HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Perfect Harbor Springs Location for all Spring & Summer Northern Michigan Fun!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms & 3.5 Baths with Onsite Golf, Tennis, Hiking & ORV Trails (Sleeps 10)

Hideaway Valley is nestled in the beautiful wooded terrain of Harbor Springs, Michigan less than 10 minutes from the coast of Little Traverse Bay and less than 10 minutes from Boyne Highlands & Nubs Nob ski resorts. As you drive in to this serene setting, you will be greeted with treetop views overlooking Little Traverse Bay and the sculpted rolling hills of Little Traverse Bay Golf Course. The area is peaceful and tranquil in all seasons.This is the perfect location for your up north getaway!

This condominium is centrally located between downtown Petoskey and Harbor Springs. A 10 minute drive will put you in the heart of either of these towns. Charlevoix and Bay Harbor are also nearby - great shopping. Boyne Highlands and Nubs Nobs are less than a five minutes away. Both of these ski resort communities offer a wide variety of ALL-season activities that can be enjoyed by those staying nearby. The beautiful Little Traverse Bay Golf Course and Restaurant (open to the public) is onsite along with tennis courts, large outdoor pool, and children's playground. Hiking trails (well known North Country Trail), cross country ski trails, ORV trails, and snowmobiling trails are ALL accessible ONSITE. Day trips to Mackinac Island (45 minutes away) and Traverse City (1.5 hours away) are enjoyed by many.

This turn-key open concept condo will offer you everything you need to enjoy your vacation.

4 bedrooms with ample closet space (linens provided):

- 1 King Room with en-suite and valley views

- 1 King Room with en-suite on lower level with family room and walkout

- 1 Queen Room with valley views and full size crib

- 2 Twin Beds in kid friendly bedroom

- Lower Level Living room pull-out (queen)

- Roll away twin bed

Families needing a vacation spot place for small children and babies, look no further!

- Full size crib

- Bedside removable railings (two sets)

- Sippy cups, child size silverware, and kid plates

- High chair

- Pack n play

3.5 bath (towels included), well-equipped kitchen, large main floor living room with gas fireplace and valley views, dining room with seating for 9 leading out to a deck with seating for relaxing or casual dining, lower level walk-out family room, and laundry room. Over 2,000 square feet of living space on three floors. 2 flat screen TVs and free WiFi provided to our guests.

More Details

Owner
Airica & Jonathan Clapper
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Harbor Springs in Emmet County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • Shampoo, conditioner, toilet paper, towels, and soap provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King bed with large closet, valley views, and en-suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen bed, large closet space, and valley views
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Two twin beds with ample closet space
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King bed with valley views, large closet, and en-suite
  • A pull-out couch on lower level in the living room. Crib and/or pack-in-play available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

Perfect Harbor Springs Location for all Spring & Summer Northern Michigan Fun!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
4

Great location, attentive owners, needs updates

  • 4 of 5

The owners were very nice and helpful. However, we were a little disappointed with the kitchen overall. The appliances are outdated and everything from the coffee maker, the oven and microwave took longer to cook, percolate, etc.Also, not a lot of large pans and no 9x13 pan, but luckily, I brought one. We like to cook in, so it made cooking frustrating. The pullout sofa bedding was poor (no mattress pad, thin sheets, blanket was dirty) and it was uncomfortable (but most pull outs are). The owner was very apologetic and offered to overnight a new blanket to replace the dirty one, which was very nice, but we just washed it. The king beds & queen were very comfortable. The bathrooms were pretty nice and there was adequate amounts of most consumables such as toilet paper & trash bags in the kitchen. The gas fireplace was really nice. In summary, a good location, comfy main beds, very responsive owners. Not a great place for people that like to eat in. Overall, I'd give it a good rating, but not excellent for the cost.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It is always great to get suggestions! We are eager, willing and ready to go the second mile to make sure our guests have the best time. We have an incredible group of people to get things handled at a moment's notice if necessary and reasonable. We are always available to our renters and check in with them after arrival to make sure they are settled. When you emailed back about the blanket, we offered to send our housekeeper over immediately and pointed out where extra comforters, sheets, and sleeping bags were - all which were clean and ready for use. There really wasn't a need to wash something in order to sleep comfortably. You declined our offer. We assumed you were satisfied. Either way, we have ordered new bedding set for the pull-out with an extra padded mattress pad. In regards to our kitchen, I believe our pictures accurately portray what you get from our entire unit, including the kitchen, and we have had many renters say how they actually love the up north feeling of it with its burlap cabinets and clean countertops. In our communications, you never mentioned any concern about the kitchen or its items. I wish you would have because we aim to please! Our kitchen comes equipped with a full set of Corningware baking dishes. I am not sure if you missed some of our items. In addition to the regular items expected for cooking/dining, we also have a crockpot, a full size griddle, baking sheets, and a grill. We also try to always share with our renters basic spices, coffee filters, disposable coffee cups/solo cups/ & plates, Kcups, ziploc bags, aluminum foil, cleaning/laundry supplies, and a starter set of paper consumables. We have always had both a full size coffee pot and a Kerig. Per your suggestion, we replaced the coffee pot with a "faster" brewing version. All appliances are in good working order, so a kitchen update is not on the table. I am surprised to hear the feedback about the oven and microwave. We just hosted Thanksgiving there for 15 people. My turkey was cooked in a record time and the microwave worked great. The range and oven were also professionally cleaned and serviced before your stay. We have all appliances regularly serviced and maintained, but I understand everyone has different hopes. We have one of the largest, cleanest, most spacious units for the money. We are always available to make a renter's stay better! Thanks again for the feedback. We hope our response to you helps!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it! Spacious, clean, warm and comfortable. Beautiful area/views. Plan a return visit soon.

  • 5 of 5

Family get together for son's wedding. Previous rental fell thru and had to book within a weeks notice. These homeowners returned every contact within hours, contacted us during our stay to congratulate us on the wedding and to see if we needed anything. You could not need anything while there. From Keruig cups in the cupboard, well stocked kitchen essentials, dishes and cookware, laundry and bath products, to fluffy towels and really comfortable beds--it had it all. Enough bedrooms and social areas to only interact as much as you want and have private space as needed. I will never forget the game of spoons with 7 of us on the huge tufted ottoman in the upstairs living room, or the football games we all watched downstairs. We made breakfast for our group and the entire wedding party the day of the wedding and there was plenty of room and laughter. Nice protected areas with a beautiful view if you need to step outside to smoke.

Overall we decided we would try to return next summer to enjoy the golf and water and perhaps in the winter for the awsome sking and snowmobiling nearby.

Cant say enough good stuff about this rental.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding location and great property to rent for the weekend.

  • 5 of 5

A couple of our friends and I took a motorcycle ride from Chicago to Harbor Springs. The Condo we rented was comfortable with a country feel. The location was close to various activities like the Harbor Springs beer festival, golf course, great restaurants and the tunnel of trees. Communication with the owners was easy. The experience was great and will be renting this property in future.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario, Canada
5

A nice house, great price, great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for our group's annual golf trip to the area. (8 adults)

We were very pleased with the house. Everything we needed was provided. It was very clean, had lots of room, plenty of bathrooms for 8 people, and we enjoyed our stay very much. The location was great! There were no other people in the unit so it was very quiet for sleeping at night.

Recommendations:

1) It would be very nice to have a television in the living room instead of having to go downstairs to the family room.

2) Get a new coffee maker. The one provided takes 25 minutes to fill a pot.

Thanks! we'll be back!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic condo location.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo. Clean and a great floor plan. Everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. We are already planning our stay for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal "Up North" vacation stay

  • 5 of 5

This property was clean, comfortable, spacious, and idyllic. The condo was centrally located and within a short drive of everywhere we might want to go. At the same time the setting amongst the trees up in the hills was secluded and peaceful. We thoroughly enjoyed our daily walks through the woods along the snowmobile trail/seasonal road that ran through the adjacent golf course.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Harbor Springs & Pellston
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Little Traverse Bay Golf Club and Restaurant
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Little Traverse Bay Golf Club and Restaurant
Nearest Train
7.5 Miles
Petoskey
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Little Traverse Bay Golf Club and Restaurant
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Boyne Highlands and Nubs Nob
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Harbor Springs
Car: recommended

Some of our family's favorites:

At Hideaway Valley,

- Golf & Restaurant at Little Traverse Bay Golf Course

- ORV Trails

- Onsite trailer storage (boat, snowmobile, and recreational vehicles) for guest

- North Country Trail hiking

- Cross-country skiing

- Children's play ground

- Outdoor Pool and club house

- Tennis

- Pizza delivery and taxi services available

In Petoskey,

- Ride bikes to Bay Harbor part of the Little Traverse Wheelway (23 miles from Charlevoix to Harbor Springs)

- Walk the marina and check out boats

- Public boat launch

- Casino

- Lots of great shopping & dining

- Summer festivals

- Walk through Bay View and enjoy architecture from the 1800s

- Search for Petoskey stones

- Live music in the parks of Petoskey and Bay View

- Take in world famous sunsets at the Perry Hotel

In Harbor Springs,

- Head to the Harbor Springs public beaches

- Walk the docks

- Ice Cream from Yummy's

- Pizza from Turkey's

- Public boat launch

- Best deli sandwich (the Train Wreck) from Gurney's

- Enjoy the nature preserve of Thorne Swift

- Great shopping

- Inland lake access for boating

- Head to Cross Village via the Tunnel of Trees and enjoy the best Polish food around at Legs Inn

- Fly in/ fly out airport for easy in/out access

At Boyne, Bay Harbor, or Nubs Nob:

- Zip lining

- Horse back riding

- Downhill Skiing

- Cross Country Skiing

- Golfing

- Waterpark (Boyne Mountain)

- Year-Round Restaurants

- Spas

- Kids Activities

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring into Northern Michigan
3 Apr 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£334
for 2 nights
From
£109
£582
£1,086
 
 
Early Summer
26 May 2017 - 17 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£365
for 2 nights
From
£124
£815
 
 
Summer 2017
24 Jun 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,125
for 7 nights
£1,125
 
 
Fall
3 Sep 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£334
for 2 nights
From
£109
From
£116
Fri,Sat
£698
£1,241
 
 
Early Winter
19 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£334
for 2 nights
From
£109
From
£124
Fri,Sat
£776
 
 
Winter Holiday
21 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£659
for 2 nights
From
£272
£1,668
 
 
2018 Winter/Ski Season
7 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£396
for 2 nights
From
£140
£776
£1,474
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£202
for 1 night
From
£85
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £155.17
Cleaning Fee £116.38

- Security Deposit: $200 (returned after condo inspection)

- Cleaning Fee: $150

- Check in at 4PM and Check out @ 11AM

- Cancellation made before 60 days prior to arrival: 100% refund. After 60 days - No Refund

- Long term rental available: request information from owner

- Price is subject to change. Please place an inquiry for rental quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals