Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Private Anahola Kauai Oceanfront House

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Favorite choice hide-a-way for seclusion yet still centrally located on the island.

Step right into the pacific blue ocean from this wonderful home. Consisting of 4 bedrooms, 2 with ocean views plus loft and 3 baths. Fully equipped with TV's, CD player, fax, patio furniture, barbecue grill, and many extras. 3 king, 1 queen and 1 futon

All bedrooms are air-conditioned. Sleeps 10.

5 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details.

TV-NCU-5070

TAT # TA-036-722-6880-01

More Details

Owner
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Anahola in Kauai County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 1 (King, Queen), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (Queen), Bedroom # 4 (King)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
Private Anahola Kauai Oceanfront House
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
1

Warning: stay away!

  • 1 of 5

This place is a total sham and not what was advertised at all. This was the most disappointing week stay of our lives. Owner/Property Manager take no pride in their home and obviously only cares about making a profit rather than investing in the experience the renter is paying big money for. We had a stressful time and wished we’d had stayed in 2 rooms at a resort instead. Here’s why (I have many photos if interested):

- a wide lens camera to misrepresent the size; LR only seats 4

- filthy couches (not the ones in photo) that they must have found on side of road (they claim they’re new!). Mgmt co offered to drop off sheets to cover them up — this is how they resolve the issue of filth and misadvertising! Dining set also not what was advertised on the website and entertainment center was missing completely. These are the things we based our decision on when we chose this place over another cheaper ($2500 cheaper. Also, the mgmt. fed us lies that renovations were done 3 months ago — this house hasn’t seen upgrades since 80s or 90s. Mgmt co offered only a 1 night refund for these misadvertisements.

- Unsanitary for families with kids as its INFESTED: Found and complained about numerous live/dead roaches inside, and owner said that’s “normal”. Mouse droppings in kitchen. Mouse sited.

- Kitchen is FILTHY! Spent entire time scrubbing it clean. The best thing about the kitchen was the cookware (after you wash them).

- Rusty BBQ they say is new, is about 15yrs old and layers of grease and filth had to be scrubbed off.

- Mold filled soap dispensers in the bathroom! All bathroom windows haven’t been cleaned in years.

- Hot tub wasn’t working properly the first 3 days. Given it was cold out, we were expecting to use it from day one

- Downstairs king bed was literally split in half so you sank in the middle of it so you had to fill it with pillows. The master bedroom bed also uncomfortable.

- Several indoor doors didn’t close so if you managed to close them, you couldn’t open them! Broken screen door. Downstairs bedroom door didn’t lock

- Lounge chairs at least a decade old, skeletal and uncomfortable so we asked to have them replaced, which they did the evening of the third day. Bet they took them away.

- One of the two dryers they boast about having was out of order and the dryer and washer were both functional though at least 2 decades old.

- Vacuum is cheap and works poorly

The only good thing about this place is the beach in back.

Stay away!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location and views!

  • 5 of 5

Its our second time to stay at the Bond House. It was a bit windy this year, but great snorkeling, really great views, and very comfortable for 5 adults and 5 kids. The hot tub was a huge hit at the end of a long beach day!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa, Richard! We're glad you enjoyed your return visit, and we hope you'll stay at our home again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern Illinois
5

A perfect family home

  • 5 of 5

Our two families had a great stay in Anahola! There were 4 adults and 4 kids and we had plenty of room. The house had everything we needed. We loved sitting outside and walking on the beach in the mornings before heading out for the day. Even better was the feeling of coming back to the Bond house in the evening. We truly relaxed and felt at home. Tree trimmers came and there was a real estate showing but we were asked and put first. The location is the perfect distance from everything! From the far West side to the end of the road on the North, we had great access and never spent too much time in the car. We would definitely stay again. It made our vacation great!!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Leslie, and mahalo nui loa for your review! We welcome you to visit again, and we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests as an incentive. (Not that our beautiful island wasn't incentive enough!)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Misrepresented - deceptive photos - unacceptable

  • 1 of 5

We checked into this property and in less than an hour, checked out. The listing says "sleeps 10." While that may be true, trying to accommodate 9 adults in the living and dining spaces is impossible. Dining for 6, couches sat 4 max.

Photos obviously taken with wide angle or fisheye lens, making those areas appear much larger than they actually are. Only one bedroom could conceivably be considered spacious, with two beds, but no bathroom. The others were wall to wall bed. Only three small bathrooms shared by the 4 bedrooms.

Don't expect more than two persons in the kitchen at a time at meal prep time - you'll be running into each other.

Access to the "beach" was non existent at high tide and a 4 foot drop from the steps otherwise.

Upon arrival, the house was closed up and the stench of mold and mildew was overwhelming. Having a mold allergy, my body reacted immediately and severely, taking the remainder of our vacation to recover. We were fortunate to find suitable accommodation in a hotel not far away.

If you have a party larger than 4, think long and hard before booking this property. If you do but the have second thoughts or other options, be sure to cancel well inside the cancellation window. The property owner was not at all compassionate or concerned that his property did not meet our needs or expectations, only about collecting his money and refused to refund anything on our spoiled vacation.

I would not recommend this property to anyone for any reason.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Ben, weʻre sorry you were disappointed with our home, but since you did not stay in it then writing a review about it is deceptive and unwarranted. We advertise the home with accurate information and photographs. When your wife told us you were dissatisfied when you arrived, she only said it was because the living room was smaller than you expected from the photographs and made no other complaint. As listed, there are four bedrooms, with three king and two queen beds, which do indeed sleep ten people quite comfortably. The photographs of the house were taken by a professional real estate photographer consistent with standard practices, and as your wife is a real estate professional she probably uses the same lens for her property photos. The living room, per the Kauai County Property Tax department, measures approximately 27 x 12 feet. Photos of the room show the furnishings, which gives a proper sense of scale. Aside from the large living area, the rest of the house has standard sized rooms of a traditional home, with 2092 square feet of living space. The photos of the kitchen and bedrooms give an excellent sense of their size. Weʻre sorry if you were expecting a mansion, but we do not advertise it as such, and the rent is priced accordingly. There is no mold in the house, but the climate here in the subtropics does have high humidity. No rental property owner will refund your rent for canceling your reservation on the day of arrival without due cause, and we made clear our refund policy when you booked the property and on the agreement that you signed. We did refund the cleaning fee since you did not stay in the home. This is not about compassion, but rather you violating your obligation. We encourage all potential renters to research any property they wish to rent, read the description, look at the photos, and ask the manager for any clarification before making a commitment.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

This is the best house I have rented

  • 5 of 5

It was out of the way of any business and was well maintained and had everything you could want in a vacation rental. It is right on the beach and had a fully stocked kitchen with non-stick pans. That may seem like a weird thing to be so impressed with but every other house we have rented I have spent a few hour scrubbing pans. This place had tons of room and each room was very comfortable. lots of space for teens who may want alone time. lots of room to sit a relax and watch the sun rise or just relax and listen to the sounds of the ocean. Two dryers as well so that you can get all your laundry done. Awesome do not miss out on this one.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha David, and mahalo nui loa for your review. We're glad you appreciated the house and its amenities, and we hope you'll visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Rocklin, CA
5

Great view!

  • 5 of 5

Location is great, house needs a little work but is perfect for a beach house! Saw turtles, seals, and a chicken had her chicks while we were there! Bathrooms get a little crowded with 10 people and 3 bathrooms but it all works out. Can't beat the view and can easily get to places on the island.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Sandy, and mahalo for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you'll visit again. We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and the turtles will still be here!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals