HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

$275/nt 2/11-2/15Across the street from Disneyland,15 minutes walking distance .

People11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House built 2015, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, heated swim spa/pool, sleeps 11

CITY OF ANAHEIM PERMIT NUMBER : REG201500120

We are pleased to announce opening the doors of our third Disney property on July1st, 2015.

The home is an ideal set up for families of all sizes and reunions of old friends located behind Disneyland Hotel.

You can see the fireworks from our front yard every night with an anobstructed view!

The house is situated on a very quiet street with a large front and back yard, and a huge spa swim pool. If you are looking for a place to situate a family reunion, the home is perfect for socializing with a new large modern kitchen, living/family rooms, large flat screen HD TVs in each room, gas fireplace, outdoor kitchen and patio, multiple seating areas suited for games, movies, sports or quiet reading along with plenty of curb-side parking for additional guests. The single-story home has 4 beautifully decorated bedrooms along including 2 luxurious master bedrooms with a private flat screen HD TV, King size beds, grand bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. The bathrooms have been 100% remodeled with a stylish and unique hacienda flare – old world style with modern-day spaciousness. As an added feature, the entire home is wheelchair accessible due to the openness of the floor plan – helping with the young ones in their strollers or our valued seniors with walkers and wheelchair needs. Added conveniences include a full laundry area , game room with pool table and full glass sun room looking over the beautifully landscaped back yard, spa swim pool, fire pit.

We provide for you free parking for 2 cars on our property!

Please visit the other 2 properties we own and operate as Disney vacation rentals so you can find out about the quality of service we provide and also to be able to read the reviews from hundreds of satisfied families that stayed at our properties in the last 5 years!

vrbo.com/514570

vrbo.com/348068

More Details

Owner
Mirela Andronesi
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2018

About Mirela Andronesi

We are a family who is a big fan of Disneyland since 1996.

For the last 20 years we call Disneyland our second home and our kids call it our first home...

Mirela Andronesi purchased this house in 2014

Why Mirela Andronesi chose Hermosa Village

There are a lots of memories we created at the Disney resort that is only 10 minutes away from our home: birthday parties at 'Goofy's Kitchen', weekends spent playing at the pool and strolling around Disney Downtown, enjoying our kids favorite rides at Disney Park (Pirates of the Caribean, Small World, Princes' Stories and Alice in Wonderland).

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hermosa Village in Anaheim

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Jacuzzi , beautiful spa with jets and changing lights
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Toilet, shower, sink
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 3 frozen theme - 1 Bunk Bed , twin over twin size bunk bed with trundle, sleeps 3
    Bedroom 4 cars theme - 1 Bunk Bed , full over full size bunk bed sleeps 4
    Bedroom 2 master - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , huge master bedroom with coffee machine and wine cooler
  • 4 spacious bedroom with Disney theme. 2 master bedrooms with king size bed and queen bed, one "Cars" theme bedrrom with full over full bunk bed, one" Frozen" theme bedroom with twin over twin bunk bed with trundle.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
$275/nt 2/11-2/15Across the street from Disneyland,15 minutes walking distance .
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
wellington, new zealand
4

Spacious house close to Disneyland

  • 4 of 5

This was a lovely spacious house in walking distance to Disneyland. We used uber to get to Disneyland but walked back one night (took around 30 minutes). The living areas are spacious with a good well equipped kitchen. It was nice to have a choice of living areas for our family of 6 adults to spread around.

There were just 2 issues which were less than ideal, the pool and the beds.

The pool was great - when it worked. Despite asking for it to be on when we arrived it was too cold and didn't heat sufficiently between arriving (5pm ish) and going to bed. One member of our party was a "spa expert" and managed to get it heating so it was great for nights 2 and 3 but when we came home from California Adventure Park cold and wet the spa was also cold and wet! If you treat the spa as a bonus then it is great. Lovely to sit in at the end of the day. But if you are expecting it as an integral part of your holiday better to have a conversation with the owner to see how you can be sure it is always the right temperature.

Unfortunately the beds were not great for some of us. The bed in the master bedroom was not good - sagging in to the middle of the bed and also not flat from head to toe. The linen was also not good quality. The "Frozen" bunk room was a also a problem. My petite 23 year old daughter had to put the mattress on the floor (and we could then see that the bunk had been oddly repaired) and it was still no good, but the top mattress on the floor was ok (but then meant there wasn't much floor space). There were no complaints from my other two daughters about the other two rooms.

It would also have been really helpful to have had the house rules printed out at the property (our previous house had them printed and laminated and left on the table - this meant that everyone staying could, and did, read them). I didn't receive them until I had left home so had no way of printing them so no-one else could see them without using my phone (a little intrusive and only one daughter bothered). It was the mix of "its such a nuisance to see what the rules are that I can't bothered" and "what if we do something wrong or forget to do something we are meant to because I forgot and no-one else knew".

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Louise, Thank you again for staying with us! I just checked back our conversation during your stay with us and I didn't find anything regarding a problem with the 2 beds you mentioned in the review. I am sorry to hear you didn't find 2 of our beds comfortable, we have all orthopedic expensive mattresses at our home and they are all only 3 years old since this is our newest home. Most of our guests have expressed how well they slept and how comfortable our beds are at this property! You mentioned at check in that the spa was not getting warm enough, I sent my pool guy next morning , he reset it and it worked well . I didn't hear back from you that there is another issue! I wished you would have communicated to us as these issues, we are very quick to respond and we strive to make our guests' stay comfortable at our home! We hope to welcome you back soon! Blessings, Mirela Andronesi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location but the home was not as clean as I had hoped.

  • 2 of 5

This home has many bedrooms and a beautiful kitchen but it has some issues. The picture of the house shows a large driveway and yard. This is not accurate. They are both standard size. The linens and towels are substandard. The master bedroom is damp, enough to make the floor buckle. I expressed these concerns to the owner and she assured me they would be fixed.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathryn , Thank you for staying with us in November! Based on our communication during your stay i understood you were happy with the accommodation and we responded to every request you had immediately. The listing shows all accurate pictures of the house, we do not have a driveway, and the pictures show no driveway also. The only area to park is in front of the garage as you well know. We have a large fenced front yard exactly as it shows in the pictures of the listing The house was built 3 years ago and everything is new, furniture, wall murals, appliances, all pictures show all 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms exactly as they look now. I didn't expect a 2 star review from you, we had great communication and there were no concerns expressed during your stay! As you experienced we are very quick to respond to any requests to make sure we make our guests stay comfortable! Sincerely, Mirela Andronesi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Alright

  • 2 of 5

First, we were not staying in Anaheim to go to Disneland. We wanted a house with activities so our teens would be entertained when not playing in a 4-day volleyball tournament. Specifically, we wanted a house with a hot tub or pool so we saw this one with a swim spa and rented it. Problem 1: Swim spa was not working until the second day and still did not know how to operate it so we couldn't try the swim jet. Problem 2: Multiple shelves broken or missing in the refrigerator which made it difficult to store cold food. Problem 3: The air conditioner is on a timer so when it was off, the house became stuffy and humid. Problem 4: Bunk beds in both rooms creaked so much when a person moved that it was difficult to sleep well (which might be okay for younger kids but we had older teens and adults staying).

Positive 1: the murals in the house were impressive! Positive 2: pool table was a major success. Positive 3: the fire pit worked well for s'mores.

Overall, location was good, accommodations were alright, but I would not pay for this house again unless I knew things were working in proper order.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Huntington Beach, CA
5

We went for a family getaway. The house was soooo nice. Mirela sent us all the information we needed

  • 5 of 5

The property is really nice and well kept for family with small kids it is perfect, very Disney. The murals are great. The kitchen was easy to look in, the su room very comfortable. All in all I will recommend to friends. And you get a nice DLfireworks show. At night.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

We enjoyed this home very much, great walk to Disneyland..

  • 4 of 5

We really liked the walk to Disneyland, it was a very pretty walk. The owners were always communicating with us if we had a problem, always accommodating, the owners are very nice. The home was decorated in such a fun Disney way!! We were disappointed in the strollers, would recommend you bring your own, we were just trying to save space in van, stroller was not Disney friendly, we appreciate the owners offering them. If you are interested in using spa make sure you know how to turn it on and if you don't ask owners right away, and remember if you go in winter it takes a very long time for an electric heater to heat up..

  • Review Submitted: 04-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Patterson
5

Great home, great location...the kids loved it! Perfect for our Disneyland trip.

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend this home. We will be going back. It worked out great to go back and relax and take a break after being at Disneyland and the kids enjoyed everything about it. Thank you Mirela & Leronim!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
John Wayne, Santa Ana
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
5Fwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Garden Walk outdoor mall
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Newport beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Hermosa Village, Orange County

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
february special
15 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,062
for 3 nights
From
£280
 
 
spring 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 1 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,087
for 3 nights
From
£289
 
 
Nightly Rate
2 Mar 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£951
for 3 nights
From
£243
 
 
Nightly Rate
3 Mar 2018 - 3 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£988
for 3 nights
From
£256
 
 
Nightly Rate
4 Mar 2018 - 4 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£988
for 3 nights
From
£256
 
 
Nightly Rate
5 Mar 2018 - 5 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£951
for 3 nights
From
£243
 
 
Nightly Rate
6 Mar 2018 - 6 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£951
for 3 nights
From
£243
 
 
spring 2018
7 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,087
for 3 nights
From
£289
 
 
summer 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,273
for 3 nights
From
£350
 
 
winter 2018
21 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,335
for 3 nights
From
£371
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,149
for 3 nights
From
£309
£2,386
£7,229
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £143.38 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £56.64
Tax Rate 15.0%

Cancellation policy:
If you cancel 60 days or more prior to check in you get a full refund, minus $50.00 in fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals