HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Three Rivers Inn at Ira Bea's Oasis

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Upscale Home, 2500 sq/ft 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Direct Santa Fe River Waterfront. 45 min from Ben Hill Griffin Stadium and Harn Museum in Gainesville,FL! 12 min from Ginnie Springs! Centrally located to Cave Diving Country!

WIDE OPEN SPACES describes this property. No neighbors peering into YOUR windows here! Three Rivers Inn is a 2500 sq feet 3/2.5 with complete living arrangements upstairs (2/1.5) and downstairs (1/1). Will sleep 10 people in beds. Two kitchens with open entertainment area downstairs, large double

carport, & huge oaks (gotta see'em!). Adjacent to the home is a 5 acre homeowners park with pavilion, volleyball, horseshoes, boat ramp and freshwater spring. This is a non smoking home, smoking allowed on the decks outside.

More Details

Tari Johnson
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 June, 2017

About Tari Johnson

Bill and Sharon Jones are the proud owners of this wonderful property. Bill was born and raised on this river system. Bills family has owned property on the Ichetucknee and Santa Fe continuously since 1958. When Bill graduated from college in 1982 he bought property himself and have been the proud owners of the Three Rivers Inn at Ira Bea's Oasis since 1989. When Sharon came along in 1996 we raised our children at our "vacation home" eventually moving there in 2009. We spent 4 years there and when the kids became heavily involved in high school sports the family moved to Lake City. There are FEW that know this river system as well. The area is all about relaxing, water, diving and tranquility. We ENCOURAGE you to ask any questions you may have!

Tari Johnson purchased this house in 1989


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Branford in Lafayette County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Half Bathroom - Toilet , sink
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Downstairs Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Downstairs Great Room - 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Twin bed & Futon in Great Room
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • churches
  • pond
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • Horseshoes
  • photography
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Upstairs upscale with flat screens, wine cooler, dishwasher, wood floors, quality throughout. Downstairs open floor plan, indoor/outdoor carpet, TV, kitchen, nicely appointed. Large decks (up and down) overlooking river and lagoon. 800 sq foot multi level floating dock in the river. Satellite TV and high speed internet available. You won't find a nicer place!


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Three Rivers Inn at Ira Bea's Oasis
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
Coral Springs, Florida

Very nice home!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time staying at this house. We can't wait to come back next summer!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you and your family next summer! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House was perfect for our trip, with the split upstairs and down. The canoes and kayaks made ourtrip

  • 5 of 5

Great house, great trip.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful setting!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 had a great long weekend here. More space than we needed, but enabled us to spread out with parents upstairs and teens down. Very clean and comfortable. Very much enjoyed coffee on the upstairs deck overlooking the beautiful river. Had lots of fun canoeing up and down the river and cooling off in the clear water every now and then. Took a day trip over to float down the Ichetucknee too. Talked about coming back sometime with more family and/or friends!!! Thank you for sharing with us!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great adventure with a group of high school boys!

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room, perfectly located, owners fabulous! Lawn was not mowed (which we didn't even notice and were not bothered by) owner came and mowed the lawn and gave partial refund for our inconvenience which was not at all necessary!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great get away!

  • 4 of 5

The property is beautiful with a wonderful dock on the river. The linens need a bit of updating since they are quite old but the atmosphere is wonderful! The downstairs does not have heat and we were a bit surprised by that since our first night it was 26 degrees. We would definitely return for a summer trip! The house number is not clearly marked but we were able to figure it out!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Yvonne for the nice review. We take the reviews very seriously. New linens, period! As for the house numbers the painting contractors did not replace them when they painted last fall as they lost one. This too will be addressed this week. You are correct the downstairs does not have central heat. There are 5 oil heaters that had been put away. I wish you had contacted us as they were in the back room. I take responsibility for not having them on prior to your arrival. I was caught off guard by the late freeze this year. We feel strongly that we have the best vacation option on this river system. The locals know this. Your review will help us maintain that status. If you are serious about coming back in the summer, call me. Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property

  • 5 of 5

We rented the house as a Thanksgiving vacation for family. The location is exceptional right on the river with all the equipment you need to enjoy the river. Lots of yard space for kids. Porch provided some great views and the fire pit made for lots of smores for the kids and a hot dog dinner one night as well. We had a minor issue at arrival but the owners made it right immediately and then some. We hope to do another family vacation here one day.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your time at our property!! There's nothing better than a warm fire on a cool night with lots of smores!! We hope you'll come back and stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Fishing from our dock or your boat, boat ramp, 2 kayaks, 3 canoes, swimming and manatee wathching to

name a few. Crystal clear river (at low river levels in summer) ideal for tubing. Ichtucknee River

5 bends downstream, large spring in river 5 bends upstream....acts as your personal jacuzzi and a

can't miss! Rural area with abundant riding trails for ATV's or golf carts. Critter catching at

night for the youngin's.

Numerous parks are nearby such as Ginnie, Poe, Blue, Ichetucknee, Hart, and Manatee

to name a few. Nearby High Springs is known for its antiques. The Suwannee River

is also only minutes away by car or boat. Rails to trails is also a short distance away.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Branford, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
1 Oct 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
cleaning fee £115.95
Tax Rate 9.0%

Weekly Rate: $400 - $1700

$1700 per week
$1600 for weeks that includes holidays and spring break
$290 per night Friday, Saturday and holidays
$250 per night Sunday - Thursday
2 night minimum

Monthly rentals available during off season. Contact Tari for rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals