Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Welcome yourself to a private oasis in the heart of Hanalei

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

Aloha and welcome to Nani Kai, a cute, two story, home located in the heart of Hanalei. Within walking distance of many shops, restaurants, local bars and some of the best beaches in the world. Nani Kai is the perfect place for a family or other small group. The large back yard with gazebo and gas BBQ is a great place for hanging out and enjoying the great weather and beautiful mountain views.

Downstairs there is a master bedroom with a queen size bed and a 2nd bedroom with a queen size bed and its own entrance. Upstairs there is another master bedroom with a queen bed and a 2nd bedroom with a double bed.

air conditioning $25 per day extra

5 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details.


TAT # TA-161-047-1424-01</strong>

More Details

Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hanalei in Kauai County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Outdoor Shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Queen), Bedroom # 4 (Double)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


3/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Welcome yourself to a private oasis in the heart of Hanalei
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
Los Angeles, CA

Feet from town

  • 5 of 5

The house is really great. Super location if you don't mind walking a modest distance to beach and a little noise from Tahiti Nui at night. The place was really well stocked and pretty clean. One of the upstairs bedrooms had a pretty bad mold smell and the rolling driveway gate is almost impossible to open. Aside from those things, the place is really terrific. Upstairs bedroom has a big private deck. We had a great stay. Aloha.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Bryan, and mahalo for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the house and its location near the attractions of Hanalei. We're sorry if the home was musty; at this time of year when the weather is damp it may take a few hours with the windows open to air out the house if it was unoccupied. We are having the gate repaired. We hope youʻll return to our beautiful island. We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and we'd love the opportunity to share our aloha again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orange County, CA

This house was run down and dirty

  • 1 of 5

We found 2 cockroaches in the house. The layout was not good for family time, the Kitchen and 2 bedrooms were down and the Living room and 2 bedrooms were up. So, mostly my family stood around the kitchen island. there was very little lighting in the kitchen to cook. The management company was kind and responsive but the house was just not a good experience. I would not recommend this property in the current condition.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, and mahalo for your comments. We're sorry that you were disappointed with the house. Although old, the house is cleaned regularly, and our housekeeper guarantees her work. When you reported the house was dirty we sent the property manager to inspect, but all you showed her were maintenance issues, which we addressed during your stay. Being located in the subtropics Hawaii does have a lot of insects, and unfortunately some will get into the house. We spray for bugs quarterly, and we would have sent the exterminator at your request. We will look into having more lights installed in the kitchen, as well as updating some of the decor.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees


You might like these similar holiday rentals