HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Bright, Spacious Mountain Home With Hot Tub

People8
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Bright and spacious mountain home with hot tub. 4+ bedrooms and 3 baths on 3 levels with all new furniture and furnishings for summer of 2015. Extended families or groups can spread out and relax in comfort, with multiple living areas, a large dining table seating 10, native stone fireplace, multiple TVs and nicely done mountain décor. Beautiful outdoor space includes the hot tub, basket ball hoop, covered and open decks, and outside sitting area by the fire pit. Convenient to walking/bike trails and the golf course. There is a 3 car maximum at the property.


Property Manager
Jill Johnson
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house near the Estes Park near the Larimer County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bright, Spacious Mountain Home With Hot Tub
average rating of 4.818182 based on 33 reviews
5

AVALON RENTAL

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was exception in every way. All features work as reported in the description. Great location to Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greeley, CO
4

Great house! BUT needs more care with some details

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house and well stocked. Disappointed that other reviews has stated that dishwasher was not working. It has not been repaired and since we made large meals and ate together we had to do dishes constantly because dishwasher did not work! Cleaners did not put some of the furniture back in their place so when we got there we had to do it. No place to put soap, etc in downstairs shower. Have to set it on the floor of shower stall. What would a soap holder handing from the shower head cost? Nice house. Would rather have been more in the mountains rather than in a neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Estes Park Property Management
Owner's Response: Sylvia, we appreciate your feedback. This has been a very busy house this summer and although we have been aware of the dishwasher, there has not been a break to get the work completed. Like your group, most people would rather not have the repairman there while they are there. We are working on getting this issue resolved. Thank you for letting us know about the other items you were dealing with, we will address them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
4

Nice Retreat in Estes

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at the 'Bear Home' with our group of six adults. The house was very clean, well located, and fit all of us comfortably. We used the kitchen and adjoining living and dining rooms extensively. The hot tub was well maintained. While the house was great, there are a few areas that need some TLC. 1) Foosball table was broken and unusable 2) Dishwasher didn't work well 3) A/C wasn't working properly We'd definitely stay here again but hopefully some of these minor items will be fixed.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property, great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice large house, plenty of room for 8 people! 5 minute drive to downtown Estes Park. The street behind was not an issue. Elk strolled through the yard a couple of time. Overall the house was very clean, furniture and beds comfortable. The kitchen was very well stocked, lots of dishes and cooking utensils. Nice appliances, EXCEPT THE DISHWASHER! We had to wash a lot of dishes by hand. Yard could have used some sprucing up. The hot tub was NOT USABLE, too dirty, sand in the bottom, scummy water. One reason we chose this house was the hot tub. We would likely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The Bear House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay at the Bear House. The three levels of sleeping quarters worked out perfectly for our family, the little ones and their parents had the lower level with the family room, the teens and their parents occupied the first floor ... and grandma had the master suite all to herself. Heaven! The view in every direction was fabulous, the hot tub very much appreciated, as was the visit by a heard of elk one morning (sorry, Jill, they ate some of your shrubs). The kitchen was stocked with all the pots, pans, plates and flatware we could ask for, it kept the cooks among us busy while the kids delighted in counting all the many, many bears and antlers around the house. The location was very private but close to everything - not to forget the star gazing at night from the front porch, ah! All in all, we loved every minute of it and are planning to be back.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Estes Park Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Space but on noisy street and needs some updating/cleaning

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a beautiful property and the space worked out great for our family's needs.  Great driveway for the kids to play in while we watched from the front porch. It backs up to a very noisy busy road though. There were a few really disappointing things though... The hottub was unusable.  There was a layer of film/scum on top of the water and it smelled.  The basketball hoop wasn't up as shown in the photos. The dishwasher was horrible.  It doesn't clean well and you can't load many dishes on the bottom rack. Ski Wax was left on the iron and almost ruined my husbands shirt. The bed sheets in the master are very scratchy. There was a shoe left under a chair in the master- which made me feel like it wasn't cleaned thoroughly. We did reach out to the property manager when we couldn't find trash bags and they were delivered to the house promptly. She was very easy to work with and said she would look into all of these issues.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals