Beautiful villa comfortably furnished for the perfect Barbados Vacation
Des And Jill Carro
- English, French
About Des And Jill Carro
Des and Jill have owned Sunrise since 2010 and during over the years have created a truly beautiful home. You are able to enjoy all the tasteful additions that compliment this property during your stay. We are very proud of Sunrise and wish you a wonderful experience during your Barbados holiday With best wishes Des and Jill Carro
Des And Jill Carro purchased this Villa in 2010
Why Des And Jill Carro chose Apple Hall
Peaceful location .Large family pool. Close to beaches. Very well furnished with your comfort in mind. Air conditioned. Three Double bedrooms. Two Shower rooms. Fantastic outdoor space .Ample seating for relaxation and dining.
What makes this Villa unique
The villa is suitable for a family holiday with the children or just a relaxing vacation for two.Outdoor living is one of the most appealing features of Sunrise.Enjoy a book and relax, have a BBQ in the garden and cook up some fresh fish to eat al fresco in the privacy of your own space with your own pool.... the choice is all yours. Whatever you do
Pool / Spa
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Graet place Just like the photes.
We had a lovely time. Plenty of room everything as stated. Big signs saying pool area slippy ..Please take notice. My husband did fall but lucky not hurt too bad just scrapes and bruises
But don't let this put you off. Really nice house and area. So close to the beach. Felt very safe all time.
Thank you Paul for your review.so glad liked our home hope to welcome you back soon.
After fleeing another rental due to severe cleanliness issues. We were so excited to find this property was available. We arrived at 4pm and the housekeepers were finishing making the place perfect. Everything was clean, well appointed and the layout was great. There was plenty of room for myself, my husband, daughter and son. I loved the breezeway which let in a ton of air. There is no fence around the pool but with the breezeway gate we were able to keep that closed and feel safe with out 1 year old not getting to the pool. No there is no cable but I didnt miss it for one second! Look at the pool! The beach just down the street was amazing and worth a visit. I wish we had booked this place from the start. My family enjoyed our time here and would come back.
Thank you Virginia for your review.
We would welcome you and your family back anytime.
Des and Jill
Relaxing and Well Appointed
This was our 5th stay in the Atlantic Rising area and Sunrise Villa is one of the nicest properties we have stayed in. Very well appointed and ideal for our needs having everything we required for our stay. The property is advertised as ideal for outdoor living and we would agree 100%. John and Jan were there to meet and greet and it is very reassuring to know that there is 24/7 local advice and assistance to hand. The communication between ourselves and the villa owners was excellent taking all the stress out of the visit and what to expect. The Bottom Bay area is ideal for exploring the East coast and centre of Barbados (the South and West coasts are an easy drive away). I would certainly recommend Sunrise Villa.
We are very pleased you enjoyed our villa.
Hope to welcome you back in the future
Beautiful, private & relaxing house within a lovely community minutes walk from the beach
Although brief (4 days), our stay at this villa was a perfect way to end our extended visit in Barbados. The villa is fully equipped and ready for guests to enjoy. The home is very well maintained and stylishly furnished. There are plenty of outside areas to enjoy regardless of the weather or the amount of sun / shade that one wants to enjoy. The outside shower is great especially after returning from the nearby beach and before entering the pool. The beach is about a 5 minute walk from the villa and one of the most picturesque beaches on the island.
The property manager's Janet & John live across from the villa and met us upon arrival. They were great! The cleaning lady was just finishing up when we arrived and the house was spotless with fresh bedding & towels both for use indoors and by the pool.
We would definitely recommend this house to anyone thinking of enjoying and discovering another beautiful and less known part of Barbados. An easy 30 minute drive to Oisten's (south coast, well known tourist area) and only 20 minutes to the airport.
Dave & Nique
Thank you for choosing Sunrise villa for your short stay
We hope to welcome you again on your next visit
Des and Jill
OK but too many hidden expenses and problems.
At first looks good then the bomb hits! You don't find out the real deal until you pay the owner then all the unexpected expenses and problems start. Upon arrival no cable tv, no phone, no wireless internet, no coffee maker the dvd player has no sound the toaster doesnt work the radio/cd player all the sudden open the cd tray and wont go back in, I am sure I will be charged for it then the first toilet overflowed and I had to mop it up with the bath towels which were like carpeting, the second toilet clogged and sat there for days, you have to pay for electricity, only one bed was soft enough to sleep in the other two like rocks held up by 2x4's, dishwasher doesnt work, a large dead cockroach under the garbage can, mosquito's come in all day through the gaps in the doors, It looks like the owner took all the old used stuff he had in his house in England and brought it to Barbados a bunch of faulty equipment. The kitchen utensils had rust on them and along with the bedroom both have a bad odor that makes you wonder what is going on here! There is no kitchen table to eat at so the couch is it and very uncomfortable. I tried disputing the charges through Visa and lost again. Basically I got screwed by this renter and I hope you do not experience what I just did. Property managers are ok but at the direction of the renter which limits there effectiveness.
The owner did not provide any customer service. I would not recommend this property to anyone it would like throwing you into an open fire!
Dear Tom S
We have investigated your comments and we need to set the record straight.
The property is fully serviced and checked prior to arrival.
Cable TV,Landline and Dishwasher are not advertised on the VRBO web site
You were given a cell phone free of charge on arrival.
WIFI is available for a small charge as advertised on VRBO which you used but did not pay for
Coffee maker is supplied . Your wife was advised 4 days prior to arrival.
DVD was working prior to your arrival and still does.
When you reported the toaster a new one was provided.
CD player was in good order. You did not report this to us.
We have no history of cistern overflow but if it did there is a mop and bucket, there was no need to use towels.
When you reported the overflow Janet visited you immediately, you said that you had fixed it and wouldn't allow her access.
On a far more serious issue we find it inconceivable that anyone who can complain about a DVD and CD player, would then allow a toilet to become blocked and continue to use it for days without notifying Janet our manager.
This toilet was only discovered after your departure and our manager was physically ill.
It is evident therefore that any bad odour was of your own making.
Electricity is included in the rental. There is an extra charge if you exceed the allocation.(100 units per week) This is clearly stated on VRBO web site.. You used almost 3 times the usual weekly stay.
All mattresses are of a firm standard we apologise if they were too firm for you.
Cockroach. Again NOT reported, However no surprise, as you did not empty the kitchen garbage bin all week.
Mosquitos.. It is the tropics.We have never heard of any coming under any door. The windows are fitted with Bug Screens.
The lounge furniture is brand new this year and was obtained from a top store. The sofa is not for dining. The 22 web site photos show 2 dining options.One on our covered terrace with direct access to the kitchen and one on the sun deck. Our villa advert promotes outdoor living. IT IS BARBADOS.
We have checked the kitchen utensils They are all in good order.
Our customer service includes.
1)Advance e mailed info and driving directions
2) Personal meet and greet on arrival
3) Villa Information Sheet
4) On site manager 24/7
We have let Sunrise for 3 years accommodating over 180 guests.
We have a 5*rating on other sites
Never have we encountered the disrespect you have shown to ourselves our manager and our home.