HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

New Martinez Lake Secluded Villa w/ Private Dock

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

A very private brand-new lakefront Santa Fe style vacation villa. It shares a 4-slip dock with our other house on the adjacent street-side lot, (#7118170, which is also available for rent). 100' of lake frontage at the secluded south end of Martinez Lake (no-wake zone). The house is set back 100 yards from the road, so no noise, even on holiday weekends, and your toys are secure. 350 square-foot deck, also shared with our other house, is cantilevered over the water. The house can sleep 3 couples in privacy.

Plenty of parking on over half an acre. Fully furnished with new linen, towels, dishes and flatware. Washer and dryer. Fully air-conditioned, . Dock can accomodate two of your boats. Free Wi-Fi There is a full RV hook-up (50 amp.) available at extra cost.

More Details

Owner
Rupert Linley
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
2 November, 2017

About Rupert Linley

We are a law enforcement family from San Diego, CA that has had places at Martinez Lake since 1959. Our family has been vacationing here for over 50 years. What kept us coming back is the ideal location on the Colorado river, as well as wakeboarding, water skiing, hiking, off-roading, stargazing, sunbathing, etc.

Rupert Linley purchased this house in 1988

Why Rupert Linley chose Yuma

We have owned this property since 1988. We split the lot into 2 half-acre parcels and have built custom-designed houses on each lot with the intention of spending family time together, as well as sharing our home with renters wishing to enjoy the perfect location.

What makes this house unique

This is the only vacation rental on the South end of Martinez Lake. It is designed and furnished with the weekend renter in mind, but has the best of everything: appliances, furnishings, cookware, dishes, BBQ, and firepit. Best view in Martinez, yet close to Fisher's Landing. Secure parking for all the toys and a full RV hook-up. Holiday weekends are a 4 night minimum.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Yuma in Yuma County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En Suite
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Each bedroom features a queen bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
There are two launch ramps within 1/4 mile, two restaurant/bars within walking distance, gas docks, a gas station, convenience store and Post Office. There are DVD players, satellite tv, and a charcoal barbeque.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
New Martinez Lake Secluded Villa w/ Private Dock
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
5

Take me to the River

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I joined another couple here on Lake Martinez, and we all had a great time. Enjoyed a week of fishing and desert hiking. The house was well-appointed, and met all our needs. Having access to a dock for our boat sealed the deal.

The owner responded promptly to our request for reservation (and subsequent questions about the property), so we were never wondering about our status. A pleasant experience!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Go Fish!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay, perfect for fishermen. beautiful house with lake view and lots of boat parking. Owner is the best.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Los Angeles, CA/
4

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

As a frequent visitor to Martinez Lake, we have stayed at quite a few places. This by far meets our needs the best. The house has always been clean each time we have rented it, and we make sure we leave it the same way. The owner has always provided us great customer service. We are aware of the restaurant and bar, however we enjoy the seclusion that this house give us while staying there. All of the amenities are as described, and the house is quite comfortable. We have had the opportunity to meet the owner, and shared with him how much we enjoy his property. Can't wait to go again!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since this review, the old "pet-friendly" house has been torn down and replaced with a new custom-built house on the same site. The downside is that we can no longer accommodate pets.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
florence,or
1

Filthy

  • 1 of 5

House had not been cleaned. I spent 15 minutes cleaning refrigerator before I could use it. Tried cleaning sink and countertop, cabinet doors were caked with grime, no dish washer so untensils were dirty, studio smelled like the sewer had backed up plus to much more to explain. When my wife complained to Rupe about it he said " If you don't want to stay I will refund your money"!!

We stayed the night because it was to late to find another place. I emailed him that we were leaving in the morining.

He refunded ony about 1/2 of our rental fee and will not answer my emails.

This the worst experence we have had with a house rental.

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: March 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a review by a couple who apparently were having a fight about their plans before they even got there. I had driven over from San Diego to meet them and the house was clean and ready to be occupied. Although the husband wanted to stay, the wife was rude and offensive. They abandoned the tenancy within days and expected me to refund all their rent. I was able to re-rent it for several weekends of their tenancy and refunded more than half their rent and their deposit. Over the next two month period, they tried to extract the balance, with the threat of a bad review. Owners should be aware of this tactic. Our vacation home is a source of great pride to my family and is enjoyed by many guests every year. I hope this pair is an anomaly. At any rate, we have built a new house on the same site.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 4
San Diego, CA.
5

Great place to have fun on the River!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this nice little home on the river. The private dock was a nice amenity and made for easy access to the river. Too bad the lake had such a heavy weed undergrowth or the kids would have just as easily swam in the lagoon like part of the lake. The house had everything we needed to accentuate our stay on the river. The A/C kept the house comfortable despite the 105-110 temps that were running outside. I would recommend this home to anyone with a boat and a desire to get on the river and have fun.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: August 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
San Diego
5

Great Get Away

  • 5 of 5

This rental was great! Its a large house with plenty of room for a small group to spend the weekend. The house had everything we needed: dishes, linen, bbq pit, and a/c. It was around 110 degrees, but the river is right there to cool off. There are two bars within walking distance and you can rent canoes and paddle to a sandbar where others meet up and spend the day; just be aware of the current and don't go to far. My only regret is not owning a boat or jet ski to see more of the river or to visit more sandbars.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:.....

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Wakeboard/ waterski.

* Explore old mines and Nature preserve.

* Relax on a sandbar.

* ATV/ Jeep trails.

* Fishing/ Hunting.

Miles of jeep trails , a nature preserve, swimming and fishing in a secluded lagoon. Wildife include owls, quail, bats, bobcats, ring-tailed cats, coyotes and desert reptiles.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Yuma, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£465
for 2 nights
From
£195
£899
£1,723
 

Additional pricing information

Full RV Hook-up, 50 amp. £74.93
Refundable Damage Deposit £224.79

Nightly Rate: $300

3-night minimum stay. Father's Day, Memorial Day, July 4th, and Labor Day weekends are $1200 for 4 days. One extra night is free if available. $300 cleaning and security deposit required to hold your reservation. Please add 3% if you are using a credit card. Full payment due 45 days before your stay. Reservations must be cancelled 45 days before occupancy. No smoking or pets, please.
This is our family vacation home.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals