HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Nautical Vacation Nook 1 Bedroom/2 Bath with Oversized Balcony and Ocean View

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 610 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo that sleeps 5 people.

This Renovated Nautical Vacation Nook located on the 2nd floor is an end unit one bedroom/two bathroom condo decorated in shades of grays and blues. Come stay with us and see the great ocean and pool views from the oversized wraparound balcony that has plenty of sun exposure and a great breeze. Cape Winds OCEAN FRONT RESORT has a pool, hot tub and tennis/basketball courts.

Property Amenities:

* Pool and Ocean View From Private Balcony

* 1 Bedroom/2 Bathroom

* 2 Flat Screen TVs

* Free High Speed Wireless Internet

* Freshly painted and new hardwood flooring

* Full Kitchen With Full-Size Appliances

* Fully Furnished Balcony

* Brand New King Size Bed in Master Suite

* Living Room Sleeper Sofa

* Futon Chair That Folds Into Twin Bed

* DVD Players and Cable

* Linens/Beach Towels/Utensils/Dishes

Complex Amenities:

* Heated Pool/Hot Tub/Tennis Courts/Basketball Courts/Private and Direct Beach Access

* Private Security at Night

* Local Attractions/Shopping/Entertainment/Restaurants Nearby Within Walking Distance

* Approximately 1.5 miles from the Famous Cocoa Beach Pier

* Free Covered Parking

More Details

Property Manager
Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018

About Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Rentals

I established Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Properties to help guests find comfortable coastal homes that are well-maintained yet casual and beachy. Each property is privately owned, has a distinctive feel and holds all the comforts of home so you can enjoy true coastal living. We hope you have an unforgettable vacation experience with Cocoa Beach Best. We live and work locally with an office right in downtown Cocoa Beach so we are here to make your vacation experience the best for your needs.

• Family friendly, boutique-style rental agency located in Downtown Cocoa Beach

• Active member of the Local Chamber of Commerce ensuring tourist satisfaction

• Specializing in beachfront, oceanfront Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral properties

• Be sure to check out our other 40 plus vacation rentals!

We are waiting for you...

Melanie Rogers

President, Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Homes

Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Rentals purchased this condo in 2008

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks so much for letting us stay with you on such short notice. We just loved this cute and cozy get a way. The location was great and the little decorating touches made us feel like we were at a bed and breakfast. Good rate also. Your customer service was awesome and we will come again next year. Thanks again



Rose
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sea Shore Townhouses in Cape Canaveral

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 610 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Age limitation subject to exceptions depending on the renters situation and if they agree to follow the rules and regulations. Please Ask Us.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , removable shower head and Hair dryer
    Guest Hall Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Removable Shower Head
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Rentals is: * A locally owned company for 7 years, family friendly, boutique-style rental agency located in Downtown Cocoa Beach * Active member of the Local Chamber of Commerce ensuring tourist satisfaction * Please stay with us and we will provide an unforgettable vacation experience for you and your family * Please feel free to contact or e-mail us about the other luxurious accommodations that we have to offer in the Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral area * Be sure to check out our other 40 plus vacation rental properties * Call or e-mail us and we will be more than happy to find the accommodations just right for your vacation and negotiate the best price for your budget

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

36% Complete
54% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Nautical Vacation Nook 1 Bedroom/2 Bath with Oversized Balcony and Ocean View
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 12 reviews
5

Beautiful Beach Condo with amazing ocean views

  • 5 of 5

This condo is an end unit offering more natural light and a larger balcony with comfortable outdoor furniture. Management was quick to respond to a couple of minor issues and overall this unit was just what we were looking for; hope to return again next year. Joan and Al "Jersey Shore" March 2018

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo, close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in the unit in March 2018. This is a nice condo, with some parts of it recently renovated (specifically floors are new and very good). We had an issue with one of the toilets; but, the response of service guys was quick. The brand new dish washer did not work, but such stuff happens.

When we emailed the service and manager they responded quickly, which is good, and is an important part of customer service.

Overall we were satisfied with the condo; the tennis courts and the basketball court on premises are quick alright, and a nice feature.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have replaced the dishwasher about a month prior to the guests arrival. We have had a company come out and look at the dishwasher and the issue has been resolved. The dishwasher is under warranty because it is brand new so per our contract with the homeowner we have to comply with all the warranties the homeowner purchases for the new appliances. The toilet we ended up having to hire a outside company to address the issue and we apologize for both of these things happening during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quick walk to a nice beach

  • 4 of 5

This is a nicely updated unit, although a bit more worn than the photos suggest. The management company was very helpful and easy to work with. We enjoyed the view of the ocean from the large balcony and the beach is very nice.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are in the process of updating many things inside of the unit. We just replaced the appliances and are planning to do many more updates.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean unit, quiet neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

The unit itself was fine, as was the neighborhood, but this was not my first experience with a VRBO rental and felt there were some pros and cons. My husband, 10-year-old son, and myself stayed for 3 nights. Here is our feedback:

Pros: - unit was clean

- nice area

- short walking distance to the beach

- plenty of towels

- email inquiries were answered professionally and promptly

- management was kind enough to let us stay a few hours longer than standard check out time

- several beach items for us to use (umbrella, wake boards, beach mats)

- keyless entry

Cons: - keyless entry had a generic code, I'm assuming all guests, prior guests, workers, etc, used for entry into the condo. There is also another separate lock, but it doesn't engage into the door jam, rendering it useless. I tried communicating to the management I felt uncomfortable not being able to lock the door from the inside at night, but it was just explained to me again how the keyless entry worked, so I stopped asking as we only had one night left. Management should consider letting new guests reset and customize their own code (like you would a safe in a hotel room). I had no idea who had the code or when they would choose to show up.

- one throw blanket. There were plenty of sheets, but no blankets.

- no paper towels or napkins

- horizontal shades in the bedroom did not work, no blackout curtains

- several electrical outlets were uncovered or completely unfinished with wires hanging out.

- this is a bare bones unit - no one has left anything behind for kitchen use such as salt, pepper. Very basic kitchen compared to other "seasoned" VRBO rentals I've stayed.

- washing the towels prior to leaving was inconvenient because you have to be sure to have enough quarters (I discovered from speaking with other renters, quarters were supplied at their unit as part of the stay) and we had nothing else to wipe our hands on after eating or using the bathroom because they all had to be washed before we left. The washing process took about 1.5 hours and we used both washers.

Again, based on previous stays elsewhere, the units have been more home ready. I was not prepared to buy so much just to leave it there. After all was said and done, the unit was sufficient for our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The keyless entry code is not a generic code we change the code with every renter. The lock on the back of the Key pad has to be set a certain way in order to over ride the keyless entry code and this is why we explained how to use it. We do understand that this can be very confusing. There where upgrades done in the unit prior to the guest arrival and the electrical outlets were addressed by our staff during the renters stay. We do apologize for this being missed by the contractor and we did address this. We are not allowed to leave paper towels and such items in any of the condo for guest because of the health regulations and state laws we fall under and have to adhere to. We do understand that some units do not have a washer and dryer and if guests are not able to wash the towels prior to leaving we will not charge the guest. This is simply to try and avoid any mold or mildew growth of wet towels sitting stagnate during a renters stay. Also we are more then willing to provide a towel change out during a guests stay. We do apologize that any of these issues made the renter vacation not perfect. We have many properties that might be better suited for the guest with washer and dryers inside of the unit and a key for the guest to use instead of a keyless entry if they feel more comfortable. We would love to make the renters stay perfect and have them stay in another unit. We will give them an early checking in time of 3 pm and a later checking out time of noon at no additional cost to the renter, in order to try and make this better. We value all guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida
4

Relaxing Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Nautical Vacation Nook. The condo was clean and had everything we needed for our stay & too cook meals. It was very comfortable, and management was easy to work with. The condo was just a short walk to the beach which was convenient. It was a nice weekend getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the wonderful review and staying with us as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice!!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It makes us happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* swimming.

* sunning.

* surfing.

* skim boarding.

* building sand castles.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* fishing.

* paddle boarding.

* sightseeing.

* biking.

* wildlife tours.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* air boat rides.

* miniture golf.

* shopping.

* dining at local restaurants.

* Kennedy Space Center.

We are Centrally Located; you can walk to the Cocoa Beach Pier and enjoy drinks or dinner with live music. Also the world famous Ron Jon's Surf Shop is just minutes away. Watch the cruise ships depart at Port Canaveral, just 1.5 miles to the north. The casino cruises set sail several times a day and offer free food and drinks.

We are just 45 minutes away from Orlando International Airport and attractions (DISNEY WORLD, SEA WORLD, UNIVERSAL, ETC.)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Sea Shore Townhouses, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
April 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£398
for 3 nights
From
£72
£684
£2,112
 
 
May 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£364
for 3 nights
From
£60
£605
£1,871
 
 
June 1-29, 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£422
for 3 nights
From
£80
£742
£2,353
 
 
July 4th Week 2018
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£822
for 7 nights
£822
 
 
July 7-31, 2018
7 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£581
for 5 nights
From
£80
£742
£2,353
 
 
August 2018
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£398
for 3 nights
From
£72
£684
£2,112
 
 
Labor Day Week Sept. 1-7, 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£822
for 7 nights
£822
 
 
Sept. 8, 2018 - Nov. 16, 2018
8 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£388
for 3 nights
From
£68
£661
£2,032
 
 
Thanksgiving Week 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£822
for 7 nights
£822
 
 
Nov. 24, 2018-Dec. 12, 2018
24 Nov 2018 - 12 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£388
for 3 nights
From
£68
£661
£2,032
 
 
Christmas Week 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£822
for 7 nights
£822
 
 
New Years Eve Week 2018
29 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£822
for 7 nights
£822
 
 
January 2019
5 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£902
for 7 nights
£902
£2,996
 
 
Feb/March 2019
1 Feb 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£959
for 7 nights
£959
£3,238
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£519
for 3 nights
£967
£3,318
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £42.34
Housekeeping £89.71 + Tax
Management Fee £35.88 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Weekly Vacation Rental Pricing:
Ask about our free payment plan options
Weekly:$695 - $1095
Nightly: $99-$156
Monthly: $1500-$3000

Prices do not include ALL taxes and fees.

Rates may vary according to Seasons and availability. Minimum stay may be required subject to restrictions and limitations.

MONTHLY and Corporate rates offered!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals