HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

NEW Nature's Edge Rental close to LEGOLAND! DEALS

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This beautiful (3 bed/2 bath )spacious open floor plan house is located in Nature's Edge community. Great view over nature park In a oasis of rest. This house is nicely decorated, no old bedding and furniture. Private pool surrounded by screen, no bugs in pool and house. Internet, phone, flat screen TV's,and modern features.

Open kitchen with bar. All needed cooking ware is provided.

Complete furnished house! Everything up and on.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Haines City in Polk County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
This house is equipped with: Washer Dryer Dishwasher Refrigerator/freezer Microwave Air Conditioning and Heat Coffeemaker Toaster Pots and pans Linens Towels Iron, Ironboard Dishes,glasses,cups Silver ware TV's, cable,internet,DVD player Sleeper sofa baby bed, high chair (by request) Hair blower Private pool (poolheat by request)


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
NEW Nature's Edge Rental close to LEGOLAND! DEALS
average rating of 4.428571 based on 8 reviews

Perfect winter get away and I'm not shoveling any snow.

  • 5 of 5

We found this house on line and contacted FAMS management about the rental. They were very easy and professional to deal with. When we arrived they were waiting to greet us and show us the home. There were a few small glitches in the first days that were fixed ASAP by the maintenance member of the company, Frank. He handled all issues in a very timely manner. The house was clean and very comfortable. It is about a 15 minute drive into the main commercial area. But the peace and quiet of the area is second to none. Most of the renter’s in this area have been coming back for many years and have formed a special bond with local owners. The neighbors in this neighborhood are second to none and are very friendly and helpful. We were so impressed with this home and location that we have already locked it in for next year.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect stay near Legoland and Disney

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay, well comforted with three bedrooms, two bathrooms and your very own private swimming pool !

House was clean and with all comfort.

We stayed here for two weeks with our 7-year old son. He had a great time in Legoland ( we bought an annual ticket for park and waterpark).

Golf Aire Blvd is 15 min from Legoland and 30 min from Disneyworld.

Don't forget to eat at Manny's Chophouse in Haines City !! Across the road at Manny's there is a 24/7 Walmart.

We can really recommend this house for all famillies with children !

See you next time !

  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

Do not rent from this owner. Fams Managment handles these properties and they were terrible to deal with. We have been to Disney many times and this was the worse experience by far. The owner, Frank, represents himself as the "pool guy". He will be at your home everyday watching you and your family at the pool. He will also be knocking on your door asking to come in and get things. We paid for pool heat, however it was not on when we arrived, even though we were charged per night for it. Frank "the pool guy" arrived the next day around lunch and then accused us of tampering with his equipment. The pool heat was on for about 24 hrs. Once Frank came and went the next day, the heat was off again. He then claimed it must be broken. He was literally at our home everyday we were there for five days. You will not be able to enjoy your stay with the owner constantly there watching you. To make matters worse, about a month after returning home I called and emailed about where my security deposit was. After many attempts I finally got a response saying it was sent to us and it was cashed. I was told if I didn't get it, it must have gone to my wife???? I assured them no one had recieved this made up check. Then they said someone at there bank would be investigating what happened to the money. After a week, I starting asking for the name of bank so I could contact them. I got no response. It wasn't until I called and left a voicemail stating I had contacted the police that I recieved and email saying they had suddenly caught the theft that had stolen my security deposit. Literally! They claim someone got arrested!! I asked for the name of the bank again and the name of the police department. Guess what? No response. After another week I got my security deposit in the mail. I also was never refunded the money I paid for pool heat, even though it was on maybe 24hrs. Also, the thermastat on the ac will be set where you can not turn it down below 75. (Something they are not going to tell you). As far as the other reviews on here about this property, these same 4 were on here when I rented this place, pretty sure the owner wrote these themselves. If you rent this place, I'm sure Frank will enjoy harassing your family as he did mine. Good Luck

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, Really a review after a year, without even mentioning your name?? We treated this family normal, because they were complaining. We checked the pool for several times, because they were adjusting the pool equipment without having any knowledge of it. And you can do a lot of harm to it! We just returned the security deposit and if it is lost in the mail, that can happen. the story what is written down, was kind a different. About the AC, all our thermostats are locked on minimum of 75 degrees. Reason: we had several frozen up systems, because tenants put/turn it on to low. We never can write our own review, that is not possible. We are not perfect, but try to do our best for more than 11 years, and this is the first one with a story to put us in a negative perspective. Everybody is allowed to do that, but you have to write it in the right way. A story has two sides. But we are willing to learn from these kind of people!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

This was a great rental. Very quite neighborhood,

  • 5 of 5

Clean, bright and uncluttered and comfortable. The well kept pool and screened and covered patio look out over what was once a golf course presenting itself now as a quiet backdrop to relax, read, listen to the birds and watch the squirrels.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Perfect home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for my family to stay in. The bedrooms, bathrooms and entire house was extremely clean. The pool was also nice and clean. The back terrace has lounge chairs which were great while we watched the kids in the pool. It has all the things you will ever need in the kitchen! The neighborhood is very quiet and tranquil and is about 10 minutes away from Walmart and LEGOLAND :) Margret was BEYOND a pleasure to communicate with. I received responses from her within minutes! I will definitely stay at this home again when I travel to this area. Thank you Margret and Frank for this wonderful home away from home!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Very comfortable home in Central Florida!

  • 5 of 5

Our family found this home to be a perfect landing spot for the month while we traveled all over Central Florida! Nice to have a pool and lanai to enjoy time outside together! We grilled out and did a lot of cooking when we were home, which was so nice. Kitchen had everything you would need and more. This vacation rental really felt like home very quickly. We were sad to have to leave! Although it's tucked out about 10 minutes from grocery and gas, it was very comfortable and spacious.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


FAMS Management LLC
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, German, Dutch
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 January, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a perfect stay in this villa.

Everything was there. The house house a private pool and no disturbance from neighbors.

The dog was welcome at this place. Nice to have a tile floor in the living.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1


Nearest Airport
53 Miles
Orlando (53 miles) and Tampa (81 miles)
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Cherry Pocket
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Cherry Pocket
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* playing golf.

* enjoy nature.

* rent a boat.

* pick your own oranges.

* visit the farmersmarket.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Legoland opening OCTOBER 2011.

* visit Polk outpost 27 for deals.

* buffet at Sun Air golf course.

* Airboat tour..

Top Thing to do in Family:

* See the Boktower in Lakeland.

* rent a bike.

* visit Fantasy of Flight.

* Kennedy space center.

* Eco Dolphin Tour in Tampa.

Local activities includes

fishing,airboatrides,hunting,horsebackriding,cycling,golfing,boatrentals,swimming,shopping at brand

new malls. Only 30 miles from Disney (35-45 min. drive),Seaworld 39 miles (40-45 min.drive),

Universal 43 miles (45 min-50 min drive) Only 45 min. drive from Orlando International Airport.

2 Championchips golfcourses closeby (Grenelefe East and South,).



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Haines City, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Winter 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £178.1
cleanng fee £64.12
Pet Fee £14.25
Tax Rate 12.0%

Nightly Rate: $85.- (minimum of 3 nights)
Weekly Rate: $350 - $900
Damage/Security deposit will be higher with a stay longer than 7 nights.( a week is $ 250,-)

Monthly Rate: $1850.- excluding 12% tourist tax, excluding the use of water and electricity. We do a meter reading.
Pool heat can be used, this will add up to the electrical costs.

25% of the total rent for reservation NON REFUNDABLE
Final payment due 6 weeks before arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals