Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Ocean View Condo - Best Location

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

The Best Location in Waikiki:

Only 1/2 block from Waikiki Beach,

Located in a quiet boutique building,

Surrounded by restaurants, shopping, and entertainment,

1 block from Honolulu Zoo and Kapiolani Park.

Incredible Ocean View:

Large, furnished lanai faces the ocean,

Panoramic view from lanai, living area, kitchen, and bedroom.

Full sized kitchen with dishwasher,

Washer & dryer in unit.

This condo is a rare find: a spacious 2 BR/2 BA in a quiet building that is located among the finest hotels in Waikiki.

More Details

Property Manager
Tom Link
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Tom and Greg:

Just a note to say how much we enjoyed the stay at your condo. It is very comfortable and felt like home. We enjoyed the lanai and the fabulous view of the ocean. It’s a perfect place.

I’m not sure when we’ll be back in Hawaii, but when we do return we would be most interested in renting your place again if it is available.

Thanks again.

Donna & Terry
Mar 2009
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Waikiki in Honolulu

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Quiet hours are 10 PM to 8 AM
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    living room with sleeper sofa - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Our living room sofa makes into a queen bed
  • Each of our 2 bedrooms has its own private bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Totally Remodeled: Modern, full sized kitchen with granite counters, stainless appliances; Full sized refrigerator, washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, cookware; Luxury furnishings and decor, High definition LCD TVs, DVD player, Wireless internet, Air conditioned, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, Pillowtop Cal-King bed in master suite, Linens, bath towels, beach towels, beach chairs.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Ocean View Condo - Best Location
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 15 reviews
4

FANTASTIC OWNERS AND NICE PROPERTY.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment itself was nice with a well supplied and modern kitchen.

Don't expect to sleep in as starting around 4 am it gets loud with garbage trucks, delivery drop-offs at the Marriott hotel across the street as you are on a busy street with lots of tour buses so if you like to sleep in till 6 am, it's not the place for you.

The parking spot is tight, so rent a compact car.

You have all the beach chairs, boards, umbrellas and cooler as well, so don't buy any of this stuff. A little secret, as this condo does not have a pool, you could use the pool at the Marriott hotel across the street in the afternoon as no key or id is necessary. Just bring a blue towel and your credit card to buy drinks at happy hour. Needless to say, if they ask you for your room number to charge your room, just say that you will pay with CC and not charge it to my room. Also, most high-end hotels don't have any verification at the pools so you could pretty much use a different pool in the afternoon.

The owners are FANTASTIC, so if you could live with the issues mentioned in my review and similar comments in other reviews then I would say book this place now. Would definitely go back.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice location

  • 4 of 5

Close walk to beach, shopping, restaurants and zoo. It was a little noisy, but we were so tired by the end of our daily excursions we had no trouble sleeping. Having two bathrooms (for 3 ladies) was a great plus! The kitchen was nice but being in vacation mode we chose to eat out . The parking spot was ridiculously tight--even with a compact car. Would be helpful if there was better identification on the outside of the building. We drove right past it the first time.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Clean. Excellent communication. Small parking lot as expected for Waikiki. Overall, I would highly recommend. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

This condo was just a short walk to the beach and activities. The apartment itself was nice enough, with fresh paint and a well supplied and modern kitchen. The building was a little "tired". Mornings were loud with garbage trucks and delivery pickups so if you like to sleep in, it's not the place for you. As most of our time was spent away from the room, the few shortcomings were not an issue.

  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, Kathy. Regarding our building, while you were there it was being prepped for renovation. Hence, it’s rough appearance and higher noise level. Interior and exterior renovations are now complete. The building looks great!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good Location in Waikiki

  • 5 of 5

I was there for work and the location worked out perfect. Walking distance to everything in Waikiki. Luckily I am a very early morning person because the hotels in the area have their deliveries and trash pickup starting around 5-5:30 am. Not a big deal. Lani was great to deal with. I will stay there again. If you are renting a car make sure that you get a compact one. This will make life easier not just for the condo parking, but anywhere around Waikiki.

Have a Merry Christmas.

Denis

  • Review Submitted: 22-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Genoa, Italy
4

Great experience in Honolulu Waikiki

  • 4 of 5

Ours was a great experience. We spent one month here in October:the apartment is comfty, ideally located in Waikiki and had everything to make us feel at home. The lanai is "a bijou" with view of the Ocean. Second bedroom could be improved-minor issues anyway-.

Being very close to big hotels some noise can be expected (trucks delivering goods etc.) though same has nothing to do with the apartment and/or the owner

We would definitely choose this property again should we go back to Hawaii and we recommend it to other travellers.

MAHALO Lani and Tom and hope to be back in Honolulu soon!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Waikiki, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
2018 discount period
21 Jun 2018 - 13 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,339
for 5 nights
From
£242
£1,669
£4,087
 
 
Holiday 2018/2019
14 Dec 2018 - 14 Jan 2019
10 night minimum stay
£2,988
for 10 nights
From
£286
£5,405
 
 
early 2019
15 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
6 night minimum stay
£1,660
for 6 nights
From
£255
£1,823
£4,614
 
 
Holiday 2019/2020
13 Dec 2019 - 13 Jan 2020
12 night minimum stay
£3,665
for 12 nights
From
£295
 
 
2020
4 Feb 2020 - 10 Dec 2020
90 night minimum stay
£12,000
for 90 nights
£4,087
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,427
for 5 nights
From
£259
£1,871
£4,526
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £130.02
Refundable Damage Deposit £305.92

Stays of 3 months are longer are typically required. Contact us for information about shorter stays as we have other properties available for short stays, and we can refer you to other units in this building that allow shorter stays.
Hawaii taxes and a $150 cleaning fee are added to each stay.
We offer complimentary parking in a designated covered parking spot.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable