HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Chateau La Mer 16A, 1BR/1BA recently updated condo! Close to the beach!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Come on down and get away from it all in this recently updated condo! This complex has a pool, clubhouse, and tennis courts, not to mention being just a minute away from the Snowy White sands of Crystal Beach! Easy walking distance to 2 restaurants!

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.


Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Chateau La Mer 16A, 1BR/1BA recently updated condo! Close to the beach!
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
5

Fall 17

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very nice stay at this location. It was clean and well kept. The location was close to the beach, Capt. Dave's, Kenny D's, Pompano Joe's, and the Crab Trap. You could walk to any of these locations.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so happy to know that you all had a nice time on your beach vacation stay in this beautiful home! We hope to welcome you all back soon as our guests in beautiful Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
marshall, tx
4

vaca stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the property description was as described in the rental ads. I was very pleased to see how clean everything was when we arrived. I am pretty picky the grounds and the pool well maintained. and two good restaurants within walking distance after a long day in the sun I definitely would recommend Chateau La Mer for to anyone looking for home away from home

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so pleased to know that you had such a pleasant stay with us in this beautiful home and that you found the place as it was described. We're happy to know that you enjoyed the grounds, the pool and the nearby dining. We hope to welcome you back soon to your home away from home for another wonderful stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Always a home away from home!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Place is nice, clean, and very close to the beach! I would and have recommended this place to other friends. I'll definitely be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so pleased to know that you all had another amazing stay with us at your home away from home here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL! We look forward to having you all back again soon as our guests for another great beach vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Me and my husband so enjoyed our stay at your condo.. It was very clean and so close to the beach. We would love to come back to Florida sometime to stay at this condo! Hope to visit next year..

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are very pleased to hear that you all had such a wonderful beach vacation stay with us and we would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests at this Destin, FL condo at Chateau La Mer 16A!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I had a great stay! My only complaint was I found the building easily but couldn't figure out which condo was mine. There was no indication on the door which condo was 16A.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so happy to know that you had a great stay with us! We're sorry to hear that you had difficulty with finding your condo, we hope that you gave us the opportunity to assist you with this. The # is clearly marked on the exterior wall, by the front door, but we will make sure now that it hasn't came off for some reason. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back real soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, IL
5

Weekend geraway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was exactly as described on website, for the money we spent it was great place to hang our hats for a few days!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a pleasant stay with us, and we would love to have you all back to hang your hats for a few days more, here on the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals