Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Condo on the Beach

Bedrooms 2
Space 800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 4 Adults

This is a beautiful, quiet, relaxing ocean front community. This 2 bedroom/1 bathroom condo, located in The Diplomat Condominium Complex. It is about 1/2 mile South of the World Famous Ron Jon Surf Shop, one of the best locations in Cocoa Beach. We are within walking distance of so many great restaurants, beach bars, etc. The condo is a second floor end unit. The beachfront condo complex has it's own gated boardwalk to the ocean (see photo above - the condo is only a few steps away from the boardwalk), a community recreation center, shuffleboard and tennis courts, laundry facilities, and a heated pool for the winter months with a club house (see photo above). The community has just completed a covered picnic area with an outdoor BBQ. We also have a great view of any rocket launches from the beach. The Diplomat Condominium Complex is located beach side just off of A1A, directly across the street and within easy walking distance to a grocery store (Publix, across the street), restaurants, bars, state parks and shopping. There is no need to drive once you arrive at the condo. It is minutes from local attractions and the Kennedy Space Center. Easy access and about 30 minutes away from Disney, Sea World and Universal.

It's time to start planning that spring/summer vacation. We have great bi-weekly rates as low as $799.00 for two weeks. I always keep our calendar up to date, so if you see an open week, please email me. I can't wait to set up your relaxing beach vacation! Thank you!

More Details

Property Manager
Liz Giffin
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018

About Liz Giffin

I am a true Floridaian, born and raised. I purchased this condo in 2002 as an escape from the chaos of Orlando. We decided to rent it and share our relaxing get-away with our VRBO friends. It is such a treat to feel the ocean breeze, smell the ocean air and be away from it all on vacation. No worries...We hope you feel the same way after staying at the Diplomat.

Liz Giffin purchased this condo in 2002

Why Liz Giffin chose Cocoa Beach

The location is perfect. The semi-private beach access is just a few steps away from your front door. The gated beach entry is for Diplomat guests only. After soaking up the sun, its always nice to take a refreshing dip in the pool! The condo is located within walking distance of a grocery store, restaurants, cold drinks, live music, tiki bar, and parks.

Our unit is in the middle of the beachfront complex. We are located just a few steps away from the beach to the east and the community pool to the west. Google Earth the property for an overview of The Diplomat Complex and Cocoa Beach landmarks. 3150 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach FL 32931.

What makes this condo unique

The property is safe, secure and well maintained. The Diplomat is one of the nicest condominium complexes in Cocoa Beach.

Our beach is a great spot to check out the SpaceX rocket launches!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Cocoa Beach in Brevard County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
This condo is furnished with everything we could think of to make your stay most enjoyable: * Beach Toys, Umbrella and Chairs * Beach Towels * Bath Towels * Bed Linens * Fully Furnished Kitchen * (Fridge, Stove, Microwave, Blender, Coffee maker, Utensils, Dishes, Toaster) * Two Queen Sized Beds with nightstands and dressers in both bedrooms * TV’s in all bedrooms * TV and DVD player * Brighthouse Cable * Lots of closet spacce * Wireless Internet Included * Land Line – Includes long distance (Canada included) * Wood and Tile Floors * Shower and Tub in Bath * Washer and Dryer in the unit


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Condo on the Beach
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews

A great stay at Cocoa Beach!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the Diplomat was very enjoyable! We enjoyed playing shuffleboard, swimming in the pool and spending time at the beach (only minutes from our front door).

The condo had everything we needed for a day at the beach to include beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, and coolers.

The kitchen is equipped with everything you would need to prepare meals, also a blender and coffeemaker as well as a Keurig.

The bedrooms were tastefully decorated in beach motif and the beds were very comfortable!

Thank you Liz for an enjoyable and relaxing time in the Florida sun! We hope to visit again someday!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

the Owner does not care

  • 2 of 5

We rented the appartment for 1 month during the hurricaine Irma. We where not allowed to stay in the area for four days, and when we came back from our hotel stay in Orlando, we had big problems to find a place to stay. We had no help from the owner! There was no water and no electricity. No hotells where open in Cocoa, even though our owner of the appartment told us so. We stayed in the appartment for two days with no electricity before one hotel opened in Cocoa. We had to pay for another two nights! On day nine the electricity came back, but even though we told the owner that the television did not work she did not do anything about it. Refound for the days we where not able to stay in the appartment we nerver received! No compensation for not working television! What we have here is a owner who just care for the money and not for the persons who rents the appartment. We where a long way from home in a foreign country, scared with no help! We are from Sweden.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I, once again, apologize for the inconvenience Hurricane Irma caused you and your family during your stay in August. This was an unprecedented Category 5 storm impacting millions of Floridians, causing $100 Billion dollars in property loss and damage. I understand this situation can be very scary and it was unfortunate the storm made landfall during your vacation. I’m grateful the impact had only minor damage to the condo complex and you and your family are safe. Brevard County issued a mandatory evacuation for your safety. Due to the condo complex being direct oceanfront, and uncertainty of the storm path, it is always best to evacuate inland. It was not a matter of “not being allowed to stay” as stated in your review, it was a requirement for your safety. The power and cable were out of operation for several days, 16 million Floridians were also out of power, it was not isolated only on Cooca Beach. This was clearly out of my control, and I wish it hadn’t impacted you. What I could control was continuing to call Duke Energy, the condo association and keeping you updated daily/hourly via email and phone, which I did. Regarding the TV, Bright house was not accepting status calls as almost 100% of its customers were impacted by Irma. They were well aware of the wide spread issues and were diligently working to completely restore operations. They were working to restore service around the clock, with technicians from across the country helping the entire State of Florida. For future tenants reading this review, it is always recommended to obtain travel insurance if traveling to an area which could be impacted during hurricane season. It is not customary to receive reimbursement for weather related disturbances, and this language is included all rental agreements. If booking via HomeAway, they offer a “Booking with Confidence” policy to its tenants which would have provided assistance to Mrs.Karlsson’s and family in this case of evacuation. HomeAway provides a secondary insurance policy which could have been enacted by tenants in a state of emergency and/or displacement. To the Karlsson’s, I again apologize for the 2-days you were out of power, 9 days without TV during your stay with us. I hope the remaining 3+ weeks in Cocoa Beach were enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Loved the condo was full of amenities and was well maintained. Liz provided all the stuff for the beach and kitchen was full of accommodating needs. Good place to stay..

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our 11 days stay at Liz's place. The condo was perfect, everything is convenient and well thought for the guests. Our son even had his own room and double bed, and found in his closet beach toys and movies to watch. It is located in a corner, which makes it nice to sit on the balcony and enjoy the shade. The beach is right there, and so is the pool, just warm enough, great when the sun gets too strong. Liz is also right there to answer quickly our textos.

Oh, and we really loved the big and extra soft beach towels.

The only bad side for us was the lack of waves for surfing.

Thanks for everything Liz and we hope we can stay at your place again next year.

Myriam, Thomas and little Germain

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

well maintained, beachy decor, very well equipted and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Will stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our stay! Close to everything we needed, has a tennis court & picnic area, it's right on the ocean & it even has a heated pool! Liz had everything there for us that we needed for the beach, cooking, cleaning & relaxing. Definitely would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Cocoa Beach!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Orlando International (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
Walking Distance...
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Cocoa Beach Country Club
Nearest Motorway
70 Miles
Daytona Speedway
Nearest Beach
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Cocoa Beach offers a variety of activities which includes Water Sports, Kayaking, Fishing, Art, Shopping, Great Seafood and Dining, Live Music, Golfing, and of course just lying on the Beach and enjoying the view and the breeze.

Please email me for a list of a list of Top Things to Do in Cocoa Beach. This includes some of our favorites to help you plan a great vacation!!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Cocoa Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £76.14
Refundable Damage Deposit £152.28

We have a minimum 2 week rental in our community. Those travelers only interested in a one week vacation, please email me. We will provide competitive pricing for a weekly rental, however will be required to execute the lease for two weeks.

Two weeks: $499.00-1099.00*
Month: $999.00-1899.00
These prices include tax. The fluctuation in rates is based on the

It's time to start planning that summer/spring vacation. We have great weekly rates as low as $599.00 for the one week and if you'd like to add the second week, we will do so for only $300.00. I always keep our calendar up to date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question