HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Escape To Serenity And Become One With Nature At The Peaceful Big Pine Cabin!!!

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 2 Bath 2 Story Cabin With Fishing Pond, Tall Pines And Creek!!

The privacy and seclusion that is so hard to find! Tucked into the tall pines at the far edge of a long dirt road in the Trinity Wilderness Area, this 2 story 3 bedroom 2 bath luxury log vacation cabin was completed in 2010. It has 3 queen size beds and a pull out couch, accommodating up to 8 guests. Interior features hardwood floors, knotty pine walls, high ceilings and a beautiful rock fireplace.

This wonderful vacation getaway is a great place to enjoy the serenity and beauty of Broken Bow. Located in a hidden development with only 5 homes, making it the perfect place to get away and enjoy nature. Just minutes to Beavers Bend state park and the marina. This quiet cabin sits on 2 acres, making it the ideal place to stretch out and roam. Catch and release pond filled with plenty of fish just out back. Your kids will light up with joy when they get a nibble from the catch of the day while you watch and relax from the calming back porch.

The large porch of this cabin provides a great place for outdoor lounging to do plenty of relaxing, eating or rocking while listening to the tree frogs, song birds and the babbling of the brook! The large wrap around porch also allows beautiful views of the towering pines, creek and fishing pond during the day as well as stars and moon at night.

Central Heat and Air Conditioning

Fully Equipped Kitchen with Dishwasher

Large Master Bedroom with Full Bath Connected

Wood Burning Fireplace

Luxury Linens

Keurig K-cup Brewing system & Coffee Pot

3 Queen Beds, Queen Pull out couch

2 Bathrooms with Tub/Shower Combo

High Definition TV-Living Room

Direct TV-HBO (Coming soon)

Plush Leather Furniture

50” TV and Blu-ray DVD Player

Washer/Dryer Detergent supplied

Fresh Cotton Towels

Fire pit with Wood Available

Outdoor Grill

Private Fishing Pond/Year Round Creek

Miles and Miles of Dirt Roads *BRING YOUR ATVS

Secluded/Peace and Quite

Wrap around Porch

More Details

Owner
Ashley Hammons
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2017

About Ashley Hammons

We are so happy you have chosen to stay in our beautiful cabin. We have put our heart and soul into making Big Pine cabin an enjoyable place for all who stay here.

We were married in July of 2009 in beautiful Sedona, Arizona. We love to travel, From the beaches of Mexico to the Big Pines of Beavers Bend, OK. We currently reside in North East Texas it the town where Tracy grew up. Tracy gradated from Texas A&M-Commerce with a degree in Industrial Engineering and Ashley graduated from Texas A&M-Commerce with a bachelors Degree in Agricultural Business and Estrella Mountain Community College with a Associates in Business Marketing.

Ashley Hammons purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Ashley Hammons chose Oklahoma

We have always loved traveling to Broken Bow for relaxing vacations and when we got the opportunity to own a wonderful cabin in minutes from Beaver Bend State Park we jumped! We looked at several cabins before coming across a beautifully secluded home in the Trinity Wilderness Area. 2 acres of pines with a pond, a creek and a wrap around porch, we were in heaven… We hope you feel the same way about Big Pine Cabin as we did. It is one of the very few secluded sanctuaries in the Broken Bow area!

What makes this cabin unique

seclusion, privacy, peace, private fishing pond, babbling brook

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house was lovely to stay at. The directions to the house were spot on so thank you! We enjoyed fishing and releasing in the pond
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Broken Bow in McCurtain County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 full guest bath down stairs 1 full bat upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • 3 queen beds & 1 queen futon. Upstairs "Master" has Queen bed and Futon. All queen beds have memory foam! 9th person would sleep on a couch. *Over occupancy will have to be approved in advance and will be an additional fee. Blowup mattress would have to be provided for over occupancy, so arrangements must be made in advance.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Check out the Area attractions page on our website for a list of just SOME of the things you can do in Broken Bow! BrokenBowNatureCabins.com/Areaattractions

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Escape To Serenity And Become One With Nature At The Peaceful Big Pine Cabin!!!
average rating of 4.55 based on 21 reviews
3

Beautiful, clean cabin. We loved we could bring our pets.

  • 3 of 5

There were a few things they did not disclose. The smell was awful. There is an aerobic system that stunk up the place. The fire pit needs chairs or at least let renters know to bring our own. The drive in is very bumpy and could not handle a regular car. You need an SUV to keep from getting stuck.

The code to get in did not work, there was no response from the owners. It took us several hours after a 4 hour drive to get into the cabin. We never received a call back or an email with the correct code. It was trial and error punching in different number combos.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately until we read this review we were unaware of the issue with the sprinklers. When they give off a smell it usually means there is something wrong with the system. We have now replaced and fixed the parts that weren't working properly. I have looked back in my phone for missed phone calls on the date of your arrival and I did not have any missed calls that day. I apologize that you had the trouble, the code you were given should have opened the door, and there has never been an issue with people entering using the code given. We hope you had a wonderful time other then that!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful cabin, especially if you like room to roam around outside. Our kids caught lots of perch in the pond. The stream is very close and following it makes for nice hike. The cabin had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The only other thing we would have liked was wifi, but helped us disconnect not to have it. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It is a property I would stay at again.

  • 4 of 5

The cabin has a great wrap around porch to see the entire property. Plenty of sleeping space for the 8 of us. The 2 bathrooms were just fine. The kitchen and living spaces were wide open great for adults and kids. The size and beauty of the actual property was refreshingly serene. There were only 2 draw back we found. It would of been nice to have the fire pit on the side or back of the property. And surprisingly enough you could hear road noise, we didn't expect that seeing where we were located. Overall we enjoyed our week at this cabin and would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nacogdoches
4

Very nice cabin overall. Great place for a family get away. Minutes from the lake.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed out trip and the cabin. Be sure to get the directions pdf as the home away map directions don't navigate you anywhere near the cabin. Beds were comfortable and the wrap around porch inviting. The only reason I did not rate it five stars is the grill was rotten and could not be used as the charcoal pan was completely rusted through. The microwave was inoperable (the start button and handle were broken). We were towing a 26 foot boat and the road in was a little tough for towing a boat. Howeve The owner was extremely responsive and offered to let us park it at another rental with easy access. Would recommend this rental. Thank you Ashley.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Fathers Day weekend

  • 5 of 5

Spent a long weekend (4 days 3 nights). The cabin was just right for 7....3 couples and one young adult. Was pleasantly surprised to see DirectTV at the cabin....had planned on watching lots of DVDs. Loved the wrap around porch. Beavers Bend just down the road....plenty to do in the area if you like the outdoors....

Beware of the road to get to the cabin. If you are in a pickup or jeep or a vehicle with high clearance you will be OK. I was in a car (Sonata) and bottomed out a couple of times on my way in....you learn real quick were to drive... Would this stop me from going back?.....absolutely not. Just take your time and enjoy your surroundings.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Secluded Cabin away from it all!

  • 4 of 5

We had a very relaxing weekend at this cabin. We had everything we needed from a fully stocked kitchen, to extra pillows. The marina was only 10 minutes away so we could leave the boat there overnight. The road to the cabin was gravel and rugged so you knew it was extra private. The beds were so comfortable and had memory foam on some of them. We had a wonderful stay at Big Pine! Thank you for opening it up to us.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Broken Bow, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£487
for 2 nights
From
£244
From
£256
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £23.47
Refundable Damage Deposit £46.94
Tax Rate 9.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals