HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Chateau La Mer 16A, 1BR/1BA recently updated condo! Close to the beach!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Come on down and get away from it all in this recently updated condo! This complex has a pool, clubhouse, and tennis courts, not to mention being just a minute away from the Snowy White sands of Crystal Beach! Easy walking distance to 2 restaurants!

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.


Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
28 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

Chateau La Mer 16A, 1BR/1BA recently updated condo! Close to the beach!
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
5

Wonderful vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Me and my husband so enjoyed our stay at your condo.. It was very clean and so close to the beach. We would love to come back to Florida sometime to stay at this condo! Hope to visit next year..

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are very pleased to hear that you all had such a wonderful beach vacation stay with us and we would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests at this Destin, FL condo at Chateau La Mer 16A!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I had a great stay! My only complaint was I found the building easily but couldn't figure out which condo was mine. There was no indication on the door which condo was 16A.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so happy to know that you had a great stay with us! We're sorry to hear that you had difficulty with finding your condo, we hope that you gave us the opportunity to assist you with this. The # is clearly marked on the exterior wall, by the front door, but we will make sure now that it hasn't came off for some reason. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back real soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, IL
5

Weekend geraway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was exactly as described on website, for the money we spent it was great place to hang our hats for a few days!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a pleasant stay with us, and we would love to have you all back to hang your hats for a few days more, here on the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bartlett, Tennessee
5

The Best Vacation Yet

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Chateau La Mer 16A was the best vacation rental I have ever stayed at. I stayed for 8 nights and it was absolutely amazing. 2 restaurants were beside/across the street, and the beach was directly across the street. The king bed was so comfortable! And that walk in shower was to die for. I was completely relaxed and the condo was spotless. The only thing I ever had wrong was some of the cooking utensils were cheap and broke with a couple uses and we needed more trash bags than what was provided. But those are such little things. I would tell anyone in a heart beat to stay here!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau la Mer 16A. We are pleased to hear that you so enjoyed your stay with us in this Destin condo and that you also enjoyed the beach and surrounding area. We apologize that some of the cooking utensils broke during your stay. We hope that you gave us the opportunity to drop off some more for you. We are always happy to assist our guests in any way possible. The trash bags, we only supply an initial set up of these(as well as soaps&paper products)as a courtesy so that our guests will have time to unpack or purchase these items. We would be most happy to welcome you back soon as our guest on the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nevada, MO
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was awesome! Staff was really friendly and welcoming.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Chateau La Mer 16A! We appreciate having you as our guest and we would love to welcome you back real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Whitney, Texas
5

We loved it

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the condo! Comfortable, quiet. Close to beach. Takes about a minute to walk to the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful stay with us at Chateau La Mer 16A and that you enjoyed the close beach access and the quiet surroundings. we would be happy to have you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals