HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

San Remo 208 - 3 bedroom, gulf front, with Beach Service

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2bath gulf front condo

Crabby's Treasure Chest

Free treasures everyday of your stay!

Santa Rosa Golf/Emerald Bay Golf/Bluewater Bay Golf/Golf Garden/Sandestin Golf

Big Fish Bike Rental

Baytowne Adventure Zone

Segway Tours

Arnett's Gulfside Trail Rides

DVD

The cumulative daily value of these services is up to $260.

Free amenities not valid on rentals 25 days or more.

Both master bedroom and living room open directly on to the balcony with a spectacular view of the sparkling turquoise waters. Enjoy the beautiful emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico with your 2nd floor balcony view. The solitude of the spacious pristine white sand beaches along with spectacular views of the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. This exceptional condominium comfortably sleeps six with a king-size bed in one bedroom, a queen bed in 2nd bedroom and the 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Two tastefully decorated full bathrooms, washer and dryer, and a well-equipped kitchen with exquisite granite countertops add to the comfort of your home-away-from-home.

WIFI

More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
12 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Santa Rosa Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King Bed
    2nd Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    bunk room - 1 Single Bed , set of bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
San Remo 208 - 3 bedroom, gulf front, with Beach Service
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 6 reviews
3

The San Remo is an awesome complex! The pool is wonderful and the beach is a short walk.

  • 3 of 5

Our condo was nice with updated appliances. The furniture is showing it's age and the mattresses need to be replaced. The cleaning crew gets a D-. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW, thanks so much, I appreciate that you took the time to write me and I hope you guys will plan to come back for many years. You should have emailed or called me about any cleaning issues you encountered when you arrived instead of waiting till after you departed. I would have liked to get those fixed. thanks again, see 'ya at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anderson, Ohio
3

Great location, pool and beach!

  • 3 of 5

This location could not have been better. It's a short, fun walk to town with many restaurants and shops. We walked in for coffee every morning. We were, however, disappointed a bit in the unit itself. The furnishings were a bit tired and very modest. We were missing a few pillow cases. The biggest problem for us though, was that there was not any network TV. It happened to be the weekend of the Masters and we could not watch any of it in our unit. Also, the beds were a little less than comfortable. All in, I would return here, but maybe to another unit.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You looked at many, many photographs prior to your arrival. If this wasn't the place you wanted I'm surprised you booked it. I am so sorry you do not like my furnishings, you're the first person to ever say that. And I wish you had read the cable guide on the coffee table, there you would have found all the channels you wanted. To say there is no network TV is rather silly, we offer over 40 channels and of course the major networks are included - ABC, CBS, NBC and ESPN . We were watching the Masters with no trouble at all and we live in the same building on a different floor. Also, as I say in the letter I sent prior to your arrival extra pillows and cases are on the top shelf of the closet and you can call us 24 hours a day for assistance with any issue, you did not call, text or email during your entire stay. You failed to mention my place is gated, has a spectacular pool and view of the gulf, was clean as a whistle and management was available to assist you around the clock. It's best you do find another place to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
atlanta
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5

What a great vacation! from making the reservation right thru checkout! The view, the furnishings, all of it was exactly what we wanted. The place was spotless, well decorated, and comfortable. We had a few questions as this was our first visit to this complex, the manager responded to us in a matter of minutes and the information and suggestions they made for the activities we ask about was spot on. Thanks for making this such a great vacation, see you next summer!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for telling us, we appreciate you taking your time to let us know what you thought of our place. To be sure this place is yours for next summer you can put it on Lay Away now, just call us and we'll set it up for you! Thanks again for the kind words. See ya at the beach! Lewis, Lisa and all of us at SeaStar.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean with a great view of the gulf. Our family enjoyed the large pool and grilling area. The beach service that was provided is fantastic, no more lugging beach chairs to the beach. My husband loved this. Will be back again next summer!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! I am glad that you were satisfied with the condo and San Remo. It is a unique property that is great for families.To be sure this place is yours for next summer you can put it on Lay Away now, just call us and we'll set it up for you! Thanks again for the kind words. See ya at the beach! Lewis, Lisa and all of us at SeaStar.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, Ga
2

Yuck!

  • 2 of 5

I was in attendance with an above reviewer. I second the place was really dirty. She felt really responsible to our party since she had booked it and ended up cleaning it herself. I felt bad for her! Management never contacted her or anyone else in our party to make it right. No housekeeper ever showed up and none of us once asked for a refund. We just wanted a clean place to stay. That's it. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone and certainly won't stay there again. San Remo was fantastic, though! Find another unit in this resort.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We understand that you will back your friend. Even though the facts of the housekeeping issue were replied to in the first review by your friend. The housekeeper arrived 15 minutes after your call, you refused to allow her entry. We do think this famous quote sums up what needs to be learned by you and your friend: Honesty and integrity are absolutely essential for success in life - all areas of life. The really good news is that anyone can develop both honesty and integrity. Zig Ziglar
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
2

So much potential, but so filthy!!

  • 2 of 5

Ok, so let me begin by saying this place has tons of potential. The complex is nice and is in a great location with several shops and restaurants within walking distance. The unit itself has a nice layout and is very tastefully decorated. The 3rd "bedroom" that has bunk beds is actually not a bedroom. It's barely big enough to hold the bunk beds and doesn't have a closet or dresser. It doesn't have a door--just a curtain. Not a big deal for us, but I thought I would put it put there for full disclosure for those with younger kids. Now, the REALLY bad part. This place was DISGUSTINGLY filthy. The bathrooms were so bad that I had to go buy cleaning products to clean them before I would even unpack and let my kids use the bathroom. I emailed the property manager right away and even sent photos. The only response I got was "I'll let the owners know they didn't clean the property well enough when they left on Friday." Yeah, this place hasn't had a good cleaning in MONTHS, not just by the owners on Friday. The owners never attempted to reach me to offer to have it cleaned, wave my cleaning fee, or even just apologize. There was tons of gross pink soap scum in the showers, black mold in the shower and the washing machine, urine along the bottom of the toilets, used soap in the master bath tub, tootpaste on the master faucet, garbage behind the master toilet, the glass sliding doors from the living room onto the patio were a streaky mess, I could really go on and on. I cleaned it just well enough to not be grossed out to have my kids use the bathroom or stand in the shower. After all, I don't want to spend my first day of vacation doing nothing but clean! We visit the Santa Rosa area several times a year. This resort is one of the best locations but this unit is by far the dirtiest we've ever stayed in. At least there weren't bugs!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Don't you just love keyboard warriors? Those folks who cower behind their desk with nothing better to do than write epistles on VRBO in hopes of getting a refund after they have enjoyed their week at the beach? The housekeeper arrived 15 minutes after your call, you refused to allow her entry, therefore your comments are irrelevant. You might want to seek your full potential, by becoming a more skilled negotiator,using threats of bad reviews to get refunds will not likely garner the results you intended.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 3

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals