Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Crystal Sands Condo,Unobstructed View, REDUCED RATES, Open on June 2-9

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 850 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Crystal Snads, an intimate 3-story quite property. Crystal Sands are

comprised of 3-story buildings that are low-rise of two separate unit

complexes that are located in DESTIN's Crystal Beach area.

The unit, #203B that faces the dazzling white sand views directly on

the Gulf of Mexico. Spacious and private, decorated with comfort in

mind. The condominium buildings are located near the heart of

Destin.You will find lots to do both day and night.

Crystal Sands is one of Destin's special places that you want to

keeep to yourself yet can't stop to talk about.

You know you deserve the best and the best is Crystal Sands on the

beach. Do yourself a treat like a king or queen, lay on the sand and

just be lazy. Enjoy the sun and the sand. Look out on the beatiful

sun, surf and sand, not the parking lot or street. Listen to the

waves not the passing traffic!

Have breakfast on the balcony with only the sugar white sand between

you and the blue waters of Mexico. Sun and stroll on the beach or

grab a wave runner and see how high you can fly. There are some who

prefer to take a dip in the pool or visit one of the nearby golf

courses. Don't gorget a trip to the Silver Sands outlet mall!!

My unit is located on the 2nd floor of the east wing. The unit

features a 1 bedroom in which there is a king size bed, 2 hallway

bunks for 2 and a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room area.

Crystal Sands is away from the congestion of all the downtown traffic

yet minutes away from all the day and evening attractions.

More Details

Owner
Ibrahim Seki
Member since: 2002
Speaks English, Turkish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • CREDIT CARD TRANSACTION FEE, VISA, MASTER, DISCOVER 2.5%, AMX 3.5% WILL BE DEDUCTED FROM DAMAGE DEPOSIT
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Notes:
Full kitchen, diswasher, washer/drier, linens provided, Cable, Flat screen TVs, Stereo,DVD Player, pool( heated seaonally ), jacuzzi, Gas BBQ, private beach and access and many more!!!!

Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Crystal Sands Condo,Unobstructed View, REDUCED RATES, Open on June 2-9
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
3

Good location. Outdated and small condo.

  • 3 of 5

Pros: Great location in Destin. Very close to many restaurants and shopping. Very short walk to be on the beach. Good views. Basic amenities are present (dishes, cooking utensils, appliances, etc). Ample parking. Owner is very responsive to questions and needs.

Cons: condo is older and small. Rust is on the metal in the condo. Everything is basic and/or low-grade (appliances, deck furniture, fixtures, etc). Furniture is older and needs replacing. Carpet is very worn and needs replacing. It just felt somewhat 'dirty'. It was also humid in the unit even with the air conditioner running - which probably explains the rust (and, no, we didn't leave the deck door open). With it being an older condo building the hallways and rooms are small and hard to walk through easily (and I am a skinny person).

I would probably not stay here again as I feel the cons outweighed the pros.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate you taking the time to give me feedback about your stay at the property. All guests are required to give me a brief inspection report of the condo upon arrival( sent email with contract). As everybody's expectations vary of the condo, would like to accommodate each and every one of guests while they are vacationing. Having said that , I don't remember getting an as such report from the guest, otherwise I would have loved to address those issues in a timely manner. The condo is of standard size 1BR 1.5BA , all units at the property are the same size ,accommodating 6 ppl. If you were meticulous about certain sizes, you could have asked me of the size. Unsure where the rust location is? As maintenance failed to identify it. The carpet is not older than a year, due to heavy traffic in the unit it gets shampooed every 3 months, had she requested it be cleaned, it would had been done without being inconvenienced to her. However, the cleaning crew went in to inspect it , even though they disagreed, i went ahead and had it shampooed due to the comment above. The entire unit and furniture were renovated 3 yrs ago, upgraded a year earlier including the kitchen appliances in its entirety. The property sits directly on the beach. Its common that guests leave the patio door open which causes condensation of the air-ducts that gives off the moldy smell. I had maintenance inspect the entire unit after receiving the comments as above , yet there was no evidence that there was mold issue in the unit. Hopefully this letter would help future guests understand most of the above mentioned issues would have been addressed, had i been contacted immediately. Thank you The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Swimming, sailing, para-sailing, jet skiing, golfing, tennis,

volleyball and basketball cours, sightseeing, cinemas, shopping,

snorkeling, scubadiving, deepseafishin, fishing, hiking, biking,

boating (many of the above actities on site and nearby facilities)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
TRANSITION PERIOD
19 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£801
for 5 nights
£1,085
 
 
SUMMER
26 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,417
for 7 nights
£1,417
 
 
JULY 4TH WEEK
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,666
for 7 nights
£1,666
 
 
HIGH SEASON
7 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,583
for 7 nights
£1,583
 
 
TRANSITION PERIOD
4 Aug 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£801
for 5 nights
£1,085
 
 
LATE SUMMER
12 Aug 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£446
for 3 nights
£918
 
 
FALL
2 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£410
for 3 nights
£835
 
 
LATE FALL
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
£174
for 1 night
£669
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £187.18
CLEANINF FEE £82.36 + Tax

All rates are subject to cancellation without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable