HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Bright, Spacious Mountain Home With Hot Tub

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Bright and spacious mountain home with hot tub. 4 bedrooms and 3 baths on 3 levels with all new furniture and furnishings for summer of 2015. Extended families or groups can spread out and relax in comfort, with multiple living areas, a large dining table seating 10, native stone fireplace, multiple TVs and nicely done mountain décor. Beautiful outdoor space includes the hot tub, basket ball hoop, covered and open decks, and outside sitting area by the fire pit. Convenient to walking/bike trails and the golf course. There is a 3 car maximum at the property.


Property Manager
Jill Johnson
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house near the Estes Park near the Larimer County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
14% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bright, Spacious Mountain Home With Hot Tub
average rating of 4.742857 based on 35 reviews
3

Great house, unprofessional management company

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is amazing - big, with an open kitchen/dining/living room area, a nice hot tub, beautiful trees. The downstairs area is nice because it allowed us to split the group and let people sleep in peace while everyone who wanted to stay up could continue hanging out. The management and upkeep on the other hand could leave a lot to be desired. The foosball table was broken. When we checked in, the dishwasher was broken, which was OK in itself, but when I asked the management company about it, they just told me not to worry. I kept having to ask what we do at checkout, instead of loading the dishwasher as we were asked, no answer. It was annoying not to have an amenity that was listed in the property description, and to have an unresponsive management company. In the end, I also had to bug them to get our security deposit back, but we did eventually get it. In short, the house is nice, but the customer service was sad.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were not treated well during your stay. We do try to ensure all guests are responded to quickly. You let us know when you checked in that the dishwasher was not working and wanted to know what to do about the dishes when you check out. We were waiting on parts for the dishwasher and when we told you not to worry about it, we were referring to loading the dishwasher on checkout. We were told the dishwasher would be fixed before then. We responded to you the same day you let us know - 9/29. Our policies state that the damage deposit is refunded within 14 days following your stay. These policies are listed on our website and in the rental agreement. You checked on your deposit on the 18th after you left on the 2nd and it was scheduled to be refunded that day and it was. When you say you had to bug us, you sent the email on the 18th and we responded that day and it was refunded. You had requested an early check in and we were able to accommodate that. Again, I am sorry that you feel that you were not given good service. We hope this response will help to give clarification.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Byron, MN
4

Estes House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Two families of four traveling together and in Estes for a few days. Loved the space, but the property needs some work. Everyone had a bedroom and plenty of beds. Loved the foosball and darts. Basketball hoop was down, which was disappointing for our teen sons. Dishwasher did not get the dishes clean. Sofa back was broken.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

AVALON RENTAL

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was exception in every way. All features work as reported in the description. Great location to Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greeley, CO
4

Great house! BUT needs more care with some details

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house and well stocked. Disappointed that other reviews has stated that dishwasher was not working. It has not been repaired and since we made large meals and ate together we had to do dishes constantly because dishwasher did not work! Cleaners did not put some of the furniture back in their place so when we got there we had to do it. No place to put soap, etc in downstairs shower. Have to set it on the floor of shower stall. What would a soap holder handing from the shower head cost? Nice house. Would rather have been more in the mountains rather than in a neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Estes Park Property Management
Owner's Response: Sylvia, we appreciate your feedback. This has been a very busy house this summer and although we have been aware of the dishwasher, there has not been a break to get the work completed. Like your group, most people would rather not have the repairman there while they are there. We are working on getting this issue resolved. Thank you for letting us know about the other items you were dealing with, we will address them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
4

Nice Retreat in Estes

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at the 'Bear Home' with our group of six adults. The house was very clean, well located, and fit all of us comfortably. We used the kitchen and adjoining living and dining rooms extensively. The hot tub was well maintained. While the house was great, there are a few areas that need some TLC. 1) Foosball table was broken and unusable 2) Dishwasher didn't work well 3) A/C wasn't working properly We'd definitely stay here again but hopefully some of these minor items will be fixed.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property, great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice large house, plenty of room for 8 people! 5 minute drive to downtown Estes Park. The street behind was not an issue. Elk strolled through the yard a couple of time. Overall the house was very clean, furniture and beds comfortable. The kitchen was very well stocked, lots of dishes and cooking utensils. Nice appliances, EXCEPT THE DISHWASHER! We had to wash a lot of dishes by hand. Yard could have used some sprucing up. The hot tub was NOT USABLE, too dirty, sand in the bottom, scummy water. One reason we chose this house was the hot tub. We would likely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals