HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

#702 Updated Direct Gulf View 1 BR w/ built in Bunks at Low Density Complex

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights

About the property

Updated 1 BR with twin bunks.

Luxurious 8th floor unit with a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico from the living room and kitchen.

Caribbean #702 is located in a Gulf front, low density complex that has only 32 units. It features 9' ceilings.

We have a heated salt water indoor pool, fitness center, and outdoor pool in addition to the beach steps away to help you relax.

Our unit comes fully furnished with all the conveniences you expect in a luxury vacation home. We stock our unit with premium sheets; 400+ thread count and extra plush towels to give that luxurious feel you deserve.

We have extensively renovated our condo with all tile floors, granite counter tops in the kitchen, all new stainless steel appliances, dining room and living room furniture. A luxurious vacation awaits you!

Your summer/spring vacation or winter retreat will be perfect in this beach front condo with 1 bedroom, built in hall bunks, and 1 1/2 baths. It includes everything you could possibly want in a relaxing and fun-filled Gulf Shores summer vacation or for your winter retreat.

Our fully furnished kitchen includes everything you will need for all your cooking necessities.

If need additional accommodations please look at our additional units below. We have 3 other units in the building and one in Orange Beach.

2 Bedrooms

Caribbean #804

https://www.vrbo.com/841821

Caribbean #704 (This unit is on the same floor.

https://www.vrbo.com/338900

1 Bedrooms

Caribbean #403

https://www.vrbo.com/711197

Tidewater #704

https://www.vrbo.com/24893

More Details

Owner
Lance & Courtney Steffek
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 February, 2017

About Lance & Courtney Steffek

We live in Gulf Shores and love the area. We have 4 children; Emma, Lachlan, Lennox, and Piper that love the beach and pools. We are not far away and enjoy staying at Caribbean when other families are not enjoying it. It has been such a joy owning this unit and being able to share it with other families throughout the year. And it has been a fun journey renovating; making it a truly luxurious, high-end destination.

Lance & Courtney Steffek purchased this condo in 2015

Why Lance & Courtney Steffek chose Alabama Gulf Coast

We like the low density of only 32 units but all the amenities of a larger complex. Also the 9' ceilings which give it a larger feel than many of the other condos in the area.

What makes this condo unique

Low density with a salt water indoor pool, outdoor pool, fitness center, grill area, , and unobstructed western views down the beach.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores in Alabama

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Vanity area is seperate from the bathroom.
    1/2 Bath - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Hall - 2 Single Bed , Built in bunks
    Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • The master has a king bed and the hall has twin bunks. The living room has a sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

#702 Updated Direct Gulf View 1 BR w/ built in Bunks at Low Density Complex
average rating of 4.6216216 based on 37 reviews
3

The lights didn't work in the master The bed was lumpy also the coach was uncomfortable.

  • 3 of 5

We always had hot water, the showerhead was wonderful The kitchen was great Loved the view! We had a nice time.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you had any issues with the unit. The mattress is less than a year old and we have not had any other complaints. This is the first we are hearing about lights not working. I wish you would have let us know as we made a special trip to verify the air was working when you had trouble operating the thermostat. We would have gladly replaced a non working bulb. We do have all LED lights in the unit to avoid any inconveniences, but realize they can still go out. We also had the cable company come out when you said the cable was not working to find out you had the wrong input selected on the TV. We strive to give a 5 star experience to all our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

#702 Caribbean Pet-friendly Condo - Magnificent

  • 5 of 5

I am so happy to have found this one-bedroom and 1 1/2 pet-friendly condo on VROB. This was a perfect place to relax, for a one-month stay for our girlfriend's trip. We had a wonderful time...the condo was very clean, well maintained & kitchen was stocked with everything needed for dining in. The pictures shown on VRBO are exactly what you'll find when you arrive! Terrific views overlooking beach..enjoyed many cups of coffee, cocktails and sunsets out on the balcony. The owners, Lance and Courtney were so awesome to work with...we will definitely be back!!

Suzanne, Doreen and Maggie

Chattanooga, TN

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, modern beach condo

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect beach condo. We spent Thanksgiving at Caribbean 702 with our 2 Golden Retrievers. The condo was clean, spacious with lovely up-to-date furnishings and modern high-end appliances. The balcony offered amazing sea views was wonderful for morning coffee and afternoon wine. The kitchen was well-stocked for cooking and baking. The bed was comfortable and linens felt luxurious. The condo is in a quiet building, there are not very many condos and everyone we met was friendly. We did not use the pools but they looked clean and well maintained and other visitors were enjoying both indoor and outdoor option. Location is ideal for the beach and lagoon and it's not a far walk to the market or a quick car journey to anywhere. Owners Lance and Courtney were responsive and accommodating. We felt very welcomed and look forward to returning.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calvert City, KY
5

Great Pet Friendly Condo

  • 5 of 5

Had a great experience at this condo. Pet friendly but you sure couldn't tell it. Very clean and well maintained. No carpet made it great for cleanliness. Beautiful beach front view. Dogs are not allowed on beach but there are several dog friendly trails and parks in the area. Look forward to staying again. They also have another one bedroom and a two bedroom in same building. Convenient to local attractions and businesses.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, nicely decorated, great view

  • 5 of 5

One of the nicer places I've stayed and with a beautiful view of the gulf. Would stay again

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Knoxville, TN/USA
5

Quaint condo in a great location! Gulf Shores gem!!

  • 5 of 5

Our trip to Gulf Shores would not have been the same without our fur babies! The condo was very clean, beds were comfy and sheets were good quality. Everything you need to prepare a meal is at your fingertips in the newly remodeled kitchen. We enjoyed the annual Shrimp festival and will definitely be back! Don't hesitate to book this oceanfront condo, it is exactly what is described and more! Ate at The Gulf, Cotton's, Bubba's, Shrimp Basket, Hazel's buffet, and The Hangout. All were great places to eat! Thanks to Lance and Courtney for allowing us to enjoy your condo by the sea!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Pensacola
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores, Alabama Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring Break
4 Mar 2017 - 5 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,362
for 7 nights
£1,362
 
 
Early Summer
6 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£648
for 3 nights
From
£179
From
£223
Fri,Sat
£1,362
 
 
Hangout Music Festival
18 May 2017 - 21 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,541
 
 
Memorial Day
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,898
 
 
Summer
3 Jun 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,719
for 7 nights
£1,719
 
 
July 4th
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,987
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,898
 
 
Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£648
for 4 nights
From
£134
From
£156
Fri,Sat
£1,005
 
 
Shrimp Festival
12 Oct 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£648
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 2 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
£201
for 1 night
From
£89
From
£134
Fri,Sat
£737
£1,898
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£348
for 1 night
From
£237
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £84 + Tax
Parking Pass £16 + Tax
Pet Fee £84 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £402
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot