HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spacious 5 BR Home Perfect for Family Groups minutes from Lake Powell

People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Page - Desert View at Lake Powell

Large 5 BR 3 Bath Home with unobstructed views/Close to Lake Powell & Canyons!

New Vacation Rental! Brand new furniture. Plan an exciting trip to one of the best areas of the country. Centrally located in Canyon Country and the middle of the Grand Circle, you will be able to visit many exciting destinations including Lake Powell, Horseshoe Bend, Antelope Canyon, Grand Canyon and much more! Bring your boats, trailers, off-road vehicles, there is plenty of space for all. ATVs can be ridden right off the back of the property onto the surrounding trails. Watch the sunset on the large covered deck as it falls across the Vermillion Cliffs. Let the kids play in the huge backyard grassy area. Inside you'll find plenty to do with the large open concept great room with fully stocked kitchen, seating for 12+ at the dining and bar area, and large 60" flat screen TV. The downstairs has an oversized projector screen for great movie-watching and a game area set up with ping pong and game table. This home has 1 King Bed, 5 Queen Beds and 2 extra sleeper sofas. All the furniture is new and comfortable for winding down after a long day playing outdoors. There are two ACs to keep you cool as well as a two-sided gas fireplace for extra heat and ambience in the winter. Property is fully fenced with a separate dog area with access into the corner of the garage for those hot days for your pet. Sorry, pets are not allowed inside the home, but the dog area is available. This property is truly amazing!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Dawnell
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Dawnell

We have lived in Page for 37 years. We have owned and operated a local favorite burger place called RD's Drive. After selling the business to our son, we decided we didn't want to fully retire and got into the vacation rental business with one of our daughters (we have 6!) and her husband. This is our second vacation home in Page, and we really enjoy making people's family reunions and vacations very memorable. Contact us if you need more than one home! Our other home is #591856. Our daughter Dawnell will be happy to take your calls or emails!

Dawnell purchased this house in 2015

Why Dawnell chose Lake Powell

We fell in love with this property the first time we saw it. It is perfectly situated for families that want to have a lot of together time and enjoy the outdoors.

What makes this house unique

Unlimited parking for RVs, trailers, boats, campers, whatever. If you are a true cowboy, there is even a place for your trusty steed.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

Spacious 5 BR Home Perfect for Family Groups minutes from Lake Powell
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
1

Stay clear. Much better Homes to rent in page!

  • 1 of 5

The house was just okay. The downstairs pull out couch was broken on arrival. The owners would not return our deposit because of this. There were other reviews that said the owners would not give deposits back because of silly reasons that they made up. There are much better choices in Page. Stay clear of this one!!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In all fairness, the first time there was any knowledge that the pullout bed was damaged was upon departure of this renter. If there had been a problem with it upon their arrival, they did not notify us, and proceeded to sleep in it anyway without saying anything. After checkout it was very clearly broken. As an owner, our only indication of who broke it was the last one in possession of the house. Everyone denies responsibility when asked, but I guarantee that someone's kid jumped on the bed to the point that it detached from the sofa (a lot of force). Renters should always report damage as soon as it's noticed to avoid charges. A hotel would do the same thing. We charged for the replacement bedframe only and didn't charge for installation. We have a very good history of 100% return on deposits. Very rarely have people left the house in such a shape to require any withholding of funds. Everything is clearly stated in the rental agreement and reminders in the house. Sorry you were upset with your inlaws who stayed in the basement. We really had no other recourse.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful property and great customer service!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in this beautiful home was fantastic. My family just loved it and can't wait until our next family vacation. The home is just minutes away from Lake Powell which is where we spent most of our time. There was plenty of parking on the property for our boat and all our vehicles. The home was clean and in great shape. There were just a couple things that weren't working when we got there so we let the owners know and they had it fixed by the time we got back from our day on the lake. They even left a surprise s'mores kit for us on the kitchen table. Wonderful vacation! Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Home

  • 4 of 5

Our group stayed in Dawnell and Tony's spacious house for three nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. Everything was as described, and the view outside the porch was more beautiful than the pictures. If we have to suggest any improvement, it's to have the sofabed mechanism fixed. We would not hesitate to stay there again if we visit Page in the future. George and Winnie.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us Winnie! We were able to get the sofabed fixed (although it took longer than expected) and it is all working well now! Hope to see you again someday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson AZ
5

Perfect lodging for Lake Powell House-boating Crew

  • 5 of 5

We were five couples on a five day house-boating adventure on Lake Powell. Desert View was the perfect accommodation for a large group for pre preparation and post relaxation. We arrived Saturday evening and Tony interrupted his evening to acquaint us with the property and point out local attractions. The common space was ideal for group socializing yet everyone had their private space when desired. We also enjoyed the privacy and unobstructed views from the large back patio for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it! It fit our family perfectly and it was just wonderful! We'll be booking for next summer

  • 5 of 5

Perfect in every way! Except for the sofa bed downstairs being broken, it was awesome!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! Sofa bed has been fixed and ready for next summer. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frisco, TX
5

Great home for Lake Powell

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for four nights while we had a large family reunion in Lake Powell. Spent day time on the lake and then came back to this awesome house to get clean and enjoy a little A/C! The house is new, clean and very spacious. We only had 9 people but it definitely would not be crowded with the 14. Awesome back yard and balcony and huge refrigerator and freezer. I would definitely stay there again. The pictures are just as described and there is plenty of parking too.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Page Municipal Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Lake Powell National Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 89
Nearest Ski
130 Miles
Snowbowl, Flagstaff
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Lone Rock Beach, Lake Powell
Car: necessary

Home is located on the edge of the city of Page where there are unobstructed views of the Vermillion Cliffs and desert area. Horseshoe Bend is literally only 3 miles down the road! Also find immediate access to off-road trails from the property. Bring your ATVs! Horseback riding is also popular in the area. Because it is not in the city center, enjoy the nighttime star gazing in the fabulous AZ sky!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Page, Lake Powell

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall
21 Oct 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£786
for 2 nights
From
£314
£2,044
£5,548
 
 
Christmas Break
18 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,235
for 3 nights
From
£359
£2,403
 
 
Winter
5 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£651
for 2 nights
From
£247
£1,640
£5,548
 
 
Spring 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 14 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£876
for 2 nights
From
£359
£2,314
 
 
Summer 2017
15 May 2017 - 6 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,505
for 3 nights
From
£449
£2,853
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,505
for 3 nights
From
£449
£2,853
£8,243
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £393
Cleaning Fee £138 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.16%

Maximum number of persons is 12. Additional children allowed but an extra charge will be applied $20/person per day over the 12 Max. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Security/damage deposit is fully refundable if property is left undamaged and relatively clean. Excessive cleaning charges will apply and will be taken from the security deposit. The damage/security deposit will be returned within 7-10 days after checkout. Monthly rates may vary. Contact owner for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house on Page on Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Double sinks, walk-in shower, dual shower heads, body jets
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Dual sinks, granite countertops
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties