HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Three Rivers Inn at Ira Bea's Oasis

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Upscale Home, 2500 sq/ft 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Direct Santa Fe River Waterfront. 45 min from Ben Hill Griffin Stadium and Harn Museum in Gainesville,FL! 12 min from Ginnie Springs! Centrally located to Cave Diving Country!

WIDE OPEN SPACES describes this property. No neighbors peering into YOUR windows here! Three Rivers Inn is a 2500 sq feet 3/2.5 with complete living arrangements upstairs (2/1.5) and downstairs (1/1). Will sleep 10 people in beds. Two kitchens with open entertainment area downstairs, large double

carport, & huge oaks (gotta see'em!). Adjacent to the home is a 5 acre homeowners park with pavilion, volleyball, horseshoes, boat ramp and freshwater spring. This is a non smoking home, smoking allowed on the decks outside.

More Details

Owner
Tari Johnson
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 April, 2017

About Tari Johnson

Bill and Sharon Jones are the proud owners of this wonderful property. Bill was born and raised on this river system. Bills family has owned property on the Ichetucknee and Santa Fe continuously since 1958. When Bill graduated from college in 1982 he bought property himself and have been the proud owners of the Three Rivers Inn at Ira Bea's Oasis since 1989. When Sharon came along in 1996 we raised our children at our "vacation home" eventually moving there in 2009. We spent 4 years there and when the kids became heavily involved in high school sports the family moved to Lake City. There are FEW that know this river system as well. The area is all about relaxing, water, diving and tranquility. We ENCOURAGE you to ask any questions you may have!

Tari Johnson purchased this house in 1989

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Branford in Suwannee County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Half Bathroom - Toilet , sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Downstairs Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Downstairs Great Room - 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Twin bed & Futon in Great Room
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • churches
  • pond
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • Horseshoes
  • photography
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Upstairs upscale with flat screens, wine cooler, dishwasher, wood floors, quality throughout. Downstairs open floor plan, indoor/outdoor carpet, TV, kitchen, nicely appointed. Large decks (up and down) overlooking river and lagoon. 800 sq foot multi level floating dock in the river. Satellite TV and high speed internet available. VCR, DVD, surround sound stereo and outside Bose speakers. You won't find a nicer place!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Three Rivers Inn at Ira Bea's Oasis
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
5

Beautiful setting!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 had a great long weekend here. More space than we needed, but enabled us to spread out with parents upstairs and teens down. Very clean and comfortable. Very much enjoyed coffee on the upstairs deck overlooking the beautiful river. Had lots of fun canoeing up and down the river and cooling off in the clear water every now and then. Took a day trip over to float down the Ichetucknee too. Talked about coming back sometime with more family and/or friends!!! Thank you for sharing with us!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great adventure with a group of high school boys!

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room, perfectly located, owners fabulous! Lawn was not mowed (which we didn't even notice and were not bothered by) owner came and mowed the lawn and gave partial refund for our inconvenience which was not at all necessary!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great get away!

  • 4 of 5

The property is beautiful with a wonderful dock on the river. The linens need a bit of updating since they are quite old but the atmosphere is wonderful! The downstairs does not have heat and we were a bit surprised by that since our first night it was 26 degrees. We would definitely return for a summer trip! The house number is not clearly marked but we were able to figure it out!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Yvonne for the nice review. We take the reviews very seriously. New linens, period! As for the house numbers the painting contractors did not replace them when they painted last fall as they lost one. This too will be addressed this week. You are correct the downstairs does not have central heat. There are 5 oil heaters that had been put away. I wish you had contacted us as they were in the back room. I take responsibility for not having them on prior to your arrival. I was caught off guard by the late freeze this year. We feel strongly that we have the best vacation option on this river system. The locals know this. Your review will help us maintain that status. If you are serious about coming back in the summer, call me. Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

We rented the house as a Thanksgiving vacation for family. The location is exceptional right on the river with all the equipment you need to enjoy the river. Lots of yard space for kids. Porch provided some great views and the fire pit made for lots of smores for the kids and a hot dog dinner one night as well. We had a minor issue at arrival but the owners made it right immediately and then some. We hope to do another family vacation here one day.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your time at our property!! There's nothing better than a warm fire on a cool night with lots of smores!! We hope you'll come back and stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laurens, SC
5

Great house +Great river=GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5

We celebrated our 50th anniversary, with the whole family being present, at Three Rivers Inn. When our children were young, we floated the Ichetuckny River several times and the children (now adults with their own families) suggested that we revisit the river and its area. We were fortunate to learn of Three Rivers Inn and it proved to be a great week and this a great decision as to what to do and where to do it. We floated the rivers, snorkeled, canoed/kayaked and enjoyed each others' company in fabulous surroundings. An added benefit was the close proximity of the Suwanee Greenway which provided a good biking opportunity. To top it off, the ease of dealing with Tari and others made this dream vacation even more special. Thank you all..

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your words are too kind!! We appreciate the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation while making memories with your family that will last a lifetime!! We hope you'll come stay with us again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake City, Florida
5

River Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful mini-vacation with family and friends at the River House. House and grounds are very nice and the water area was superb. My grandson kayaked with rental included equipment and loved it. It was so nice after a long day on the water, to curl up on the couch and watch a movie on the big screen tv at night.

It just doesn't get any better!! Can't wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Fishing from our dock or your boat, boat ramp, 2 kayaks, 3 canoes, swimming and manatee wathching to

name a few. Crystal clear river (at low river levels in summer) ideal for tubing. Ichtucknee River

5 bends downstream, large spring in river 5 bends upstream....acts as your personal jacuzzi and a

can't miss! Rural area with abundant riding trails for ATV's or golf carts. Critter catching at

night for the youngin's.

Numerous parks are nearby such as Ginnie, Poe, Blue, Ichetucknee, Hart, and Manatee

to name a few. Nearby High Springs is known for its antiques. The Suwannee River

is also only minutes away by car or boat. Rails to trails is also a short distance away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Branford, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Yearly
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£537
for 2 nights
From
£211
From
£244
Fri,Sat
£1,717
 
 
Fall/Winter
1 Oct 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£453
for 2 nights
From
£169
From
£244
Fri,Sat
£1,717
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£537
for 2 nights
From
£211
From
£244
Fri,Sat
£1,717
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
cleaning fee £115.95
Tax Rate 9.0%

Weekly Rate: $400 - $1700

$1700 per week
$1600 for weeks that includes holidays and spring break
$290 per night Friday, Saturday and holidays
$250 per night Sunday - Thursday
2 night minimum

Monthly rentals available during off season. Contact Tari for rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals