HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful poolside 1 Bedroom- Special Celtic Fest Price 4/20/4/22 only!

Bedrooms 1
Space 4 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Beachfront Poolside - 1BR/1Ba Condo

This unit is perfect for a relaxing getaway. Situated Poolside, walk out the back sliding door to a gated patio, then to the pool, with the beach just a few steps away. Perfection! This is a 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom unit, which sleeps 4 comfortably with a queen size bed in the bedroom and a queen size sofa bed in the living room.

This condo is fully furnished, it includes a spacious and generously equipped kitchen. All utilities are included in the pricing. An initial cleaning fee is quoted in the price. Additional cleaning services and amenities, such as chairs, umbrellas, cribs and pack and plays, can be purchased directly from our cleaning services (information card in unit). Complimentary WiFi is provided by the Sunglow Resort Condo building.

This unit is located in the Sunglow Resort Condo building, which is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean, next to the Sunglow Fishing Pier and Crabby Joe's Deck & Grill. It is also conveniently located within an hour of area favorites including Orlando’s many attractions, historic St. Augustine, and Cape Canaveral.

We make every effort to accommodate last minute reservations, however, in order to properly accommodate and guarantee a booking, inquiries must be made 48-hours prior to desired arrival date.

If for any reason the unit is not available for a new or pre-existing reservation, we reserve the right to change unit assignment to another unit of comparable in size and features on the 1st, 9th, or 10th floor. Refunds or compensation are not automatically given or guaranteed due to assignment change.

More Details

Property Manager
Nicole Boelter
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

About Nicole Boelter

My name is Mary and I am native to Florida. I own a number of beach condos in Daytona Beach Shores and near Naples, Florida. My Daytona Beach units were completely renovated in late 2016 and look magnificent. My staff and I strive to provide you with a comfortable, clean, well kept condo on the beach and we encourage you to contact our cleaning staff or our direct phone number if you have any issues or concerns.

Why Nicole Boelter chose Ocean View Halifax Estates

Having a well kept, stylish condo on the beach, so near the Atlantic Ocean cannot be beat!

What makes this condo unique

The sound of waves hitting the shore with sea gulls in the distance. An amazing panoramic view with a pool on the beach.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ocean View Halifax Estates in Daytona Beach Shores

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Two entrance Bathroom, not handicapped modified
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • 1 queen bed in Bedroom and 1 queen sofa bed in Living Room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Chair and beach essential packages (Beach umbrellas, coolers, etc.) are available for rent. Cribs and pack-and-plays are also available.


3.7/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
Beautiful poolside 1 Bedroom- Special Celtic Fest Price 4/20/4/22 only!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Front desk staff rude, didnt follow through with early check in, jacuzzi not running for 3 days, no hot water in condo, cleaning crew hadnt dusted or properly cleaned condo in well over months, bed comforter was dirty, linen for length of stay not provided

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately Tropical Suites is an independent owner from the Sunglow Resort building. While we do apologize that there were some miscommunication issues and there were some facility amenities that were unavailable, these were our of our control as owners of individual units. We are working to address issues between our units and the building, thank you for bringing them to our attention. As for cleaning our crew provided you with anything you requested as soon as you requested it and even provided you with extra towels while you were there, short of providing daily maid service- which was never discussed nor promised. We take pride in making every effort to ensure guests enjoy their stay no matter what.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Loved it

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, nc

Ollie was great to work with. The resort was great.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. I hope to book again in June. Location and view were amazing. I do not really have anything negative to say. Ollie and hotel staff were first class.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Couldn't have been any better!!

  • 5 of 5

Completely renovated which was all perfect. Great location. Love staying on the first floor.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is the fastest way to the pool! 101 is a great room for families to watch the kids enjoy some fun in the sun and still be close enough for a cat nap in the afternoon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Daytona trip

  • 4 of 5

We go to Daytona yearly and have been looking for a place we could stay at regularly. We have found it, after many trips. The location is great, room and pool clean. Very pleased.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tropical Suites is the perfect place to revisit year after year! But that doesn't mean we aren't always getting better- with newly renovated rooms and a remodel up and coming for Crabby Joe's there's always something new to look forward to!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful (too short) Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

The property was nice and well kept. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was comforting with a security officer keeping an eye on things since we had two teenage kids with us. Tara, at the front reception area was so nice! Thank you for all your assistance. We had a little trouble with getting in the evening we arrived but with one phone call everything was fine. We had a beautiful view of the Sun Glow Pier (where we had an amazing dinner), the pool and the beautiful ocean. Couldn't have asked for a better place. The only thing we would change was the sofa bed. Fortunately, we brought a down mattress topper which was our saving grace. Many thanks to those who made our stay so delightful!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great news! We've remodeled all of our units within Tropical Suites- great new couches and improvements to the pull out beds are like sleeping in a real bed! We hope to have you back soon so that you can check out the progress of Crabby Joe's remodel-
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Crabby Joe's Deck & Grill
Nearest Train
6.3 Miles
Deland Station-Tri Star Taxi to Dytna Bch Hilton
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Crabby Joe's Deck & Grill
Nearest Beach
Daytona Beach Shores
Car: recommended

The Sunglow Resort Condo building where the seven Tropical Suites units are located on a quiet stretch of the Daytona Beach Shores with less tourists and attractions. Driving is permitted on this section of beach, but noise and traffic is quite minimal. We recommend visiting the Daytona Beach Area Convention & Visitors Bureau website and locations for additional information on area events, activities and attractions.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £63.49 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £178.58
Tax Rate 12.3%

Tax and Cleaning Fees not included.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.