HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Private villa ,Bottom bay with tropical garden with private pool and terraces .

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Apple Hall - Sunrise Villa

Luxury villa beautifully furnished for the perfect Barbados Vacation

Sunrise villa is located in a quiet area of Atlantic Rising which is a small development of about 30 properties, a perfect location for that get away from it all vacation. On arrival you will be met by Jan or John Phillip who are our property managers.They will hand over the villa to you and guide you through the facilities of your holiday home . Jan and John live right across the road and are there for you during your stay for local information etc. They also are able to provide you with wifi for a small weekly charge which you pay directly to them.

Secure parking is in the grounds of the villa.

The well appointed lounge has been newly refurbished with quality furniture for your indoor relaxation, it has air conditioning if required.

With three double bedrooms and two bathrooms Sunrise Villa is ideal for families and couples who wish to travel together. The double en suite has a ceiling fan and is air conditioned ,the double with pool view also has a ceiling fan and air conditioning, the third double room has a free standing remote control fan to keep you cool if required . The whole villa enjoys a cool easterly breeze all day and night. The lush tropical landscaping of our garden gives total privacy.The pool is the focal point of your outdoor oasis of tranquillity , there are three terraces to relax on either in or out of the sun. The two covered terraces are furnished to a high standard with comfortable upholstered rattan furniture, the outdoor sun deck has sunbeds ,deck chairs and table and chairs for dining. There is also an outdoor shower so you can cool off. The kitchen is modern and is fully equipped for your stay with quality electric appliances and everything you need, the kitchen also has direct access to your covered dining area.The lounge has direct access to the family sized pool. Sunrise is a no smoking property.

We hope you enjoy your Home Away in the sun

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Des And Jill Carro
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2016

About Des And Jill Carro

Des and Jill have owned Sunrise since 2010 and during the last 4 years have created a truly beautiful home.

You are able to enjoy all the tasteful additions that compliment this property during your stay.

We are very proud of Sunrise and wish you a wonderful experience during your Barbados holiday

With best wishes

Des and Jill Carro

Des And Jill Carro purchased this villa in 2010

Why Des And Jill Carro chose St. Philip

Peaceful location .Large family pool. Close to beaches. Very well furnished with your comfort in mind. Air conditioned. Three Double bedrooms. Two Shower rooms. Fantastic outdoor space .Ample seating for relaxation and dining.

What makes this villa unique

The villa is suitable for a family holiday with the children or just a relaxing vacation for two.Outdoor living is one of the most appealing features of Sunrise.Enjoy a book and relax, have a BBQ in the garden and cook up some fresh fish to eat al fresco in the privacy of your own space with your own pool.... the choice is all yours.

Whatever you do

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

Private villa ,Bottom bay with tropical garden with private pool and terraces .
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
5

Relaxing and Well Appointed

  • 5 of 5

This was our 5th stay in the Atlantic Rising area and Sunrise Villa is one of the nicest properties we have stayed in. Very well appointed and ideal for our needs having everything we required for our stay. The property is advertised as ideal for outdoor living and we would agree 100%. John and Jan were there to meet and greet and it is very reassuring to know that there is 24/7 local advice and assistance to hand. The communication between ourselves and the villa owners was excellent taking all the stress out of the visit and what to expect. The Bottom Bay area is ideal for exploring the East coast and centre of Barbados (the South and West coasts are an easy drive away). I would certainly recommend Sunrise Villa.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you enjoyed our villa. Hope to welcome you back in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, private & relaxing house within a lovely community minutes walk from the beach

  • 5 of 5

Although brief (4 days), our stay at this villa was a perfect way to end our extended visit in Barbados. The villa is fully equipped and ready for guests to enjoy. The home is very well maintained and stylishly furnished. There are plenty of outside areas to enjoy regardless of the weather or the amount of sun / shade that one wants to enjoy. The outside shower is great especially after returning from the nearby beach and before entering the pool. The beach is about a 5 minute walk from the villa and one of the most picturesque beaches on the island.

The property manager's Janet & John live across from the villa and met us upon arrival. They were great! The cleaning lady was just finishing up when we arrived and the house was spotless with fresh bedding & towels both for use indoors and by the pool.

We would definitely recommend this house to anyone thinking of enjoying and discovering another beautiful and less known part of Barbados. An easy 30 minute drive to Oisten's (south coast, well known tourist area) and only 20 minutes to the airport.

Dave & Nique

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Sunrise villa for your short stay We hope to welcome you again on your next visit Des and Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

OK but too many hidden expenses and problems.

  • 1 of 5

At first looks good then the bomb hits! You don't find out the real deal until you pay the owner then all the unexpected expenses and problems start. Upon arrival no cable tv, no phone, no wireless internet, no coffee maker the dvd player has no sound the toaster doesnt work the radio/cd player all the sudden open the cd tray and wont go back in, I am sure I will be charged for it then the first toilet overflowed and I had to mop it up with the bath towels which were like carpeting, the second toilet clogged and sat there for days, you have to pay for electricity, only one bed was soft enough to sleep in the other two like rocks held up by 2x4's, dishwasher doesnt work, a large dead cockroach under the garbage can, mosquito's come in all day through the gaps in the doors, It looks like the owner took all the old used stuff he had in his house in England and brought it to Barbados a bunch of faulty equipment. The kitchen utensils had rust on them and along with the bedroom both have a bad odor that makes you wonder what is going on here! There is no kitchen table to eat at so the couch is it and very uncomfortable. I tried disputing the charges through Visa and lost again. Basically I got screwed by this renter and I hope you do not experience what I just did. Property managers are ok but at the direction of the renter which limits there effectiveness.

The owner did not provide any customer service. I would not recommend this property to anyone it would like throwing you into an open fire!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tom S We have investigated your comments and we need to set the record straight. OUR FINDINGS The property is fully serviced and checked prior to arrival. Cable TV,Landline and Dishwasher are not advertised on the VRBO web site You were given a cell phone free of charge on arrival. WIFI is available for a small charge as advertised on VRBO which you used but did not pay for Coffee maker is supplied . Your wife was advised 4 days prior to arrival. DVD was working prior to your arrival and still does. When you reported the toaster a new one was provided. CD player was in good order. You did not report this to us. We have no history of cistern overflow but if it did there is a mop and bucket, there was no need to use towels. When you reported the overflow Janet visited you immediately, you said that you had fixed it and wouldn't allow her access. On a far more serious issue we find it inconceivable that anyone who can complain about a DVD and CD player, would then allow a toilet to become blocked and continue to use it for days without notifying Janet our manager. This toilet was only discovered after your departure and our manager was physically ill. It is evident therefore that any bad odour was of your own making. Electricity is included in the rental. There is an extra charge if you exceed the allocation.(100 units per week) This is clearly stated on VRBO web site.. You used almost 3 times the usual weekly stay. All mattresses are of a firm standard we apologise if they were too firm for you. Cockroach. Again NOT reported, However no surprise, as you did not empty the kitchen garbage bin all week. Mosquitos.. It is the tropics.We have never heard of any coming under any door. The windows are fitted with Bug Screens. The lounge furniture is brand new this year and was obtained from a top store. The sofa is not for dining. The 22 web site photos show 2 dining options.One on our covered terrace with direct access to the kitchen and one on the sun deck. Our villa advert promotes outdoor living. IT IS BARBADOS. We have checked the kitchen utensils They are all in good order. Our customer service includes. 1)Advance e mailed info and driving directions 2) Personal meet and greet on arrival 3) Villa Information Sheet 4) On site manager 24/7 We have let Sunrise for 3 years accommodating over 180 guests. We have a 5*rating on other sites Never have we encountered the disrespect you have shown to ourselves our manager and our home. END
Did you find this review helpful?
11 3

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Grantley Adams international airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
The Crane Resort (other rum shops closer)
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Barbados Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
ABC Highway
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
The Crane (other local restaurants closer)
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Bottom Bay
Car: recommended

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Apple Hall, St. Philip

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Autumn 2016
18 Oct 2016 - 11 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£480
for 4 nights
From
£110
From
£120
Fri,Sat,Sun
£705
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year
12 Dec 2016 - 9 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£835
for 7 nights
£835
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter/Spring 2017
10 Jan 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£480
for 4 nights
From
£110
From
£120
Fri,Sat,Sun
£700
£2,740
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
1 May 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£480
for 4 nights
From
£110
From
£120
Fri,Sat,Sun
£655
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
22 Jul 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£480
for 4 nights
From
£110
From
£120
Fri,Sat,Sun
£705
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
Autumn Super Saver
10 Sep 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£440
for 4 nights
From
£100
From
£110
Fri,Sat,Sun
£635
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas/New Year 2017/18
17 Dec 2017 - 14 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£775
for 7 nights
£775
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£440
for 4 nights
From
£100
£735
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Management Fee £40

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.
Cancellation policy. Cancellation, 85 days or less prior to arrival will be charged at 50% of the balance due.Cancellations between 60 days and travel date will be charged at 100% of balance due. In all cases the deposit is forfeit.
Only persons booked and paid for on your VBRO booking are permitted at the villa at any time unless permission for any visiting guests has been agreed in advance by the owners.
The villa is in a residential area and is not suitable for parties or gatherings.
The property is strictly no smoking throughout.
Included in the rental is 150 units of electricity per week.Our experience of living at Sunrise for 6 years has shown that this is more than adequate for comfortable living.
AIR CONDITIONING.
If you need to use a/c please do so responsibly and close all doors and windows whilst in use.Excessive and unnecessary use of a/c will increase your electricity consumption and we reserve the right to deduct any additional electricity costs from the damage deposit that you have lodged.We feel we have to place this condition as some guests have used a/c with doors and windows open and even leaving it on all day whilst away from the property.We hope you understand this condition.
The owners of Sunrise Villa do not accept any responsibility for any loss ,damage or injury to any person or their personal property however caused whilst staying at the property.Please ensure you have the appropriate holiday insurance to cover you and your party for the duration of your stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Apple Hall, Barbados

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom is En Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , House bathroom adjacent to this bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , Standard double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties