 - 17 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£677
for 4 nights
From
£119
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£762
for 4 nights
From
£141
 
 
November
26 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£677
for 4 nights
From
£119
 
 
December
1 Dec 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£643
for 4 nights
From
£111
 
 
Christmas/Newyear
16 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,900
for 7 nights
From
£243
 
 
JANUARY
6 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£707
for 4 nights
From
£127
 
 
FEBRUARY
1 Feb 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
4 night minimum stay
£742
for 4 nights
From
£136
 
 
MARCH
1 Mar 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
4 night minimum stay
£810
for 4 nights
From
£153
 
 
APRIL
1 Apr 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
£728
for 4 nights
From
£132
 
 
APRIL HIGH
19 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,643
for 7 nights
From
£206
 
 
MAY
1 May 2019 - 31 May 2019
4 night minimum stay
£776
for 4 nights
From
£144
 
 
JUNE
1 Jun 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
4 night minimum stay
£776
for 4 nights
From
£144
 
 
JULY - AUGUST
1 Jul 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
4 night minimum stay
£844
for 4 nights
From
£161
 
 
SEPTEMBER
1 Sep 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
4 night minimum stay
£677
for 4 nights
From
£119
 
 
NOVEMBER
1 Nov 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
4 night minimum stay
£677
for 4 nights
From
£119
 
 
DECEMBER
1 Dec 2019 - 18 Dec 2019
4 night minimum stay
£677
for 4 nights
From
£119
 
 
CHRISTMAS / NEW YEAR
19 Dec 2019 - 4 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£1,900
for 7 nights
From
£243
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£694
for 4 nights
From
£124
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fees £108.89 + Tax
Property protection plan £66.84 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

A non-refundable booking deposit of $350 is required, balance of rent is due 45 days prior to arrival
BBQ GRILL : 95 $ A WEEK
POOL HEATED : 30 $ PER DAY

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals