HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious 5 BR Home Perfect for Family Groups minutes from Lake Powell

Bedrooms 5
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Large 5 BR 3 Bath Home with unobstructed views/Close to Lake Powell & Canyons!

Amazing Vacation Rental! Everything tip-top quality. Plan an exciting trip to one of the best areas of the country. Centrally located in Canyon Country and the middle of the Grand Circle, you will be able to visit many exciting destinations including Lake Powell, Horseshoe Bend, Antelope Canyon, Grand Canyon and much more! Bring your boats, trailers, off-road vehicles, there is plenty of space for all. ATVs can be ridden right off the back of the property onto the surrounding trails. Watch the sunset on the large covered deck as it falls across the Vermillion Cliffs. Let the kids play in the huge backyard grassy area. Inside you'll find plenty to do with the large open concept great room with fully stocked kitchen, seating for 12+ at the dining and bar area, and large 60" flat screen TV. The downstairs has an oversized projector screen for great movie-watching and a game area set up with ping pong and game table. This home has 1 King Bed, 5 Queen Beds and 2 extra sleeper sofas. All the furniture is new and comfortable for winding down after a long day playing outdoors. There are two ACs to keep you cool as well as a two-sided gas fireplace for extra heat and ambience in the winter. Property is fully fenced with a separate dog area with access into the corner of the garage for those hot days for your pet. Sorry, pets are not allowed inside the home, but the dog area is available. This property is truly amazing!

Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2017

About Dawnell

We have lived in Page for 37 years. We have owned and operated a local favorite burger place called RD's Drive. After selling the business to our son, we decided we didn't want to fully retire and got into the vacation rental business with one of our daughters (we have 6!) and her husband. This is our second vacation home in Page, and we really enjoy making people's family reunions and vacations very memorable. Contact us if you need more than one home! Our other home is #591856. Our daughter Dawnell will be happy to take your calls or emails!

Dawnell purchased this house in 2015

Why Dawnell chose Lake Powell

We fell in love with this property the first time we saw it. It is perfectly situated for families that want to have a lot of together time and enjoy the outdoors.

What makes this house unique

Unlimited parking for RVs, trailers, boats, campers, whatever. If you are a true cowboy, there is even a place for your trusty steed.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house on Page on Coconino County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Double sinks, walk-in shower, dual shower heads, body jets
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Dual sinks, granite countertops
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

Spacious 5 BR Home Perfect for Family Groups minutes from Lake Powell
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 26 reviews

Great house, beautiful location & extremely well kept

  • 5 of 5

The house was absolutely wonderful for our large group. There was nothing lacking and it was very comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loooooooved it!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house! Exactly what you need to enjoy your page experience with friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this property with a few other families. This 5 bedroom house work out great for our group since we have 4 families and extra bedroom for kids. The house has a nice view and a very good size backyard for kids to run around. The downstairs bonus room area is good for kids to hang out. 2 separate dining tables also makes meal time easy. Each bedroom have nice decor and good bedding. We think the beds in the bedrooms with only 1 bed are more of full size bed instead of queen size bed as described by the owner. Master bedroom has a King bed and the room with 2 beds are Queen size beds. The owner is responds quick to my questions before my booking and during our stay. He will personally come over if you have any questions or things you may need. I wish the kitchen was more well equipped. Cooking pots, pans and serving dishes are very limited I am glad we brought some of our own cookware or else we wouldn't be able to cook our meals. Overall, it's a great property. Owner returned our deposit on timely manner.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are always looking for ways to improve the home. We have added extra pans and serving bowls as suggested to make it easier for extra large groups such as yours. We also want to clarify that all the beds in the home are queen size (except one king) ordered as a group from the same company. Our queen size sheets fit them all the same. We don't own any full size sheets. Perhaps visually they look smaller because the top bedding is not as fluffy as the double queen room comforters. But I assure you they are all queens, as well as the sofa bed pullouts are queen size. Thank you for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stay clear. Much better Homes to rent in page!

  • 1 of 5

The house was just okay. The downstairs pull out couch was broken on arrival. The owners would not return our deposit because of this. There were other reviews that said the owners would not give deposits back because of silly reasons that they made up. There are much better choices in Page. Stay clear of this one!!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In all fairness, the first time there was any knowledge that the pullout bed was damaged was upon departure of this renter. If there had been a problem with it upon their arrival, they did not notify us, and proceeded to sleep in it anyway without saying anything. After checkout it was very clearly broken. As an owner, our only indication of who broke it was the last one in possession of the house. Everyone denies responsibility when asked, but I guarantee that someone's kid jumped on the bed to the point that it detached from the sofa (a lot of force). Renters should always report damage as soon as it's noticed to avoid charges. A hotel would do the same thing. We charged for the replacement bedframe only and didn't charge for installation. We have a very good history of 100% return on deposits. Very rarely have people left the house in such a shape to require any withholding of funds. Everything is clearly stated in the rental agreement and reminders in the house. Sorry you were upset with your inlaws who stayed in the basement. We really had no other recourse.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

beautiful property and great customer service!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in this beautiful home was fantastic. My family just loved it and can't wait until our next family vacation. The home is just minutes away from Lake Powell which is where we spent most of our time. There was plenty of parking on the property for our boat and all our vehicles. The home was clean and in great shape. There were just a couple things that weren't working when we got there so we let the owners know and they had it fixed by the time we got back from our day on the lake. They even left a surprise s'mores kit for us on the kitchen table. Wonderful vacation! Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful Home

  • 4 of 5

Our group stayed in Dawnell and Tony's spacious house for three nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. Everything was as described, and the view outside the porch was more beautiful than the pictures. If we have to suggest any improvement, it's to have the sofabed mechanism fixed. We would not hesitate to stay there again if we visit Page in the future. George and Winnie.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us Winnie! We were able to get the sofabed fixed (although it took longer than expected) and it is all working well now! Hope to see you again someday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Page Municipal Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Lake Powell National Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 89
Nearest Ski
130 Miles
Snowbowl, Flagstaff
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Lone Rock Beach, Lake Powell
Car: necessary

Home is located on the edge of the city of Page where there are unobstructed views of the Vermillion Cliffs and desert area. Horseshoe Bend is literally only 3 miles down the road! Also find immediate access to off-road trails from the property. Bring your ATVs! Horseback riding is also popular in the area. Because it is not in the city center, enjoy the nighttime star gazing in the fabulous AZ sky!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house on Page, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
April special
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Late Spring
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Summer 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 6 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Late Summer 2017
7 Sep 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Fall 2017
16 Oct 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Winter 2018
3 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Spring 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £389.52
Cleaning Fee £136.33 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.16%

Maximum number of persons is 12. Additional children allowed but an extra charge will be applied $20/person per day over the 12 Max. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Security/damage deposit is fully refundable if property is left undamaged and relatively clean. Excessive cleaning charges will apply and will be taken from the security deposit. The damage/security deposit will be returned within 7-10 days after checkout. Monthly rates may vary. Contact owner for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals