HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

#702 Updated Direct Gulf View 1 BR w/ built in Bunks at Low Density Complex

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Updated 1 BR with twin bunks.

Luxurious 8th floor unit with a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico from the living room and kitchen.

Caribbean #702 is located in a Gulf front, low density complex that has only 32 units. It features 9' ceilings.

We have a heated salt water indoor pool, fitness center, and outdoor pool in addition to the beach steps away to help you relax.

Our unit comes fully furnished with all the conveniences you expect in a luxury vacation home. We stock our unit with premium sheets; 400+ thread count and extra plush towels to give that luxurious feel you deserve.

We have extensively renovated our condo with all tile floors, granite counter tops in the kitchen, all new stainless steel appliances, dining room and living room furniture. A luxurious vacation awaits you!

Your summer/spring vacation or winter retreat will be perfect in this beach front condo with 1 bedroom, built in hall bunks, and 1 1/2 baths. It includes everything you could possibly want in a relaxing and fun-filled Gulf Shores summer vacation or for your winter retreat.

Our fully furnished kitchen includes everything you will need for all your cooking necessities.

If need additional accommodations please look at our additional units below. We have 3 other units in the building and one in Orange Beach.

2 Bedrooms

Caribbean #804

https://www.vrbo.com/841821

Caribbean #704 (This unit is on the same floor.

https://www.vrbo.com/338900

1 Bedrooms

Caribbean #403

https://www.vrbo.com/711197

Tidewater #704

https://www.vrbo.com/24893

More Details

Owner
Lance & Courtney Steffek
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 April, 2017

About Lance & Courtney Steffek

We live in Gulf Shores and love the area. We have 4 children; Emma, Lachlan, Lennox, and Piper that love the beach and pools. We are not far away and enjoy staying at Caribbean when other families are not enjoying it. It has been such a joy owning this unit and being able to share it with other families throughout the year. And it has been a fun journey renovating; making it a truly luxurious, high-end destination.

Lance & Courtney Steffek purchased this condo in 2015

Why Lance & Courtney Steffek chose Alabama Gulf Coast

We like the low density of only 32 units but all the amenities of a larger complex. Also the 9' ceilings which give it a larger feel than many of the other condos in the area.

What makes this condo unique

Low density with a salt water indoor pool, outdoor pool, fitness center, grill area, , and unobstructed western views down the beach.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores in Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Vanity area is seperate from the bathroom.
    1/2 Bath - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Hall - 2 Single Bed , Built in bunks
    Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • The master has a king bed and the hall has twin bunks. The living room has a sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

#702 Updated Direct Gulf View 1 BR w/ built in Bunks at Low Density Complex
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 42 reviews
5

Wonderful view and we loved having our dogs with us!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice and the view from the balcony was amazing! We really enjoyed having our dogs there with us. It was the perfect place for our little family!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I love the gulf shores, I hate that it's not pet friendly.

  • 4 of 5

The property was clean and had some basic supplies, the views were splendid.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We really enjoyed our stay and the condo was very nice!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and convenient place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo was perfect especially the view of the beach

  • 4 of 5

This condo was clean and nicely furnished . It had all the conveniences needed. Comfy king bed & private bath. It was our 20 yr wedding anniversary getaway and the property was perfect. The only issue has to do with the Gulf Shores location not allowing dogs on the beach. I did not know this when I placed our deposit down. We have a 12 lb. Bichon 14 month old that we brought with us special, since this was a Pet-friendly condo. This was the only disappointment we had. My suggestion is for the owners to state on the web page that the Beach Law is "NO DOGS ALLOWED". Sadly it would have changed our mind about going.

Thanks for the opportunity to share our feedback.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

So clean and comfortable! Will try to return.

  • 5 of 5

Great location, wonderfully furnished easy to communicate with management.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

The lights didn't work in the master The bed was lumpy also the coach was uncomfortable.

  • 3 of 5

We always had hot water, the showerhead was wonderful The kitchen was great Loved the view! We had a nice time.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you had any issues with the unit. The mattress is less than a year old and we have not had any other complaints. This is the first we are hearing about lights not working. I wish you would have let us know as we made a special trip to verify the air was working when you had trouble operating the thermostat. We would have gladly replaced a non working bulb. We do have all LED lights in the unit to avoid any inconveniences, but realize they can still go out. We also had the cable company come out when you said the cable was not working to find out you had the wrong input selected on the TV. We strive to give a 5 star experience to all our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Pensacola
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring Break
15 Apr 2017 - 5 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£257
for 1 night
From
£150
From
£172
Fri,Sat
£1,051
 
 
Early Summer
6 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£622
for 3 nights
From
£172
From
£215
Fri,Sat
£1,137
 
 
Hangout Music Festival
18 May 2017 - 21 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,394
 
 
Memorial Day
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,823
 
 
Summer
3 Jun 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,652
for 7 nights
£1,652
 
 
July 4th
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,909
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,823
 
 
Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£622
for 4 nights
From
£129
From
£150
Fri,Sat
£965
 
 
Shrimp Festival
12 Oct 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£622
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 2 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
£193
for 1 night
From
£86
From
£129
Fri,Sat
£708
£1,823
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£335
for 1 night
From
£227
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Parking Pass £15.46 + Tax
Pet Fee £81.17 + Tax
Cleaning £81.17 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable