HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

10% off remaining summer nights - Secluded Log Home w/ Lake View and Pool Table

People18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Fireplace

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-16)

Secluded, private, charming, luxurious, and peaceful...

'Hideaway Haven' is a beautiful spacious log home that will make your vacation more memorable. With 5 restful bedrooms, each with a comfortable king size bed, and four queen sleepers, up to 18 people can savor our secluded lake view home.

Remaining summer nights open for June and July, 2017, have a 10% DISCOUNT. Rate quotes given already reflect the 10% discount. Minimum night stays required. June 14-17 for three nights. June 22-26 for four nights. July 14-20 for six nights. July 28-30 for three nights.

With 4,000 sq. ft. for your pleasure, our airy and wide open 'Hideaway Haven' is the ultimate vacation home. The striking cathedral ceiling, solid hardwood floors, and welcoming fireplace all contribute to the expanxive and inviting open floor plan.

Spirited away in a large stand of trees, only the forest and Table Rock Lake greet you from each window. No other home can be seen!

Our 'Hideaway Haven' home is truly a place to savor the view of Table Rock Lake. With large windows showcasing the lake's beauty, choose a 'Kodak moment' spot from the great room, or master bedroom. or step out onto one of the two large decks to capture the perfect photograph.

While out on the deck, grab a beverage, grill some meat on the gas grill for lunch or supper and become absorbed in the peaceful surroundings.

After an adventurous day in Branson, soak in the relaxing jacuzzi tub to soothe your body or chill with ESPN highlights in front of one of the TVs in the great room or master bedroom. Perhaps escape to the lower level family room to watch a movie on the 50' big screen. Maybe play some eight ball on the tournament pool table or some fast paced air hockey.

Settle into the master bedroom's king size bed with unique wood and iron high back headboard or another bedroom's king size bed for a restful night's sleep. Each bed is made up with luxurious cotton linens and several soft and fluffy pillows.

It's not necessary to have take-out every day! There are two fully equiped kitchens, one on the main level and the other on the lower level, each perfect to cook up a special family meal or a quick breakfast. The chefs won't feel closed in or left out since the kithens are open to the great room or family room and dining areas.

Our 'Hideaway Haven' is indeed tucked away from all the traffic and noise, yet is close enough to enjoy all of Branson's many attractions and nearby marinas for fun on the lake.

Whether you are a party of two, a party of sixteen, or somewhere in between, our 'Hideawy Haven' log vacation home is the ideal respite from the hustle and bustle and a wonderful place for a memorable vacation.

See all of Dave and June's captivating Branson vacation homes with distinction at our personal website (see link below).

'Life is not measured by the breaths that you take, but by the moments that take your breath away.' -unknown-

Keywords: Branson Vacation home, Branson Vacation house,Cabin,Log Cabin, Family Reunions, Family Gatherings, Branson Lodging

More Details

Owner
Dave Schmitz
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ridgedale in Oliver

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Fireworks not allowed
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 3 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Satellite TV and DVD Players on all three TVs, Big Screen HDTV on lower level, HDTV in great room, TV in master bedroom, Full Kitchen on both levels including Microwave, Jacuzzi (upper level master), Gas Grill (BBQ).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

10% off remaining summer nights - Secluded Log Home w/ Lake View and Pool Table
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
4

Perfect for Our Family

  • 4 of 5

We were very satisfied with our stay. The property was beautiful. The home was wonderful. It was the perfect size for our family group of seven adults and two small children. We truly enjoyed the secluded, peaceful, wooded serenity of the location. We all slept well in the king size beds and the bedrooms were well equipped. The owner was exceptionally user friendly and accommodating. The proximity to everything we wanted to do in Branson while being far enough away was perfect for out taste.

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

My family and I just stayed here recently for just a small getaway. The house was amazing. Very beautiful and lots of room. The kids enjoyed the air hockey and pool table. Outside sitting on deck looking at the lake was very relaxing. Would strongly recommend this beautiful hidden home to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Illinois
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My Family, Mom, & Sisters and there Families all just spent Christmas here. It was a Beautiful Cabin and was very spacious for all of us. We would Highly Recommend to anyone! We had a Wonderful time!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous Hideaway House

  • 5 of 5

Recently had a long weekend getaway at this gorgeous and secluded Branson area home. The place is perfect if you are looking for a private stay with plenty of room. The owner was very responsive and we thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay. Strongly recommend this place to others, just not on the weekend we want to stay next year!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, TX
2

Not what is expected

  • 2 of 5

I wanted to share about my recent stay in this house. I brought my family for our annual Christmas trip to the mountains. This year we decided to try Branson so that we could enjoy some shows and Silver Dollar City.

First the good things:

This house is located just about 10 minutes from Branson and was easy to get too right off of Hwy 86. The house was beautiful and had a pool table and air hockey and games to keep the family busy. The view of the lake in the morning with the fog during our coffee was great. This was a very spacious cabin on 2 levels.

What I was concerned about with the house:

The quality of the home didn't match the price being asked for the home. It appeared that no maintenance has been done on the home in quite some time as so many things were broken. We found many lights burnt out and make shift bulbs put in some for light, i.e. a outside flood light for an inside can light. We found doors and drawers broken throughout the house. The microwave kept shutting off during food preparation. The place had dirty pots and pans, appliances that were filthy and the grill outside had not been cleaned and still had food on the grates.

I usually am a guy that can see the glass half full with properties as I know the typical wear and tear on places from renters. I feel that this was way overboard for maintenance and cleaning and not worth the amount of money requested for the rental.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As I responded to your initial email regarding our Hideaway haven home, I am sorry you were disappointed. As I told you initially, had you called me concerning many of these things while you were there we could have taken care of them immediately. For instance, the bulbs were not burned out, but the electric breaker was flipped as someone overloaded the kitchen outlet. The microwave worked fine as did the bulbs when the breaker was flipped back. Easy fix. We get so many positive responses on this home and it is a favorite of many. We have a lot of repeat guests. Sorry you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
La Porte, IN
4

Great home for Family (13) vacation

  • 4 of 5

There was enough room to sleep, cook, visit and play for 13 people. Ages 12-70+ family vacation, it was just right. Beds were terrific, nice to have air conditioning on such a hot week, but we enjoyed the deck at night, no bugs! Thought we would get eaten alive with all the trees, but it was very pleasant at night. Kids enjoyed the games downstairs. We enjoyed a laundry room and big kitchen! I was a bit worried about the deck...seemed to me that it was loose, leaning toward the forest, not very stable. But the guys said it was built well, and there was nothing to worry about. The veiws cannot be beat. We were very close to the marina so we could use a slip for jet skis and rented a boat for a day. The Lake is awesome....so big, so much to see, very peaceful. The house is close enough to Hwy 65, so we are just a few exits away from the Branson strip, for shows and shopping. Also nice restaurants closed to the house too, Devils Pool Lake and Hook and Ladder Pizza. Mostly, I just wanted to sit out on the deck and enjoy the view and wildlife.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Hideaway Haven is one of the first two vacation homes June and I bought when we started this adventure in 2005. We loved the great room with the large windows and lake view. The charming log ambiance and seclusion of this home made it feel like the perfect getaway for families and groups.

Silver Dollar City Amusement Park - This has been one of our favorite places to go in Branson for years. June and I went here on our honeymoon in 1979. It was here on one of our family vacations in the early 90's that June and I started dreaming of having a place where folks with families or groups could all stay together in one place without having to get multiple hotel rooms. We still enjoy the 1800's park theme and all the shows. Be sure to go on the train ride. Kids love the various rides. I told my children that when I was a kid in the 60's, there was a ride here that was pulled by mules. They didn't believe me until I was able to show them a picture.

Table Rock Lake - we love to get out on the lake in a boat. The grandchildren love to get pulled behind on the tube.

State Park Marina - They rent most any type of water vehicle from speed boats, pontoon boats, wave runners, and tubes

Sight and Sound Theater - This theater has what we feel are the best shows in Branson.

100+ live shows - So many good shows from Dixie Stampede, SIX, Pierce Arrow, Kirby the magician, and on and on.

White Water water park - lots of water slides, lazy river, wave pool, kiddie area. It's an all day affair.

Every year now, we have to take the grand kids to do the go-carts and laser tag on the strip, which less than 15 minutes away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Ridgedale, Missouri

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Peak Season 1
18 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,710
for 4 nights
From
£394
From
£435
Fri,Sat
£2,862
 
 
Memorial Weekend
26 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,439
for 3 nights
From
£435
From
£476
Fri,Sat
 
 
Peak Season 1
29 May 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,553
for 4 nights
From
£354
From
£391
Fri,Sat
£2,862
 
 
3 night special
14 Jun 2017 - 16 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,357
 
 
4th of Juy Holiday
30 Jun 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,350
for 5 nights
From
£435
From
£476
Fri,Sat
£3,149
 
 
Peak Season 2
9 Jul 2017 - 12 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,553
for 4 nights
From
£354
From
£391
Fri,Sat
£2,589
 
 
3 night special
28 Jul 2017 - 30 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,357
 
 
Early Fall
13 Aug 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£984
for 3 nights
From
£283
£1,817
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
18 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,755
for 5 nights
From
£324
£2,104
 
 
Late Fall
27 Nov 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£984
for 3 nights
From
£283
£1,817
 
 
Christmas Holiday
19 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,755
for 5 nights
From
£324
£2,104
 
 
Off season
3 Jan 2018 - 7 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£455
for 2 nights
From
£160
£1,099
 
 
Spring season
8 Mar 2018 - 16 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£861
for 3 nights
From
£242
£1,579
 
 
Peak season 1
17 May 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,710
for 4 nights
From
£394
From
£435
Fri,Sat
£2,862
 
 
4th of July
29 Jun 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,350
for 5 nights
From
£435
From
£476
Fri,Sat
£3,149
 
 
Peak season 2
8 Jul 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,710
for 4 nights
From
£394
From
£435
Fri,Sat
£2,862
 
 
Early Fall
12 Aug 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£984
for 3 nights
From
£283
£1,817
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
17 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,755
for 5 nights
From
£324
£2,104
 
 
Late Fall
26 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£984
for 3 nights
From
£283
£1,817
 
 
Christmas Holiday
21 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,755
for 5 nights
From
£324
£2,104
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£935
for 3 nights
From
£267
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £135.28
Tax Rate 6.1%

5 night minimum for 4th of July, Thanksgiving, Christmas week. Other secondary holidays have $50 per night additional holiday rate which include New Year's, President's Day weekend, Memorial weekend, Labor Day weekend, all three night minimums.
Pet fee is $30 per night for each pet.
Arrival dates and/or minimum night stays may vary according to dates already booked.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals