HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cozy cabin near the lake- LTLC

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • non smoking only
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

All sleeping accommodations are located on the second floor, the first spacious bedroom with a king bed, the second with a queen and double bed. Permit # 103663

A small kitchen and new bathroom (with deep soak tub) and washer and dryer are located on the ground level. The house is approximately 1100 square feet. With its new instant hot water heater, you may never stay in a hotel again. There is parking for 2 cars in the driveway. Best of all, this home allows pets with a $30.00 per night, plus tax, fee. It has a WIFI connection for Internet and digital cable to include movie channels Encore and Starz. This Internet service is a free benefit to our guests. There will be no refund due to internet outages or inability to connect. Each room has a t.v. This house does not have a dishwasher. Physical address: Berkeley Street, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 Permit # 103663


Property Manager
Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
29 March, 2017

About Lake Tahoe Lodging Company

The Lake Tahoe Lodging Company, formerly the Accommodation Station, has been South Lake Tahoe's premier property management company since 1976. With such longevity, you can be confident that you will be benefiting from our friendly and professional expertise. Offering lodging in vacation rentals, seasonal leases, and longterm rentals, the Lake Tahoe Lodging Company can provide you with a wide variety of options to fit your needs.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Al Tahoe in South Lake Tahoe

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(104 traveller reviews)

Cozy cabin near the lake- LTLC
average rating of 4.0865383 based on 104 reviews
5

Great location, great staff

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin is located about 10 minutes away from Heavenly and the casinos so that was very convenient. It was also great that the cabin allowed dogs, my two dogs saw snow for the first time and loved it. The cabin itself is on the smaller side but has all the amenities needed for a short stay. The staff managing the property is very helpful and responsive. Overall I would definitely recommend the property and the management if you are traveling with a smaller group

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Petaluma, CA
5

Berkeley Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location.. Small cabin but feels much larger with the grounds. Has most everything and is very comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pleasant hill, CA
3

Great location, beds suck...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

You can't beat the location of the cabin, but the beds were terrible. I couldn't sleep at all because they were ether so soft and lumpy in one room or hard as a rock in another. If the owners go on Amazon they sell a mattress that is $300 that can be shipped to the cabin that is light years better then what they have. Dryer didn't work ether.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the beds. Beds are such a personal taste, with some liking them firm and some not. We'll let the owners know. We wish you had let us know about the dryer during your stay, we might have been able to get it fixed. We'll have a look at it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

I'm SHOCKED!!! What is that? Greedy or clueless?

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Can you believe it? There is THREE TV stations in this house. All of them ANALOG. I missed a few my favorite shows, because cable box unable to convert digital signal to analog TV screen. I brought my laptop and HDMI cord to be able use a big screen. Fail. Overall it was clean inside the house. However, backyard grill area full of mess and spider nets.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Owner's Response: We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with the tvs but we don't believe the owners are either greedy or clueless. The cabin is older. While we will certainly let them know of your comments, tv viewing is not usually the main attraction when coming to Lake Tahoe.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
walnut creek, CA
4

Berkeley cabin stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very quaint cute place, great price and location.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FAB U LOUS

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was amazing! The place was clean and adorable. The location was fantastic.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties