Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Romantic Condo 100% BEACHFRONT - KING Bed-1B/1b- VIEW - WIFI - BEST UNIT

Bedrooms 1
Space 600 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 2 Sleeps

I have other condos at this location for rent (see VacationRentals #7013890, #7025260, or #7042055). All are non-smoking. Pets are not allowed.

Location! Location! Location! The Shores is located mid-island,

directly across from Publix Super Market! Park your car and ride the

entire length of the island on our local trolley - for only 50

cents! The trolley stops right in front of the building! Plenty of

shopping available, just a few miles away, in either direction, at

Times Square or Villa Santini. Restaurants abound! If you enjoy

shelling, relaxing in the sun, or breath-taking sunsets, this is the

place to be!

The Shores offers beautiful sunrises and sunsets from the ocean

front deck with tiki huts and lounge chairs for your enjoyment. You

are, literally, just a few feet from a gorgeous, white-sand beach

and the beautiful blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico! Grounds are

landscaped with palm trees, seagrapes, amd other tropical foliage.

For your convenience, The Shores has under-building parking, an

elevator, and a coin-operated laundry facility.

More Details

Karen Baldridge
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Mid Island in Ft Myers Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Romantic
  • Lift
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
If you want the nicest at The Shores, this is the condo for you! It also happens to be the closest to the water (end unit)! It is a professionally decorated, non-smoking, 2nd floor condo with a gorgeous view of the gulf! This rental is for 1 or 2 persons only. Every detail has been coordinated to create a relaxed, soothing atmosphere. Windows in every room afford a million-dollar view of the ocean! The living and dining areas are beautiful - inviting, yet comfortable, in soft beiges and taupes, with accents of tropical flowers and birds. There is a HDTV, Blu-Ray DVD player, and cable w/DVR in the Living Room. Floor-to-ceiling mirrored walls, in both the living/dining and bedroom, reflect splendid views of the ocean. The kitchen is a cook's delight - fully equipped with a side-by-side refrigerator (filtered ice and water through the door), top of the line range/oven, microwave, and dishwasher. If you love to cook, you are in luck! All the cooking and serving utensils are there to make your culinary endeavors less challenging. Small appliances include a coffee maker, toaster, blender, citrus juicer, and mixer. The Bedroom has a tranquil, tropical motif. There is a king size bed and a wall of built-ins for abundant storage. The bedroom has a make-up area and wall-mounted flat screen TV. The tropical fish motif is carried into the refurbished dressing/bath area, with a gorgeous, tumbled marble, oversized walk-in-shower, accented with hand-painted tiles. All towels (including beach towels) and linens are furnished. You need only bring your clothes and toiletries! This condo offers its own private WiFi network. NO SMOKING - NO PETS - 2 PERSONS ONLY.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Romantic Condo 100% BEACHFRONT - KING Bed-1B/1b- VIEW - WIFI - BEST UNIT
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
Cedar Rapids, IA

Perfect condo, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beachfront condo. The view was amazing, the condo very nicely decorated, clean and stocked nicely with everything you could want or need and the king size bed slept wonderful. The condo is located in a very convenient location with easy access to Publix grocery store. Very small and quiet complex. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation property with us. We loved it!!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave the nice review! Hope to have you back, soon, Lu! Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The condo wasn’t bad, but the beach was terrible and the smell was so bad I could not even go out.. very upset that I wasn’t told before I came how bad it was we had to leave because I have severe asthma , I got a partial refund but paid way to much for 1 night . I feel I should not have to pay for all the fees .. I know it’s not there fault for the red tide but you do have a responsibility to inform your guest when it’s this bad, this is a health issue .

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Date: August 16, 2018 - I accommodated this guest upon her arrival with an early check in, even though she hadn't requested this prior to her arrival. When she complained about the beach, that evening, I immediately gave her a refund for 4 of the 5 nights she reserved, even though my ad clearly states no refunds within 60 days of arrival. I only charged her for the 1 night she stayed and for the cleaning. I told her I had no control of refunding of the charges from VacationRentals and that she should contact them. She told me the condo was fine and thanked me for understanding via phone that evening. (She even thanked me again, in a text, after she left.. I went to the beach the very next day and it was perfect - no dead fish, no odor whatsoever! I even took pictures! I would like to know how I could have informed her of a situation that is controlled by Mother Nature??! Now she has disputed the remaining charges that weren't refunded and expects me to pay for the cleaning and her fees out of the one night I charged her! I disputed the chargeback, today, and I'm sure that is why this guest (almost two weeks after her stay) has left this negative feedback. Also, for the record - I have had no complaints from guests, either before or after her stay, regarding conditions of our beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice place, Right on the beach, Close to public transportation and grocery store

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Unit 104, what a fabulous view from the balcony. The Unit was very clean and met all of our expectations. This close to the beach is the way to go. The Publix directly across the street was ideal. We would book again if returning to FMB. Sunsets were amazing!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmette, Illinois

On the Beach On the Budget........Easily!

  • 5 of 5

This property met everyone of our expectations from its size to the amenities as well as the location. And to have a "Front" row seat to the Beach was everything we hoped it would be. The condition of the unit is what you would want it to be and the instructions provided by the Owners left little if anything in doubt as to access and the ability to connect Electronic devices we had with us. The only disappointment was that we only planned a week stay, we could have stayed for a Lifetime..

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed my condo! And thanks for taking the time to leave the nice review. . . I hope to hear from you, again, when you make plans for your next trip to our beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pewaukee, Wi

Beach vacation.

  • 3 of 5

The property on Fort Myers Beach was fair. The condo always felt humid. No ceiling fans for air movement. I did enjoy the view and being on the beach. Had couple issues called owner and she never called back.

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paula, I'm so sorry - I just checked - I don't have a record of calls/messages from you. I also did not receive any emails/messages during your stay, through VacationRentals or my personal email. I have had no issues/complaints re humidity in the condo. Unlike your beautiful state of Wisconsin, if you leave doors and windows open, there will always be humidity - that's the nature of Florida. No ceiling fans are my personal preference because of their constant need of cleaning. I also want to note that the guests that left the day you arrived, and also, the guests that arrived the day you left, had no complaints whatsoever. I'm sorry you weren't happy with my condo, but I'm so glad you enjoyed our beach! Sincerely, Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely be back next year. Great location close to everything, steps from the beach. Loved it!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed my condo and your stay at The Shores - see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


There is a lot to do in this area. The choices are endless! Golf

courses are nearby, Fishing charters are available, there are

parasailing, jetskiing and other water activities for hire, bike and

scooter rentals available, dinner and gambling cruises daily from

the pier, and tours available for everthing from Edison's home to

air boats in the Everglades! You may prefer to just relax and listen

to the ocean, just outside your door! Whether your pleasure is

sightseeing, sunning, swimming, shopping, shelling, golfing, going

to a movie, having a delicious dinner in a great restaurant, sipping

a cool drink as you relax under one of the Tiki huts, or just

watching a fabulous sunset - you will never tire of this hideaway on

the beach. You can do something, everything, or absolutely nothing

at all! You are on vacation! This is Ft. Myers Beach! This is



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £78.44
Property Damage Insurance £46.28

(Rates do not include 11% FL tax and $100 cleaning)
No Pets, No Smoking, Max of 2 guests (25+) (Child counts as a guest, regardless of age)
Deposit is refundable up to 60 days prior to arrival date (less credit card/admin fees)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals