HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming Getaway with Boat Dock Minutes from Ocean City

People10
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,052 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 bedroom, 4 bath accomodates two families

Welcome to 17 Driftwood Lane in beautiful Ocean Pines, Maryland. Our home is a great place for a relaxing stay near the beach on a quiet street in a family-friendly community packed with amenities. Parking at the property accommodates three vehicles. Overflow parking is available off premises. Trailers for boats and recreational vehicles cannot be a parked at the property. Please see the rental lease for special accommodations.

Our property is not a party house. Respect for our property and our neighbors is required. There is a strictly enforced 11:00PM noise curfew.

This charming home is situated among magnolias and pines on a wide canal with direct access to the St. Martin River and Assawoman Bay. The home features a fully equipped kitchen, Smart TVs, free WiFi, washer/dryer and large deck overlooking the serene canal. It has the feel of a cozy cedar-sided cottage, but can comfortably accommodate two families with six bedrooms, including a master bedroom on both floors.

Our home is just a ten-minute drive to Ocean City beaches. On the beach, the Ocean Pines Beach Club Pool is open to your family, and our rental includes a beach-front parking pass for the Club, and pre-loaded pool pass to the Beach Club pool (4901 Coastal Highway) or any other of the 5 Ocean Pines pools. Our home is also located two blocks from the Ocean Pines Swim and Racquet Club which includes kayak rentals during high season. Daily and weekly pool or tennis passes are available. Ocean Pines also has 3 additional pools, including the large indoor Sports Core Pool if the weather is not cooperating. Additional information regarding the Beach Club Pool can be found here: http://oceanpines.org/amenities/pools/beach-club-pool/

Ocean Pines Golf & Country Club is just around the corner, home to the Delmarva Peninsula's only championship golf course designed by the legendary Robert Trent Jones, Sr. Enjoy a round of golf on this challenging 18-hole championship course nestled amid natural wetlands and scenic woodlands.

In addition to the Ocean City beaches, restaurants, and many attractions, also near by is Assateague Island National Seashore (15 miles). Just minutes from restaurants and shopping, and the Casino at Ocean Downs. Whatever it is you choose to do, we are confident that this home will provide your family a vacation to remember.

On the first floor:

Three bedrooms (queen, full, two twins)

Two full baths

A functional, compact kitchen

A dining area with a table that can seat up to 10

A living area looking out over the canal with a large sectional couch

A large deck next to the canal

A laundry room

On the second floor:

Three bedrooms (queen, full, bunk)

Two full baths:

-- a master bath which a large tile shower

-- a cedar-lined bath with a Jacuzzi tub

A sitting area overlooking the living room and canal view

Sunday - Sunday rental during high season. Mini-weeks and weekends accepted during off-season. Linens (bed sheets and towels) are NOT provided. If you need to rent linens, we can make arrangements for you at an additional cost of $160. Otherwise please remember to bring your own linens, including sheets, pillow slips, towels, garbage bags and toilet paper. We supply mattress covers, quilts, and pillows.

Disclaimers

Students: We do not rent to students for senior week. Reservations are restricted to families only. Person making reservation must be 25 years of age or older and on premises for the entirety of the reservation.

Pets: For the safety and health concerns (e.g., allergies) of our guests, pets of any kind are absolutely restricted from entering the premises.

Loud Parties: Our property is not a party house and respect for our property and neighbors is required. There is a strictly enforced 11:00PM noise curfew.

More Details

Owner
Bette Flentje
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
9 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ocean Pines in Worcester County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2052 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Students: We do not rent to students for senior week. Reservations are restricted to families only.
  • There is a strictly enforced 11:00PM noise curfew.
  • Person making reservation must be 25 years of age or older and on premises for the entirety of the reservation.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Getaway with Boat Dock Minutes from Ocean City
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 30 reviews
Allentown Pa.
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Stayed at the Ocean Pines house and had a great time.It comes with pool passes and parking passes to the OP club on the beach in Ocean City.Saves hunting for scarce parking in town.

The house had a renovation in 2014 and was in good condition.Kitchen is a bit small but has everything you need.Three baths were a nice touch especially when you have three familys in for the week.Sitting on the deck and catching the view of the canal was a treat.Quite neighborhood with the exception of some remodeling going on next door.Nice shady setting felt cool even on the hottest days.Owner always responded to any questions or concerns.

Overall no issues.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy home close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

This home was extremely convenient. The bedrooms were all a good size and there were plenty of bathrooms. The common spaces were great for what we needed to do with three toddlers. The owner was extremely responsive and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful and remarkable week we had with our (very large) family in Ocean Pines for the week at a Family reunion! #18 Driftwood was perfect, rooms large and with all amenities; kitchen perfect for family meals; living room comfortable and outdoors outrageously amazing, right on the canal! All ages were happily absorbed and comfortable! We did opt for the linen package and recommend it. House and facilities were clean, comfortable, roomy and accommodating! We now have the memory of a lifetime! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vienna, VA (near Washington, DC)
5

Returning Customers

  • 5 of 5

We have rented this VRBO in the past. We own a house right around the corner and we were having a family reunion and 80th b-day celebration. Bette's house was the perfect fit to allow the overflow of people to sleep and shower. The place was clean, updated, great location and Bette responded quickly to any needs. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house with plenty of indoor and outdoor space

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was very nice. The house is beautiful and very comfortable. The owner is very kind and accomodating. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winchester, VA
2

House less than advertised

  • 2 of 5

Compared to other homes we've rented through HomeAway, this property was less-than-advertised. The internal pictures are deceiving, and the living room/dining room/kitchen area are much smaller than depicted; it was very tight for seven adults to use these parts of the house effectively. Other problems included: poorly equipped kitchen, a non-working gas grill on the deck, no bath mats in several bathrooms, sparse toilet paper, a poorly functioning ice maker in the refrigerator, and a difficult-to-use programable heating/cooling system.

The house definitely needs additional instructional materials for the various components -- even the TV was hard to figure out, and there were no instructions.

Although the broken gas grill caused us to rearrange our meal plans, the owner did have a replacement unit installed the second day of our 4-day stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We value your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to address the concerns. We agree the kitchen is small, which is why we explain in the listing that we have a "functional, compact kitchen." We have entertained larger groups, and families book annually for Thanksgiving, New Years and other events with large meals prepared and have always received feedback that the kitchen met their needs. If there is specific equipment or items that are missing, we welcome feedback from families who are visiting-- as you note, we replaced the grill promptly when we learned the prior grill was not functioning. Each of the four baths have a non-skid bath rugs if that is what you are referencing for bat mats. If one or two have turned up missing, we appreciate you letting us know as we will replace ASAP. Upon receiving the report of the ice maker malfunction, we immediately called an appliance technician who was quickly dispatched. The technician reported that the ice maker is functioning properly. Upon receiving a report that you were not able to operate the coffee maker provided, we instructed the technician delivering the new gas grill to also assist you with operating the coffee maker. We try hard to accommodate issues that arise. The programmable thermostats are standard for new renovations. We can add to the Welcome Binder instructions for arrowing up and down through the temperatures. Upon receiving the message that you were not able to operate the thermostats, we responded immediately by setting the temperatures you requested remotely. The ‘smart’ TVs are also standard for new renovations. We can add instructions to the Welcome Binder for selecting inputs. Guests generally like the programmable thermostats and smart TVs.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Ocean Pines, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Aug 20 - Aug 26
20 Aug 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
£1,927
for 7 nights
£1,927
 
 
Aug 27 - Sep 30
27 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£778
for 3 nights
From
£244
 
 
Oct 1 - Dec 31
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£534
for 2 nights
From
£244
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£534
for 2 nights
From
£244
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Insurance £45.75

Optional linen package available for $140.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals