HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Steve & Sylvie's Florida Keys Home

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

A 40 ft single wide Unit with Florida Room that will sleep six people comfortably, two

on the Queen bed in the bedroom, two on the Queen sofabed in the lounge and there is one Sofa bed in the Florida Room. It is a dry lot with lovely sea-views & breeze LOCATED @ Lot# 537 Venture Out 701 Spanish Main Drive, Cudjoe Key fl33042.

Unit has Central A/C & heat. There are Barbeque facilities and a 'suntrap' picnic area outside at the back, sundeck to the front with lovely views over the sea to the U.S.1 and looking out to the East the Atlantic and deep blue sea.

I love to sit on the sun deck,with a beer,and watch the fishing boats go by, Pelicans and Osprey cruise overhead and the white herons stalking fish on the reef just off shore.

At night you can sit in the breeze and watch the moon rise, shimmering on the sea, the International Space Station slipping quietly across the sky and if you look for a few minutes up to space the shooting stars are just beautiful,PARADISE.

If you wish to do any security checks here are a few bits of information to do so.

My bank- First State Bank Florida Keys 3 05 2968534, confirm no. online.

Venture Out office- DJ manages my bookings 3 0 5 7 4 5 3 2 3 3 ,again online.

See the ad details as at 2014 we have been advertising on this site for 11 years!!!!!!!!

The reason I'm doing this is because it also protects me,recently i had a person call, express concern about online ads and requested to pay on arrival ,WELL YOU CAN IMAGINE WHAT HAPPENED NEXT! No i'm i am not "HAVE A FREE STAY" Steve - LOL

The Vacation Rentals Team are always ready to take calls if you think an ad is a scam,call them! If in doubt,I'm here too- 0 1 1 4 4 1 1 4 2 7 2 6 6 1 9.Please note the maximum number of people for this unit is 6 and there is a 1 pet rule at Venture Out.

More Details

Owner
Mr Stephen Wright
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Mr Stephen Wright

Hi i'm Steve company director

Mr Stephen Wright purchased this condo in 1996

Why Mr Stephen Wright chose Lower Florida Keys

Read the reviews.

What makes this condo unique

Location.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Cudjoe Key in Monroe County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Kitchen: Monster fridge-freezer, oven, microwave,double sink unit. Lounge: Luxury queen sofa bed, large dining area,comfy recliner, rocker, Cable TV. hi-fi, phone:-free local calls. Bathroom: Bath & shower! Bedroom: Queen bed, Beautiful ocean view and God's natural a/c blows thru' the window at night. We have T.V.s in the lounge , bedroom 1 and in the Florida Room 2 sofa beds King and Queen certainly a room with a view , sunrise and sea.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Steve & Sylvie's Florida Keys Home
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews
1

Old

  • 1 of 5

Old outdated with termites. A/c barely worked and No a/c in second room they consider to sleep in. Very dirty and ever drawer closet and cabinet full of owners stuff.! No place to put your own things to get comfortable. Never would sta again and not worth even the cheap price to stay. Did I mention the place floods in patio area when it rains and house smells

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So why the disaster after all the 5s over the years? First she bullies her way in early saying don't clean and i ok'd it, NO,as a salesman of 35 years let me explain, I call it the"I want a refund syndrome"be aware that is something that will never happen, i say this to anyone else out there thinking of it,but also I want to use this as informaton for everyone regarding any issues raised in this review, I always say "the truth lies somewhere inbetween"regarding over the top statements. Firstly Ms Angry arrived early and disappointed as there was no where to dock her boat, it's a dry lot as per the pictures, so after that every thing had to be poor didn't it? For anyone with a boat I can dock it close by for $125 per week, less than on the water and she did dock 1.The dreaded Termites, actually they were flying ants , 3 were found by the cleaner after the LATE departure of Ms.Basil Faulty.Google pictures of ants and termites and spot the big difference, ants have narrow wastes and Ts have straight bodies, the 3 items were clearly ants so panic over.IF you fear insects don't come to Florida and don't leave food on the counter tops, we have very few problems with ants but 3 is nothing. 2.The a/c is brand new and the latest central air system by York, it comes with a 10 year no quibble warranty and the engineers phone number is clearly shown on the fridge, at no time was I or he informed of an a/c problem by this person, interesting. It was very hot in this week so I got a mobile a/c unit in the Fl room within 2 days as the usual system of a fan taking air from the kitchen to the Florida room had failed due to the fan expiring, Jenny told her she would fit the unit in the appropriate place, they didn't use it and just said it was a window mount system and could not be fitted, untrue ,SO WHY NOT USE IT? Me thinks she does protest too much. 3.The outside room is a Florida room as mentioned in the add, in very heavy rain a little water does come in and drains through strategically positioned drain holes, nothing comes through the roof, flood?no way. 4. No sympathy on this one, no room for her stuff, if anyone has a problem Jenny's number is on the confirmation emails and she will help and adjust the problems, she could have cleared space in minutes. A couple of things failed but they were both easily sorted. 5. Smell?NO! 6.OLD ?Built 17yrs ago-Clearly AFTER THOUGHTS, from someone who arrvied early, left late then reviewed badly,A BULLY NOTHING MORE.Sad.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Every expectation was meet, and then some, great place

  • 5 of 5

The property, staff and community was more them expected, everything was beautiful, enjoyed being in Cudjoe Paradise

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and much appreciated,I'll pass this message on to the people you speak of,I know I've said it before but I sit at home taking bookings and looking good online ,however,it's the people who make the wheels turn that count and I am only as strong as the weakest link. But don't get me wrong Iam still good,sorry couldn't resist that,leopards and spots. Also things do go wrong occasionally but it's the way we respond that counts and that's them too,I do appreciate how lucky iam with the team I built and the strong situation I have in FL.Cheers Steve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Great stay. Great location. Highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Short, sweet and to the point just like a Yorkshireman, thank you. Steve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was great

  • 5 of 5

The trailer was very homey, it felt like I was staying at my grandparents house. The Venture Out community were very friendly. There are so many things to do there. Steve was great to rent from. We will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi don't want to sound 5 star obsessed and pathetic but i am so i do. OOOOMMMGGGG! ANOTHER FAT,PLUMP,HEALTHY FIVE,YES 5! Did i mention 5? Steve.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Will be coming again

  • 5 of 5

Good

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good and yes you are welcome. Thanks Steve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent quiet location with a lot of sea breeze and views.

  • 5 of 5

Having stayed in several locations in Venture Out, this was my favorite as it was very quite and the views were great. We loved the very well equipped home. We hope to stay with you again next year. Thank you Steve

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi yes all those points were the reason for buying in the first place, I had a chance of a place on the water too but the breeze ,or God's Air Conditioning as I call it, and the view on this quiet back water street tipped the scale and all these years on, good choice.Thankyou and i'll see next year. Cheers Steve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Located in Venture Out: the only 5* resort in the Florida Keys, with

80ft heated swimming pool, hot-tub, tennis courts, supermarket,

laundry, boat launching bay, & lots more! Plenty of local bars, and

restaurants.

Twenty mins South KEY WEST, 20 mins North SWIM WITH THE DOLPHINS ,

MM33, 15 mins to Bahia Honda, the finest beaches outside of Hawaii, the underated Big Pine Key is 8 mins north with No Name Key and it's cool Pizza Poppin Bar all the Yard Sales on Saturdays and the Blue Pool with it's amazing wild-life deer, osprey, pelicans, shopping malls & flea markets. 2 and a half hours North are the the wonderful Everglades!

I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Cudjoe Key, Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fantasy Fest
21 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
£157
for 1 night
From
£83
£618
£1,627
 
 
Thanks Giving
26 Nov 2017 - 2 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£157
for 1 night
From
£83
£618
£1,627
 
 
High Season
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
£157
for 1 night
From
£83
£618
£1,627
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£134
for 1 night
From
£61
£501
£1,705
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £73.8
Pet Fee £31.07

Nightly Rate: $65 - $92 The gate fee is not paid to me.

Weekly Rate: $500 - $750 .THERE IS A $53 GATE FEE PAID ON ARRIVAL AND NOT TO ME, THEREFORE, IT CANNOT SHOW IN THE QUOTE AS THE SYSTEM IS NOT CAPABLE OF EXPLAINING THIS AND WOULD DIRECT THE PAYMENT TO ME.

Monthly Rate: $1500 - $1950


High Season (December 1st-May 31st)=$650per week.
Low Season (june 1st -November 30th )=$475 per week.
Lobster Seasons and Fantasy Fest. week $750 per week.Thanksgiving week $575.
Cleaning $95 and there is a $60 surcharge for pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals