HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Unique A-Frame Chalet with Hot Tub and Sauna on secluded 1 acre

Bedrooms 3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, sleeps up to 10

The Tall Cedar Chalet is a beautiful unique A frame chalet on a private acre site. Enormous personal touch and attention to detail welcomes guests into the 3 floors of living space (1 queen 2 futons, 2 single beds,2 student beds, sleeps 7-10). The living room has a fantastic view of the landscaping. Come enjoy nature with us at the Tall Cedar Chalet, open year round. Plenty of parking.high speed Wifi , there is a charge for hot tub and sauna ( discuss details with owner)

andy balint
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2018

Why andy balint chose Champion

Quiet, clean, beautiful, reasonable pricing

What makes this chalet unique

2 miles from ski resorts, tubing, and in the summer fishing, hiking, biking,canoeing or just relax at the Chalet. small fee if choosing use of hot tub and sauna

Guestbook comments from the owner

we loved your place- espeically the decor & landscaping. Very peaceful & private. thanks for all the nice snacks.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 5


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Champion in Saltlick

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • lowest level with 2 double futons Large sectional in great room Queen in master In loft 2 twins that can be moved together for double bed 2 heavy duty cots
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
* Fully equipped kitchen * Lighted Gazebo * Large Deck off the great room with rustic furniture * Additional Large Deck on side with a firepit * New! Chef Cook Fire Pit for outdoor fire roasting * Gourmet Coffee & Tea Bar * Newly remodeled with Rustic Log furniture * Therapedic Mattress * 4 Flat Screen TVs with blue ray DVD players * cable tv * Wi Game Sytem * DVR with 300 hours of movies * DVD Movie Library * Family Board Games * authentic Pop Corn Machine * Central Air Conditioning * Plenty of parking * Snow Shoes of all sizes available * Safe level parking in driveway * Auto snow removal


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Unique A-Frame Chalet with Hot Tub and Sauna on secluded 1 acre
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 23 reviews

Excellent A++

  • 5 of 5

Amazing time!! Joanne was very accommodating and the place was very nice with a great mountain vibe! Will definitely stay again when we visit 7 springs!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tall Cedar is AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

Its a dream, the sexiest A-frame iv ever stayed at

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Simon, thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay! I have not heard that term for our house before but, Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is gorgeous... the scenery and landscape is beautiful and the interior is very cozy!

  • 4 of 5

Our experience at the Tall Cedar Chalet was fabulous. This cute, little home was a perfect retreat after a long day on the slopes. The living room was a great area for everyone to hang out and the 2 decks had great views of the outdoors. The hot tub and sauna were both wonderful additions. I would recommend this place to any family/group of friends looking for a reasonably priced stay near a lot of cool attractions (including 7 springs).

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay at our place! We are happy we can share with you the the good memories we have there as well! Come back again in summer or fall! There is fishing, hiking, biking, falling waters, leaves changing, octoberfest events ever week at 7 springs
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, cozy place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at this chalet this weekend. Had a really great time. This place is really beautiful, cozy and well maintained. So many amenities and the owners left us little treats, which was a really nice touch! During our stay, workers came to work outside on the hot tub. The owners notified us in advance and even sent their son with a treat. ( Which was very nice of them to do ). It is close to many attractions (Seven Springs, Hidden Valley, etc.) Great place to stay for any season! We are looking forward to returning again! Thanks, Andy and Joanne

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tim and family, it sounds like you guys had a lot of fun! That's so important in life. that makes us happy to hear! Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 1 of 5

There are not 4 queen size beds there..in fact there weren't any that size. One bottle of propane to operate all outdoor fire pits and grill. Was told we would receive our cleaning deposit back on check out day. Called the owner as instructed to check things out and issue our refund but she said she couldn't make it so would just mail us a check. Contacted her 3 times over 6 weeks and finally received refund after letting her know I was going to take action to have it returned. 2 of the 3 bedrooms referred to have no door. One is a loft, the other is the basement/ bar area with futons. None have queen size beds. The upstairs bathroom also does not have a door. No privacy for a group.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: who writes this review needs to check on the correct property because you did not stay at our chalet!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Relaxation 101

  • 5 of 5

Just what we were looking for, a little R/R plus some skiing for the kidos! The only single word that can sum it up is AWESOME! There was plenty of extras that they left out such as coffee, danishes, and little snacks for everyone. Plenty things to do nearby such as skiing, snowmobiling, hunting, fishing, hiking, biking, and much more. I would recommend this vacation spot for just about anyone! We had a great time! Try it out for yourselves and you will be writing a great review too! Thanks Andy/Joanne, that was definitely one for the book!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: March 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


3 miles from Seven Springs Mountain resort

Just minutes away from Ohiopyle State Park

Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater

Laurel caverns

Somerset Outlet Shopping

Mt.Davis - the highest point in P.A.

Jennerstown Speedway

A Rails to Trails to path

Rentals for skiing,canoeing,biking,snow mobiles

Horse drawn carriage rides

Living Treasures Animal Park

Idelwild and Soak Zone amusement park

And much, much more!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Champion, Pittsburgh area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
24 Nov 2017 - 9 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £71.61 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £56.57
Tax Rate 7.0%

Nightly Rate: $200 - $450. (weekend nights in winter are $350.)

Weekly Rate: $900 - $3500

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

The rates are between $900.00 & $3500.00 depending on the season or holiday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals