HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Newly Remodeled Condo just steps from the Pool and Lake in beautiful Sandpoint

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Sandpoint - Gem by the Lake

One bedroom one bath condo on the banks of Lake Pend Oreille

Ready to get away from it all? You've found the right spot. Just pack your clothes and bring your favorite foods - everything else is provided at this wonderful remodeled condo. Sandpoint has been voted most beautiful small town by USA Today and Rand McNally - and this is a clean and licensed unit to kick your feet up and enjoy everything our town has to offer.

As you enter the unit, you will find a fully equipped kitchen featuring new granite countertops and oak cabinets. All appliances are new and stainless steel. The stove and refrigerator are Kenmore Elite and the dishwasher is a Botsch. The living room features ample seating for conversation or watching a movie on a 46" Smart HDTV Samsung equipped with cable and Wi-Fi for streaming. Seating is available for four at the granite countertop for mealtime. In our bright and airy bedroom you will find a queen size bed with a new mattress. The bedroom is also equipped with air conditioning and a 32" Smart HDTV Samsung. Additional sleeping for two on a convertible sofa sleeper with a new memory foam mattress.

Amenities include, two community pools, tennis courts, basketball court, and volleyball court. Additional amenities in the unit include AC in the bedroom, Wi-Fi, games, an iPod dock and charger for your own sweet tunes, and washer/dryer.

Our location is great as its a short walk to the City Beach, great local restaurants, live music, wine bars and local shopping. You will also find gift shops, antique shops, and rental shops for bikes, jet skis and boats.

In the summer months beginning in May, enjoy Sandpoint's farmer's market at Farmin Park next to the Jeff Jones Town Square. There, you can enjoy live music, local produce and crafts. And lets not forget other summertime favorites in Sandpoint, including Lost in the 50's car show (3rd weekend of May), a hometown 4th of July celebration including parades and variety show at the city beach. The Pend Oreille Arts council hosts the annual Arts and Craft Show in August. You'll also want to check out the music line-up for the Festival at Sandpoint that takes place on the shores of Lake Pend Oreille in August.

Even though most everything in Sandpoint is in within walking distance, Sandpoint has a local bus. There's a stop only about a block away from our apartment, and you can ride the SPOT (Selkirks-Pend Oreille Transit)bus to the Schweitzer base for a ride to the village, stores in Ponderay, and anywhere else you'd want to go around the Sandpoint area.

Nearby attractions include the City Beach, Schweitzer, Silverwood Theme Park and Boulder Beach Water Park.

Whether you are planning a family vacation or a retreat weekend, this beautiful condo will make you feel like you are in a five star resort.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Gem by the Lake Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 November, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

The condo is delightful and in the perfect location. Easy to find and an easy two block walk to town. Walking and running paths are very close. The condo is outfitted with everything we needed and very comfortable.
May 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

Newly Remodeled Condo just steps from the Pool and Lake in beautiful Sandpoint
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 22 reviews
4

Lovely quiet centrally located condo

  • 4 of 5

The room was lovely and very well equipped. The location was very centrally located to everything. We could walk anywhere we needed to go. The condo itself was very quiet which was nice. I was expecting a waterfront condo from the pictures on VRBO so not having access to the water was dissapointing. Our condo did not face the water and when I walked down to the water it was fenced off. I wish that had been made more clear.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. Very comfortable, great amenities and great location. Reasonable price. Will definitely stay again. Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, Utah
4

Clean, comfortable and gorgeous view

  • 4 of 5

This home is very clean and comfortable. The views of the pool and river are gorgeous. The home does not have AC, but their is a portable AC unit in the bedroom, which is a lifesaver. We would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute but a few drawbacks

  • 4 of 5

Great location and fun spot with private pool right on the lake. Only reason there isn't a fifth star is because of extra requests of taking out garbage, cleaning and putting away all dishes and stripping down all the sheets and bedding. Isn't that what we are already charged anyway with all the costs built into the overall stay?

Also the pull out sofa bed is missing a few springs or maybe just needs a new mattress-- it was sagging and quite uncomfortable.

Overall a great little spot.. Just surprised with a built in non-refundable $59 damage deposit especially when we were asked to do chores.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We were happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the property and the pool. The property protection fee of $59 is exactly that - it is protection for our property if there is an accident and/or unexpected damage occurs during your stay. This is not only for our benefit but also for guests so they are not out large sums of money if damage occurs by accident. This $59 is not a cleaning fee. We do not feel that removing your garbage and leaving bedding and towels near the laundry area is chores - we feel it is what a good houseguest would do if they were visiting friends or family. We are sorry if you felt that we asked too much of you in the way of chores. In regards to the sofa sleeper, we bought a high-end memory foam mattress for it last year, and have had no complaints of it being uncomfortable. We currently have maintenance checking to see if any springs are missing, and will have it addressed right away. Safe travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gem by the Lake

  • 5 of 5

We had another great week in Sandpoint!!! The condo was great and true to the pictures. Thanks for a great spot to stay. We'll be back next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sweet little "Gem" on the lake

  • 5 of 5

Throughly enjoyed my stay in Sandpoint and loved this little condo. It's nice to have a fully loaded kitchen with all the extras to make meals. Clean, safe and quiet. Perfect for a couple or anyone looking for a place centrally located to take day trips to Montana, British Columbia, Silver Valley, C'dA. I hope to come back soon and will look forward to staying here again. Please note, the Gem has a sliding glass door to the grass and pool area but does not have a patio. Nevertheless I still say 5 stars!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Spokane International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.35 Miles
LaRosa Club
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Elk's Golf Course
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Highway 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
The Hydra Steakhouse
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Schweitzer Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Sandpoint City Beach
Car: not necessary

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Sandpoint, Lake Pend Oreille

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£454
for 3 nights
From
£136
£903
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £47
Tax Rate 15.0%

If reservation is canceled 14 days prior to arrival then 50% refund is provided.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Sandpoint on Northern Idaho

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Very Clean
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Pack-n-play available
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot